??!
14 photos
DeLonghi Nespresso Pixie

Reviews

4.3

150 reviews
5
(79)
4
(48)
3
(15)
2
(3)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (5)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.8 (4)
  • Milk Frothing
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Benjamin M

Benjamin MAU

  • 9 reviews

Best purchase ever!

published

The coffee pods direct from Nespresso are by far better than cafe quality. Making my own coffee each day is
all the more satisfying and is consistently spot on. Great for value for money, can be easily taken to the workplace if necessary ( the guys on the job site are always happy with a latte at smoko) and perfect for a cuppa in the evening.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Rahul

Rahulredfern

  • 11 reviews

Pretty good now there are more pod options

published

This one has a good compact form factor so it does look obtrusive on the counter. The coffee extraction is good and now there are more pod options at the supermarket it’s good to try different brands. Cleaning is easy just put the tray in the dishwasher. Milk frothed could be better.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Faz

Faz

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best coffee machine ever

published

It is so easy to use, pop a pod in and press the relevant button (whether its an espresso of cap etc). Cleaning the milk part is a bit hard but worth it.

The coffee tastes amazing as long as it is descaled very few months!! Highly recommend, I purchased it with an $80 cash back which made it more amazing.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Pixie compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Big Cheese

Big CheeseBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great machine.

published

Can't be without a Nespresso. We had a challenge with out existing machine (4 years old) and were given this machine as a gift while we worked out what to do with our other machine. The Pixie is super simple and just works. No gimick's just consistently good coffee all the time. On another note Nespresso fixed our machine other machine as well. We have such a good run with Nespresso, great coffee and great service. Can't ask for more really.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Heth

HethNsw

  • 2 reviews

save your money!

published

Why pay $5 once or twice a day when you can buy this bewt little machine and the capsules from Nespresso taste just as good if not better, and are so reasonably priced. If your looking for a cawfee machine this is your one. Other capsules that fit can be bought from local supermarkets too which is a bonus.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Liz W

Liz W

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great compact coffee pod machine

published

This has been a very reliable, compact machine.
The coffee tastes as good as I've bought at the cafe.
Non genuine pods don't seem to work as well as the genuine ones the flow is slower.
Easy to keep clean, easy to use- just press one button and voila! Great coffee at home

Date PurchasedSep 2012
Alex G

Alex GPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Original and Functional

published

We got the original pixie machine as a house warming gift, which worked well but started to leak even though maintained, so Nespresso replaced the machine later last year. It still leaks now and then but doesn't alter the coffee taste:) so we didn't do anything further about it, and keep using. We are aware there are new and updated models, but find the standard Pixie does the job and is a good value for money .

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Shelly

ShellyCanberra

  • 5 reviews

love the Nespresso coffee machine

published

I love this coffee machine, so easy to use, and very easy to clean it.
lots of variety of coffee pods which suits our different family member's taste.
Also the price is very affordable compare with many other commercial coffee machine, but the coffee is exactly like what we order from the coffee shop. great value!!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Lou C

Lou CBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Makes great coffee, almost as good as our favourite cafe

published

It makes great coffee. For some reason hubby makes it better than I. Preheating your cup is recommended as it can be difficult to very hot coffee from the machine. We now go for the strongest intensity pods as our taste has changed over the years. This is why the pods are good as it's fun to try the different varieties.The milk frothier works wonderfully.

