12 photos
Dermal Therapy Australia
4.8 from 406 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Skincare in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Dermal Therapy Australia

Pros

Wide range of products
Soothes skin conditions
Affordable

Details

Dermal Therapy Product ranges

  • Foot care: This range helps treat problems such as dry, cracked feet, foot odour, nail fungus and plantar and common warts.
  • Lip care: These products contain ultra-moisturing and concentrated ingredients to help restore moisture to very dry lips.
  • Hand care: Dermal Therapy’s hand balms and creams include a sanitising cream, an anti-aging balm and a cream for extremely rough hands.
  • Hair and scalp care: Two ranges of products are designed to either soothe a dry and itchy scalp, or to strengthen and stimulate hair.
  • Eczema and Dermatitis skin care: This range is made to help provide relief for dry and flaky skin caused by eczema, as well as some of the pain associated with it.
  • Psoriasis skin care: Dermal Therapy’s Psoriasis Cream is clinically tested to effectively treat scaly, red and itchy skin caused by psoriasis.
  • Itchy skin care: Clinically tested to relieve the symptoms of itchy skin in minutes, this range is suitable for sensitive skin.
  • Very dry skin care: Made for severely dry skin, this range includes shower products, as well as moisturisers.
  • Sensitive skin care: A gentle lotion and body wash are free from petrochemicals, parabens and fragrances, to leave skin happy and hydrated.
  • Deodorants: These natural crystal deodorants are suitable for people with sensitive skin. They’re also alcohol and fragrance-free.
  • Children’s skin care: This range of products was developed to help manage mild eczema in children.

Points of praise

With almost all reviewers awarding Dermal Therapy products either 4 or 5 stars, there’s no doubt that these skincare ranges are effective.

Those who were new to the brand expressed their surprise and satisfaction that the skincare product they took a chance on was immediately effective in providing relief.

Reviewers expressed their praise for a broad range of products. In particular, the ability of products to soothe and relieve skin conditions, while providing a moisturising effect, was appreciated.

Of particular note was the products’ ability to relieve dry and itchy skin, and get rid of cracks in the feet, as well as dry hands.

Visit official website

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Amazing

published

I would always recommend to everyone they should try Dermal products they are 100 percent true been using dermal for years now and it’s the best I have every used

Purchased in January 2022 at Aussie Pharma Direct for $35.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Products PurchasedHair fair body care
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

antdr072
antdr072
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best product for clod sores

published

I have tried many products as I suffer with cold sores. I saw an add for the the Lysine and gel. So I went out and purchased 2 packets as the price was very good. Glad I did it’s the best for cold sores. No more buying expensive patches that sometimes don’t even peel off!
Thank you for a great product

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedCold sore Lysine and gel
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Thank you for your feedback :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jess
Jess
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Most effective otc scalp psoriasis products

published

The 2in1 hair wash and the scalp serum relief, together they have helped my scalp psoriasis. I have less itch, irritation and less small flakes that flakes onto my top. Im so pleased as I have not been using prescription creams and lotions since starting the above products.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
4/5
Products Purchased2in1 hair wash. Scalp relief Serum, psoriasis cream and the original lip balm
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Hair Type Normal
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

New formula of powder spray

published

Hello, the new formula for the foot powder spray is not as good as the old spray. When I first bought the new spray it was fine but after it sitting not used the powder didn't come out, just liquid. I shook it and shook it but no change. Go back to the old formula, as I won't be buying anymore of this new formula. I will look for an alternative - Dr Scholl's doesn't sell theirs in Australia.

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $10.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
1/5
Smell
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedFoot powder spray
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia
Darren
Darren
Darren
Darren
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Skincare

Find out how Dermal Therapy Australia compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tracy M
Tracy MSouth East Queensland, QLD

It works and quickly too!!

published

Heel Magic really works!! From the first time of using l noticed my dry skin had changed. I love its a stick and not a cream for easy use. 10 out of 10. Best heel product I've ever used.

Purchased in December 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedHeel Magic
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Tracy

Thank you for your feedback :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The only hand cream that works on my very dry skin!

published

My hands were always sore, dry and cracked during winter, but not anymore thanks to Dermal Therapy Very Dry Skin cream. It works better than anything I’ve ever tried before.

Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedVery dry skin cream
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Amanda,

Thank you for your feedback :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tile
TileCentral West
  • 57 reviews
  • 54 likes

Foot & Knee Pain Relief Gel worked first time for me!

published

Purchased in November 2021 for $15.99.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedFoot & Knee Pain Relief Gel, Lip Balm (original),
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Tile, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
Christmas gift ideas for the beauty lover in your life

Gift options for beauty junkies are endless, but that can make finding the right present difficult. Whether it’s a skincare essential, a cult makeup product, or the latest hair styling tool, you’ll find something for all kinds of beauty lovers in our gift guide.

