??!
1 photo
DeLonghi Steel Elite HVS3032C (Chrome)

DeLonghi Steel Elite HVS3032C (Chrome)

MPN: HVS3032C
1.6 from 9 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
1
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
7

Poor Heating Ability

published

Unfortunately this DeLongi heater is pathetic when it comes to heating ... and its two blade fan is noisy in spite of the 'silent' claim in the manual. We have a $10 very basic heater rated at 2,200 watts that is better at producing hot air than this DeLongi rated at 2,400 watts. The last two settings on the rotational dial seem to have no differential effect on speed or heat. Intend to return it to Harvey Norman.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $85.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Living/Dining Area
SmellNo
See all answers

DeChongi

published

DeLonghi and the P.R.C join forces to bring you this deceptive little number. Priced like a top tier item, performance of a lemon. We got about 30 seconds of operation before an audible crackle and pop spelt the end for this unit. Better off burning your money for warmth.

Purchased in May 2019 at briscoes for $88.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Safety
Room Type Small Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers
Karlene

KarleneMelbourne

Do yourself a favour and buy another product!

published

I bought this particular brand of heater in February 2018 as a clearance item from The Good Guys. It doesn't heat particularly well, is incredibly noisy and blew itself up after only 7 months - I'm so lucky it didn't set my unit on fire. DO NOT BUY, it is dangerous!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Cockatoo

CockatooMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

What a lemon

published

This has to be the most expensive fan heater on the market with only a 6 month guarantee it’s obvious DeLongi don’t expect this heater to last the distance. $98.00 for something we switched on about 10 times as to be a joke. Couldn’t believe it was only 6 month guarantee.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Jan G.

Jan G.Darling Downs, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Great little fan/heater

published

Bought this during winter and found it a handy little heater in my computer nook. Haven't yet used it for cooling but it seems quite powerful for its small and compact size.


Kit

KitQueanbeyan, NSW Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Potential for a fire hazard.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Maybe better is summer as a fan

published

All I can say about this heater is that it just does not heat, it should be called a warmer. Honestly do not waste your money on this. Bought it two days ago and I am taking it back today for a refund, you will barely be able to tell its on.


ross

rossSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Not The Same As 3 Years Ago (Poor Quality)

published

We purchased one of these heaters 3 years ago and loved it (and still going strong).
We decided to purchase a 2nd one for our little bubs bedroom and must say we were really disappointed with the quality of the new ones (even though still the same).
After taking it back and exchanging it 3 times, we thought we would eventually get a good one. All 3 developed really loud vibrating noises (the old one is still quieter). We even tried a Dyson Hot & Cold and this little Delonghi heater still heated up the room better.
Overall good little heater just a shame the quality has dropped off.

Andrew

AndrewSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Disappointing. Too noisy.

published

Very noisy heater. Had a silence setting which is the lowest setting and it is still too loud. The low setting isn't very efficient for heating a room. Even the high settings don't heat the room very well. Heaters shouldn't make such a loud clanking noise. Steer clear of this one. I'm taking it back.


See all DeLonghi Steel Elite Fan Heater reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about DeLonghi Steel Elite HVS3032C (Chrome) but you can read 1 question about DeLonghi Steel Elite Fan Heater.


Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) $119.00
Heater TypeCeramic & Fan and Portable
Colour / Finish Chrome
Dimensions 305 x 220 x 162 mm
Weight0.8 kg
Construction Material Stainless Steel
FeaturesFan and Thermostat
Additional FeaturesAnti-Frost Function and Tip Over Protection
Number of Heat Settings3
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateJun 2012
Compare all DeLonghi Steel Elite Fan Heater

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8004399142855
  • MPN: HVS3032C

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.