??!
1 photo
DeLonghi Radia S TRRS0715T

DeLonghi Radia S TRRS0715T

MPN: TRRS0715T
3.8 from 13 reviews

Reviews

(5)
(4)
(2)
(0)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (2)
  • Room Type
    • Small Bedroom (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (2)
  • Heating Speed4/5 (1)
  • Temperature Consistency
    2.0 (1)
  • Safety
    3.0 (2)
  • Smell Yes (1) · No (0)

Noisy!

published

Bought this for childs room, was advised it was silent. Thermostat is very quiet as it turns off and on but the unit itself creaks and clicks horribly as it heats and cools.
A definite no go for a kids room!

Purchased in August 2019.

Noise Level
Room Type Small Bedroom
Issac

IssacSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Good product but Bad Smell

published

Brought this one after giving back Dragon 4 series . The heater does not turn off at max thermostat at 6 .. whether its closed room or ventilated room. Manufacturs say keep it on at full power for 2 hrs for smell to go, but I have used it for 2 weeks and disappointed with the smell. Same issue with all De’Longhi heaters I guess

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $139.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Room Type Small Bedroom
Smell Yes
See all answers
Kbma

KbmaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Brand new but oil is leaking

published

Just purchased this brand new heater online and received it today. After a few minutes of using it, I noticed the heater was sitting in a pool of oil! It was pouring out from it onto my apartment’s timber floor...! The product doesn’t look like damaged but is rather poorly made. So disappointing. Waiting to return it.

Purchased in June 2019 for $119.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
Electric Heaters

Find out how DeLonghi Radia S TRRS0715T compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ally

AllySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 11 reviews

Excellent for heating small rooms

published

This is a great little oil heater for warming up small, enclosed rooms!

I've found it works best to turn on both switches (max power) until it heats up, then switch it down to medium or low to keep the room at a comfortable, cosy temperature without running up a huge electricity bill. Within about 15-20 minutes you can already feel the difference in the room temperature.

I purchased mine on Appliances Online for $119 with free delivery. Definitely recommended if you're looking for an efficient heater for a bedroom or study.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Danie

DanieDocklands

  • 3 reviews

good one for winter

published

Cannot live without a heater in Melbourne's winter. This product provides great value. It heats up quickly and handy to adjust temperature. It does not occupy too much space in my room as well, making it easy to use and store. And it is quite easy to clean in summer time. Good one.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Erin

Erin

  • 5 reviews

Fantastic for small bedroom

published

We purchased this heater for our toddler's room and it has been fantastic. The timer is very easy to set up and the heater works very efficiently to keep her room warm but not too hot or dry. Good range of settings to choose from and doesn't seem to overheat nearby floors/rugs

Date PurchasedApr 2017
GussA

GussAPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Good for a small room

published

This heater is good for a small room. It has nice 3 different heat settings and a timer.
Easy to move around with the built in wheels. Nicely fits in to a small space. Automatic trip switch off function is vital.
However the thermostat makes a bit of a noise.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Angela

AngelaMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

A great safe option for the nursery

published

I've used this heater over winter in my child's bedroom and it takes the chill out of the air. It also warms larger rooms, but not quite as effectively. Great safety features make me feel reassured putting it in my son's room. A very happy purchaser, am considering buying another for my lounge room.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Michael

MichaelSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Simple and works well

published

Bought this one from myer, it's a simple design but works very well.
I like its 24 hours timer so can program what time turn it on and off multiple times during night.

Another newer and more expensive model could only either timer to turn on or off one time.

So this one is really good value and very useful for cold winter.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Electric Heaters

Find out how DeLonghi Radia S TRRS0715T compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rick L

Rick LAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Great for the kids bedrooms during winter.

published

Purchased this as a second heater after our 2nd son was born. This heat has minimal lights compared to another heater we purchased, which is great! Keep the lighting to a minimum in the bedroom.

It contains various intensity settings and a thermostat. The dial for timing is great, with standard notches provided for each 15 minute intervals, so you can make sure that it turns off by a certain time in the morning to ensure it does not stay on all day!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Honest Reviewer

Honest ReviewerSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for bedrooms

published

Purchased two of these in May 2017 from Good Guys for $89 ea (I think). Very happy with these units which were purchased for children's bedrooms. Yes they take a while to warm up, approx 15-20 mins but they do a good job.
I particularly like the temp setting, which is not digital but is a dial you set to 1 (low) - 6 (high), the compact design, the foldable wheels, the effectiveness for price and the safety factor.
Automatic timer is very useful also.

Definitely recommend

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Don

DonMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

great heater!

published

I am very pleased with a new heater I recently purchased from Harvey Norman. It is working great and keeping my room nice and warm on these very cold days.
The service was great in store and I was able to get assistance and all questions asked professionally and quickly.
I was in and out in no time and am very happy with the product.
The price was a very affordable for a good product.
Very happy!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Mrs B

Mrs BNarwee

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for winter time:)

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016
See all DeLonghi Radia S TRRS0715 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about DeLonghi Radia S TRRS0715T but you can read 2 questions about DeLonghi Radia S TRRS0715.

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.