Clara V.
Clara V.13 Dec 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-the-beauty-lover-in-your-life
Next
Jenny
JennyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

A godsend!!

published

Previously, I spent hundreds of dollars on lip products, only to have to reapply every 30 mins:(
AT only 6$ a tube, this product IS AWESOME - only need to reapply after meals!!! Couldn't rave about this more if i tried!!!

Purchased in July 2021 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $6.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedLip balm
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Jenny,

Thank you for your feedback :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mjh
mjhSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Dermal Lip balm also excellent for badly dried hard skin on hands/fingers, feet/toes, elbows & brittle nails

published

I get terribly dry and brittle skin and nails, esp in winter. Used to put Lip Eze on day and night to both prevent and treat it which worked really well, but recently tried "Dermal Lip Balm Ultra Moisturizing" (in the 10g short round container) and am gobsmacked at how fantastic it's worked in such a short time, it softens the skin and even brittle nails beautifully. I rub it in at only at night before bed. It does have a camphor and cloves scent, but it's not overpowering at all. Wish I'd found this a long time ago.

Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedDermal Lip Balm Ultra Moisturizing
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Thank you so much for your feedback!
We sincerely appreciate it :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Skincare

Find out how Dermal Therapy Australia compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lari
LariSydney, NSW

Excellent protective lotion for skin prone to itching

published

I struggle with itchy skin after showering/swimming and this lotion helps prevent redness and itching. It absorbs quickly and has no scent. The lotion feels moisturising but not oily, and it isn't sticky like some petrolatum-based lotions. The pump is very easy to use.

Purchased in October 2021 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $15.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedEczema & Dermatitis Lotion
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Thank you Lari for the feedback!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ddeluca
ddelucaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

has worked like a charm

published

softer and less painful dry skin, the product helped not only me but also my partner who had cracked dry heels and noticed a big difference just in 7 days

Purchased in October 2021 at Chemist Warehouse for $21.99.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products Purchasedexfoliating foot mask
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Thank you for your feedback!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Holy grail lip balm

published

I had chronically chapped lips before I found this stuff. 2 days of using it and it was fully healed. I no longer have to wear lip balm 24 hours a day either. I have tubes of it in every corner of my house, multiples in all my handbags, and live in constant fear that it will be discontinued one day because I don’t think anything could replace it. So please buy it so that never happens thankyouuuu!

Purchased in January 2017 at Chemist Warehouse for $5.99.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Lip Balm
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Amy,
Thank you for your feedback, we sincerely appreciate it :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Skincare

Find out how Dermal Therapy Australia compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anne C.
Anne C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

The best lip balm. Great moisture

published

Lips stay supple with out any sticky residue. Long lasting and perfect to use everyday. Beautiful shine, no need for lipstick. The only lip balm I use.excellent product. Highly recommend.

Purchased in January 2015 for $6.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedLip balm
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Anne,
Thank you for your feedback :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan M.
Dan M.Sydney, NSW

Amazing

published

In the work that I do, and with constant use of hand sanitizer, I found the very dry skin body wash to be excellent for hands and body. Highly recommend.

Purchased in September 2021 for $20.

Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedVery dry skin body wash
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Thank you Dan, we sincerely appreciate your feedback!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ava
AvaGreat Southern, WA

Platinum Foot Cream - Heel burn be gone !

published

my feet that had been burning for a while, Purchased this product and 5 days in the burning has gone.. relief!!

The deep cracks are softening and I have no doubt that continued use will see them go..

Unfortunately the guitar callous fingers are gone as well (note to guitarists) but goes to show it works!!

Purchased in September 2021 at Amcal for $16.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products Purchaseddermal therapy platinum heel balm
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Thank you for sharing your feedback Ava :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Angel L.
Angel L.asked
Dermal Therapy Australia

Is the ezcema one is steroid free?

1 answer
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Yes, it is. We don’t have any products which contain steroids.

Vicki
Vickiasked
Dermal Therapy Australia

I have a bottle of Dermal Therapy skin relief moisturising lotion. Can you use it past its expiry date?

1 answer
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi, Thanks for reaching out. The product you are asking about has specific expiry information related to one its intended geographical sale locations which is in Asia. In Australia, the guidelines are different and so long as you use the product within 12 months of opening, you may continue to use it.

Susan
Susanasked
Hair and Scalp Care Range

I have been using this product for 2 weeks now with some success for my itchy flakey scalp. Should I use the shampoo daily? I have already used the entire serum bottle. I still have itching particularly at night. Is there anything more I should be doing.

1 answer
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Susan,
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
For our Scalp Relief Shampoo & Conditioner, you may use it daily for your everyday maintenance relief.
For the Scalp Relief Serum, if after 2 weeks you do not experience any improvements, we suggest consulting your healthcare professional to recommend a suitable treatment for your scalp.

See all Dermal Therapy Australia questions

Get an answer from our members and Dermal Therapy Australia representatives

Dermal Therapy Australia

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.