12 photos
Dermal Therapy Australia
4.9 from 392 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Skincare in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Dermal Therapy Australia

Pros

  • Wide range of products

  • Soothes skin conditions

  • Affordable

Details

Dermal Therapy Product ranges

  • Foot care: This range helps treat problems such as dry, cracked feet, foot odour, nail fungus and plantar and common warts.
  • Lip care: These products contain ultra-moisturing and concentrated ingredients to help restore moisture to very dry lips.
  • Hand care: Dermal Therapy’s hand balms and creams include a sanitising cream, an anti-aging balm and a cream for extremely rough hands.
  • Hair and scalp care: Two ranges of products are designed to either soothe a dry and itchy scalp, or to strengthen and stimulate hair.
  • Eczema and Dermatitis skin care: This range is made to help provide relief for dry and flaky skin caused by eczema, as well as some of the pain associated with it.
  • Psoriasis skin care: Dermal Therapy’s Psoriasis Cream is clinically tested to effectively treat scaly, red and itchy skin caused by psoriasis.
  • Itchy skin care: Clinically tested to relieve the symptoms of itchy skin in minutes, this range is suitable for sensitive skin.
  • Very dry skin care: Made for severely dry skin, this range includes shower products, as well as moisturisers.
  • Sensitive skin care: A gentle lotion and body wash are free from petrochemicals, parabens and fragrances, to leave skin happy and hydrated.
  • Deodorants: These natural crystal deodorants are suitable for people with sensitive skin. They’re also alcohol and fragrance-free.
  • Children’s skin care: This range of products was developed to help manage mild eczema in children.

Points of praise

With almost all reviewers awarding Dermal Therapy products either 4 or 5 stars, there’s no doubt that these skincare ranges are effective.

Those who were new to the brand expressed their surprise and satisfaction that the skincare product they took a chance on was immediately effective in providing relief.

Reviewers expressed their praise for a broad range of products. In particular, the ability of products to soothe and relieve skin conditions, while providing a moisturising effect, was appreciated.

Of particular note was the products’ ability to relieve dry and itchy skin, and get rid of cracks in the feet, as well as dry hands.

Visit official website

Reviews

4.9
37 reviews
5
(32)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Use it every day

published

Lip balms are the best you can get. The only thing I use at night & regularly throughout the day. Would love one with a nice natural tint, what do you think, Dermal Therapy? :)

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedLip balm
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Jess,
Thank you for your feedback. We think that’s a great idea and I have passed it on to the team ;)

Dermal therapy foot care

published

Noticed feet peeling after a couple of days that then left my feet very smooth and soft. I was surprised with the outcome, I could definitely recommend this product for people with dry cracked feet

Purchased in September 2021 at Good price pharmacy.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Application
3/5
Smell
4/5
Products PurchasedDermal therapy exfoliating foot mask
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Thank you Kirra!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Becczo
BecczoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent product for extremely dry lips

published

I find the Dermal Therapy original lip products to be very hydrating. In only a couple of days my lips go from chapped to moist. The tub is great to use prior to bed.

Purchased in January 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $5.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedLip balm original tube and tub
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Thank you so much for your feedback!

6-year battle with acne & acne products won!

published

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedSensitive Skin Wash & Sensitive Skin Lotion
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us :)

Skincare

Find out how Dermal Therapy Australia compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sandra L
Sandra LSouth East Queensland, QLD

Best product ever!!

published

I have had a problem with dry lips & have tried many products over the years which might feel to work when on but by the next day the skin has dried and wants to peel. Since I have tried the Dermal Lip Balm my lips have been entirely different - now my lips are always feeling moist and unchapped with not peeling skin. I will not be using anything else from now on. Sandra L 09-09-2021

Purchased in July 2021 at Chempro Chemists.

Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedDermal Lip Balm & Very Dry Skin Crea
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Sandra,
Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it.

Mickey
MickeySouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfect for the Best Looking Feet!

published

I have been using the heel balm platinum and would highly recommend it for beautiful soft feet. Great to use in the winter to stop dry cracked heels. I have even purchased some as gifts for friends. Thank-you

Purchased in June 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $15.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedHeel Balm Platinum and the Lip Balm
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Mickey,
Thank you for your feedback.

Sian Yap
Sian YapPerth, WA

The best heel balm ever!

published

I purchased the Dermal Heel Balm Platinum for my partner to use on his cracked heel. He has tried multiple products in the past, but nothing worked much, and he hates how greasy they are too. The Dermal Heel Balm Platinum helped all the cracks on his heels healed up well and they are non-greasy too!