Date PurchasedMar 2014
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Pixie compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ROY

ROYKingston

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Solid workhorse.

published

This machine pumps our coffee, tea and hot chocolate in our house from morning to evening. The drawer that collects capsules has to be emptied at least once per day. The thing has never missed a beat. It would be nice to have a bigger water tank and bigger capsule drawer, but it would take up more space on the bench. If it were to fail tomorrow, we would have gotten our money's worth out of it, and would go straight out and buy another. It originally came with a frother which lasted about a year then just stopped. Not particularly happy about that! Lived with microwaving the milk for about a year before buying a no-name frother.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
marie 5

marie 5South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

i live my pixie

published

Very easy,wash it daily and then you have no build up,my model may not be available anymore but the pixie is the same only different colour,you can use a lot of different capsules these days so that is good,but I do love nespresso capsules as they have their own flavour

Date PurchasedJan 2007
rhi_bok89

rhi_bok89Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Good for when you can't get to the cafe

published

I like this machine as a backup when I can't get to the café. But of course it never quite replicates a proper barista-made one. The taste is quite good, as you can choose different flavours to suit your preferences. I like that it is compact so doesn't take up too much room on my bench.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Tess_x

Tess_xSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 26 reviews

Cute Little Machine

published

Awesome machine. Compact, works great, looks great and super easy to clean. I have had my Pixie for about 4 years and although it seemed pricey at the time, it was well worth the spend. Nespresso also had a cash back offer which was very easy to claim.

The coffee tastes great and you can choose one to suit your own taste and choose your preferred strength.

I can't like without the aeroccino milk frother. It works every time and is the finishing touch on a great home made café style coffee.

Date PurchasedJun 2013

This is perfect

published

Happy with my machine. Purchased three years ago and have never looked back. I love the nespresso pods and the machine is so easy and convenient to use in a nice little package. It certainly gets a good workout in our household and will get another one once this expires.

Date PurchasedMar 2014
Melinda Mason

Melinda MasonMackay

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for when you're at home

published

Great little compact machine, easy to use, doesn't take up much room. But you have to keep it clean though by running a pod free cycle after each cup just to rinse it out. The pods are expensive and you have to buy online in multiples you really need 2 pods for 1 cup of coffee.

Date PurchasedJun 2011
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Pixie compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Langlang

Langlang

  • 4 reviews

its good

published

its Good machine, small quick and easy for use, purchase last year, very suit.use in the morning, and save space at home,.The only thing is the coffe is making not enough hot, different them the professional machine. But it's great for traveling, light weight, happy with this machine, recommend l

Date PurchasedJul 2016
MrsW

MrsWAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely Brilliant

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Jezzie

Jezzie

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Used almost daily for the past 5 years, going strong!

published

Been really easy to use and clean. We use it daily, sometimes multiple times with no issues for the last 5 years.
We did have to replace the milk frother but that was our own fault for not cleaning properly in the early days, resulting in a build up we couldn't remove

Date PurchasedOct 2011
lucas

lucasmelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

DOES THE JOB

published

Got this from girlfriend for a birthday present. it's now the 4th year, seems to be good quality and still works fabulously making great coffee for pod coffee. It's a nice and tidy little machine. I like that the frothe is able to be put away out of sight as i don't always use the frother every day. i would say for extra hundred bucks definitely for this one instead of cheap machines from ALDI or some non-brand one.

Date PurchasedJun 2013
Cat

Cat

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good enough for a quick coffee too start your day

published

Easy to use, as I mentioned before it is a coffee machine that can make quick coffees. It is very easy to use and clean, it comes with Milk forther which I use on a regular basics to make babycino for my three years old. Generally it's good machine and we loves its

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Page 2 of 8
See all DeLonghi Nespresso Pixie reviews

Questions & Answers

Anne

Anneasked

Nespresso Pixie

Delonghi pixie around 8 years old has started leaking at the bottom on left hand safe looking from front, occasionally a hissing noise when heating

No answers
PeterF.

PeterF.asked

Nespresso Pixie

I have a delonghi Nespresso 125. S how can I see a manual?

No answers
Janet Sowerby

Janet Sowerbyasked

Nespresso Pixie EN125SPLUS (Silver, Aeroccino Plus)

The coffeeis going out through the machine and onto bench not in the cup

1 answer
Jan Mac
Jan Mac

It’s says to press lungs button when descale gets.Where is the lingo button

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.