??!
1 photo
DeLonghi Nespresso Pixie EN125SPLUS (Silver, Aeroccino Plus)

DeLonghi Nespresso Pixie EN125SPLUS (Silver, Aeroccino Plus)

4.1 from 25 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now

Reviews

4.1

25 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    5.0 (3)
  • Milk Frothing
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
S nicole

S nicoleGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

This is the perfect machine! Love it.

published

This is the perfect machine! Love it. Easy to use, great selections of pod flavours. It made the perfect cup every time. Even my husband using it! Does not take up much bench space too. Great value for money.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Katie K

Katie KGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Love this machine!

published

Cant start my mornings without this machine! Ive had this machine for 8+ years and still works perfectly! So easy to clean and use! Love it so much and would recommend this machine to everyone!

Purchased at Nespresso Shop.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Stefano_K

Stefano_KSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Super Easy, consistent performer!

published

I wanted a quick and easy coffee experience at home and bought this machine after a Taste Test in-store at a Good Guys. I purchased this machine as the frother was independent of the main unit and had been advised by friends that frothers could sometimes fail - but mine hasn't missed a beat!
Both the main pod unit and frother are very compact which is great in a small kitchen like mine. I have tried many pods but pretty much stick to Nespresso Capriccio as my go to pod. Coffee taste from this machine is incredibly consistent and the process is so easy, i'd be hard pressed to ever want to move to a larger, manual machine.

Purchased in January 2012 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Pixie EN125SPLUS (Silver, Aeroccino Plus) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michaela kelly

Michaela kellyPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Can’t live without it

published

Very easy product to clean and use. I love how I can make a coffee in the morning and only push 2 buttons. I can’t live without this thing! We have had it for 4 years now and it is still working as brand new

Purchased in November 2014 for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
SiMan

SiManKingscliff

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Definitely worth the money

published

I've been using my trusty old Pixie for over 7 years now and whilst the milk frother is on it's way out (red light keeps flashing) it has done some solid service.

I remember thinking it was a bit pricey when I bought it, but to be fair it has been worth every cent, especially if you grab the cheaper pods! I drink latte's and with a Nespresso you can make a coffee that's just as nice as it would be from the local cafe so would definitely recommend.

Date PurchasedFeb 2011
Sally Turner

Sally TurnerWest Gosford

  • 2 reviews

Love this small, compact and easy to use machine

published

Absolutely love our delonghi machine. It's a great, small size, and basic/easy to use. I know its possibly at the bottom of the scale when it comes to delonghi machines, but it does the job, everyone can work it easily enough, and last but not least, it's survived 6-7 years now without a hitch!. Amazing. We are so happy with it.

Date PurchasedMar 2012
crl

crlSydney

  • 4 reviews

Great, practical machine

published

The nespresso coffee capsules variety are endless.
It may not be as great as the traditional coffee machine but it is very practical & easy to use.
We just have to put in the capsule & it will be ready in a minute.
As long as you ensure the cleanliness after use, you don’t need to do any special cleaning.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Jason N

Jason NSt clair

  • 5 reviews

Gift that keeps giving on a daily basis

published

Although the pods a little dearer (always research this before jumping in) it was a little bit of luxury that was worth it every early morning. Has not given me any issues and the aeroccino froths the milk great. Very stylish and modern design, fits into the kitchen not just as a functional device but also as an aesthetic device.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Staccamaracca

StaccamaraccaRobina

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

It does the job

published

I received this machine as a gift and think it’s a pretty good I love the taste of the Nespresso pods (particularly the rosabaya ones) and I find the machine is pretty simple to operate. It doesn’t take up too much space on the bench and isn’t ugly to look at.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Pixie EN125SPLUS (Silver, Aeroccino Plus) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rahul

Rahulredfern

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Pretty good now there are more pod options

published

This one has a good compact form factor so it does look obtrusive on the counter. The coffee extraction is good and now there are more pod options at the supermarket it’s good to try different brands. Cleaning is easy just put the tray in the dishwasher. Milk frothed could be better.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Shelly

