2 photos
DeLonghi VertuoPlus Deluxe

DeLonghi VertuoPlus Deluxe

ENV155T (Grey), ENV155B (Black)
3.3 from 19 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.2 (11)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (8)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.4 (9)
  • Milk Frothing
    5.0 (3)
Previous
Next
Joseph C.
Joseph C.South East Queensland, QLD

DONT BUY a Vertuo Plus

published

5 months after purchasing the unit it failed to open. Red lights flashing but no coffee, can't even open the machine. Spoke to 3 different consultants, with the usual advice, turn it off, hit it, turn it upside down, let it cool down for 15 minutes!!! Have told to send it to their repair centre, and the wait time for repair is about 4 week! - SERIOUSLY! - this should be a direct swap out for a new one if its still under warranty!

Don't throw the packaging away KEEP IT as it will be required for return repair.

Have been a customer for a over 10 years, had an original Nespresso machine that was well used and lasted 12 years! - the Vertuo Plus is rubbish.

Purchased in July 2020 at Nespresso Shop for $279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Wilson M
Wilson MVictoria
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Died after 10 months of use

published

The machine performed fine for about 10 months, and then one day when it started brewing, it just cut out and turned off. We tried turning it back on but it just kept cutting out and flashing red and orange.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
leanne
leanne
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

disappointed

published

i have been using vertuo for one year.
I used classic nespresso pod machine before for 8 years and to be honest i don't like the vertuo capsules because
- too much crema foam
- the capsules are not strong / intense at all
The machine is not as practical as the previous one.
I will sell this one on market place and will go back to old nespresso capsule

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi VertuoPlus Deluxe compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bco12345
bco12345Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Machine Leaks

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
bco12345
bco12345Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Machine leaks

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
FoxBearSydney
FoxBearSydneySydney, NSW
  • 60 reviews
  • 21 likes

Leaks after 3 month

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Nespresso Shop for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
1 comment
FoxBearSydney
FoxBearSydney
Guruwa15
Guruwa15
  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Easy to use coffee maker

published

Makes a great cup of hot black coffee with excellent crema Simply to use with only one button to start the coffee making process. The descalling process can be a bit confusing and you need to refer to the online video each time to work out the button pushing sequence and the process can take a while

Purchased in April 2018 at Nespresso Shop.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
HonestCitizen
HonestCitizenBrisbane
  • 7 reviews

Minimal mess, easy to use and great coffee!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer for $269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Lenny
LennyHobart, TAS
  • 10 reviews

Great machine for coffee lovers

published

After replacing my original machine with the Vertuo plus I was amazed at the ease of use, I loved how easy it was to assemble the manual was easy to read and understand. Instructions with pictures detailing how to clean and use the machine were great. Came with 12 selected coffee capsules to try. Each coffee variation is barcoded so you don’t have to do a thing other than place the capsule in the machine and press a button the machine reads the barcode and pours the right amount of water for that capsule. However if you prefer more or less water you’re able to reprogram that yourself just but holding a button. It’s fun to use with an amazing variety of coffee to try I wouldn’t want to use anything else

Purchased in August 2019 at Nespresso Shop for $379.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi VertuoPlus Deluxe compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kylie m
Kylie mPeregian Beach
  • 3 reviews

Wish I had got it a long time ago!

published

We had just replaced our Nespresso pod machine at the same time these came out so I didn’t bother. How stupid I was to wait! Whilst buying pods we were shown this product and the coffee was outstanding. We left the Nespresso shop and decided we didn’t need one. Went to Costco and they were selling these babies much, much cheaper! Definitely a sign. Now I can’t live without it! As a black coffee drinking, the coffee itself is not only smoother but a much bigger and better cup. I wouldn’t go past it!

Purchased in June 2019 at Costco QLD, North Lakes for $189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Susan08
Susan08Perth, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Customer service is dreadful

published

Purchased in December 2017 at Nespresso Shop for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all DeLonghi VertuoPlus Deluxe reviews

Questions & Answers

Kevin C
Kevin Casked
VertuoPlus Deluxe ENV155B (Black)

I have owned this machine for just a few weeks and, due to a busy schedule, have only used up the complimentary capsules that it came with. Despite a poor history of using pods, I have been very impressed by the quality of the coffee this machine makes and was about to make an order from Nespresso when I got the de-scale lights come on. This seems a little odd to me as I have hardly used it and never have to descale our kettle other coffee machine (Ranchilio Silvia) because our soft water supply. We also filter our water before putting it in the kettle or coffee machines. Is this normal?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi VertuoPlus Deluxe

Details

Compare both DeLonghi VertuoPlus Deluxe
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $249.00$249.00
Input Power1,260 W1,260 W
Water Tank Capacity1.7 L1.7 L
Dimensions 325 x 232 x 335 mm325 x 232 x 335 mm
Weight4.5 kg4.5 kg
Capsule CompatabilityNespressoNespresso
Heat-up Time 25 seconds25 seconds
Auto Shut-offYesYes
Shot FunctionsEspresso and LungoEspresso and Lungo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishGreyBlack
Compare both DeLonghi VertuoPlus Deluxe
  • GTIN13: 8004399332492
  • MPN: ENV155T

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.