Purchased in December 2020 for $19.95.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Products PurchasedDermal Heel Balm Platinum
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Sian,
Thank you so much for your feedback, we sincerely appreciate it.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Aurora
AuroraHobart, TAS
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

PERFECT HEEL CREAM

published

My feet were so dry from wearing thongs in Summer. After using the Heel Balm the dead skin was easily removed and my feet were super soft. I cannot live without this cream.

Purchased in January 2020 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedHeel Balm
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Aurora,
Thank you so much for your feedback.

katherine
katherineGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

affordable and effective

published

I noticed in a month using the Dermal skin range my skin feels softer, smooth and non greasy feeling. I am glad I tried it and it works for me.

Purchased in June 2021 for $15.00.

Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedEczema Moisturising Lotion
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Katherine,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share it with us.

Skincare

Find out how Dermal Therapy Australia compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mel
Mel Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

The cracks on my feet disappeared

published

The cracks on my feet disappeared really quickly. I was so surprised and really impressed. I will definitely purchase again. I would also like to try other products from this range.

Purchased in April 2021 at Chemist Direct.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedDermal therapy
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Mel,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We sincerely appreciate it.

Niamh Collie
Niamh Collie
  • 2 reviews

Only product that helps my skin

published

I looked for a long time to find a skin cream that stopped my hands getting red dry cracked and painful. Dermal therapy very dry skin cream is the ONLY product that works, I use it every night and my hands are now so soft and beautiful. I have used it for years and now can’t imagine living without it

Purchased in November 2020 at Terry White Chemmart for $20.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedVery dry skin cream
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Niamh,
Thank you so much for your review! We sincerely appreciate your support :)

rutakenineedafriend
rutakenineedafriendGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

This is amazing, well worth the purchase!

published

I used to suffer from severe dry scalp when my hair would start growing any longer than a centimetre.
2 weeks ago my partner purchased the serum and shampoo for me and since using it I have had up to 90% positive results, barely any dry scalp at all.
It has only been 2 weeks but a little more time and I think this might be the best product I have ever used.

I am comparing this to the multiple corticosteroid therapy I have been prescribed by doctors too.

Purchased in April 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedShampoo and Serum
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Hair Type Normal
Skincare

Find out how Dermal Therapy Australia compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
C Russell
C RussellGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Best heel treatment on the market.

published

Love the Dermal Foot care range. I often recommend it to friends that have cracked heels and the feedback is always so positive. Thanks Dermal for these magic products.Simply the best.

Purchased in October 2020.

Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedDermal heel balm stick.
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No

Fantastic product to use on dry or sensitive skin. It's the only product I've found that works for me.

published

My skin is smoother, less dry.
I used to have cracked hands from washing them so much, no matter how much moisturiser I used they were still red and cracking.
Not anymore!

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedSensitive skin moisturiser, sensitive skin body wash
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Nor Omar
Nor OmarValley View 5093 Sa
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

It works.

published

I've been trying various but this by far the best. It works. Using it alone as it comes with Berry colour for tint which is my favourite. And on top of that it's awesome price.

Purchased in February 2021 at Priceline.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedDermal berry
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Vicki
Vickiasked
Dermal Therapy Australia

I have a bottle of Dermal Therapy skin relief moisturising lotion. Can you use it past its expiry date?

1 answer
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi, Thanks for reaching out. The product you are asking about has specific expiry information related to one its intended geographical sale locations which is in Asia. In Australia, the guidelines are different and so long as you use the product within 12 months of opening, you may continue to use it.

Susan
Susanasked
Hair and Scalp Care Range

I have been using this product for 2 weeks now with some success for my itchy flakey scalp. Should I use the shampoo daily? I have already used the entire serum bottle. I still have itching particularly at night. Is there anything more I should be doing.

1 answer
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Susan,
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
For our Scalp Relief Shampoo & Conditioner, you may use it daily for your everyday maintenance relief.
For the Scalp Relief Serum, if after 2 weeks you do not experience any improvements, we suggest consulting your healthcare professional to recommend a suitable treatment for your scalp.

julienne m
julienne masked
Dermal Therapy Australia

does the shampoo help with thinning hair and itchy scalp

1 answer
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia
See all Dermal Therapy Australia questions

Get an answer from our members and Dermal Therapy Australia representatives

Dermal Therapy Australia

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.