ShellyCanberra

  • 5 reviews

love the Nespresso coffee machine

published

I love this coffee machine, so easy to use, and very easy to clean it.
lots of variety of coffee pods which suits our different family member's taste.
Also the price is very affordable compare with many other commercial coffee machine, but the coffee is exactly like what we order from the coffee shop. great value!!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
ROY

ROYKingston

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Solid workhorse.

published

This machine pumps our coffee, tea and hot chocolate in our house from morning to evening. The drawer that collects capsules has to be emptied at least once per day. The thing has never missed a beat. It would be nice to have a bigger water tank and bigger capsule drawer, but it would take up more space on the bench. If it were to fail tomorrow, we would have gotten our money's worth out of it, and would go straight out and buy another. It originally came with a frother which lasted about a year then just stopped. Not particularly happy about that! Lived with microwaving the milk for about a year before buying a no-name frother.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
chookybo

chookyboSouth Australia

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great machine

published

I purchased this machine to replace one which had "packed up". I like something which is easy to use and easy to clean. I am happy with the taste of the coffee. The machine is so easy to use that my six year old grandson can operate it. It is easy to clean.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Good quality for a limited time

published

Very easy to use, good range of coffee flavours, neat and tidy little machine . I found the milk burns easily in the bottom of the frother though which is hard to clean afterwards . Seems to have lost the pressure it originally used to run the water through each capsule.

Date PurchasedMay 2012

Love my coffee

published

I use my coffee machine almost every day as my husband and I both enjoy the taste of a good capaccuino, and when I make them at home they taste just as good as what I can get at a cafe. The machine is very easy to use, and cleaning is a breeze. The only thing is to remember to wipe out the milk frothed between each use so that milk doesn't burn on the bottom, but that only takes about 10 seconds, so no big deal.

Date PurchasedDec 2013
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Pixie EN125SPLUS (Silver, Aeroccino Plus) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mags

Mags

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Coffee Machine

published

I bought the machine awhile back and it is ok I would not go ape over it but as said it is ok. I like a coffee in the morning and the price of the pods are not worth it in my opinion. Most times I just make my coffee the old fashioned way.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Cazza

CazzaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

This is perfect! Can't live without it!

published

I received this one for mother's day. One of the best home coffees I've ever had. Great for have afternoon tea with the family. The coffee taste is smooth and rich, so many great flavour choices. It's quick and easy to make. No worries to clean and looks great on my kitchen bench.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Davo W

Davo WSydney

  • 2 reviews

Great little unit!

published

I received this as a gift, but was considering buying one just as we received it. This makes great coffee with a great range of flavours and strengths. It's fairly easy to clean, but does need to be cleaned well and regularly.
Overall we are very happy with the unit, makes great coffee and is very simple to use.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Dazza

DazzaDarwin

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Really like it, faulted early though

published

Great little machine and does not take up much space on the bench at all. Around 4-5 weeks after purchase it started leaking. The process to get it repaired was ok with a loaner sent out before you sent them yours and on return of your repaired unit you just send the loaner to them at no cost to you just a little effort. In total it was about 2 weeks with a box of 20 free mixed coffee's as well. Maybe they could have give us more given that it was still new :-)
The report card for the repair simple read "Your Pump" Whatever that means?

Love the coffee and the machine is now working well after 3 months since purchased.
3 stars because it was faulty so soon, would have been 5 stars.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
BarbM

BarbMMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 16 reviews
  • 10 likes

I love it!

published
Page 1 of 2
See all DeLonghi Nespresso Pixie reviews

Questions & Answers

Janet Sowerby

Janet Sowerbyasked

Nespresso Pixie EN125SPLUS (Silver, Aeroccino Plus)

The coffeeis going out through the machine and onto bench not in the cup

1 answer
Jan Mac
Jan Mac

It’s says to press lungs button when descale gets.Where is the lingo button

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

Details

Compare all 14 DeLonghi Nespresso Pixie
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Pump Pressure19 bar
Input Power1,260 W
Water Tank Capacity0.7 L
Colour / FinishSilver
Dimensions 235 x 111 x 326 mm
Weight3 kg
Capsule CompatabilityNespresso
Milk FrotherIntegrated
Heat-up Time 30 seconds
Auto Shut-offYes
Shot FunctionsEspresso and Lungo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all 14 DeLonghi Nespresso Pixie

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.