12 photos
Dermal Therapy Australia
4.9 from 400 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Skincare in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Dermal Therapy Australia

Pros

  • Wide range of products

  • Soothes skin conditions

  • Affordable

Details

Dermal Therapy Product ranges

  • Foot care: This range helps treat problems such as dry, cracked feet, foot odour, nail fungus and plantar and common warts.
  • Lip care: These products contain ultra-moisturing and concentrated ingredients to help restore moisture to very dry lips.
  • Hand care: Dermal Therapy’s hand balms and creams include a sanitising cream, an anti-aging balm and a cream for extremely rough hands.
  • Hair and scalp care: Two ranges of products are designed to either soothe a dry and itchy scalp, or to strengthen and stimulate hair.
  • Eczema and Dermatitis skin care: This range is made to help provide relief for dry and flaky skin caused by eczema, as well as some of the pain associated with it.
  • Psoriasis skin care: Dermal Therapy’s Psoriasis Cream is clinically tested to effectively treat scaly, red and itchy skin caused by psoriasis.
  • Itchy skin care: Clinically tested to relieve the symptoms of itchy skin in minutes, this range is suitable for sensitive skin.
  • Very dry skin care: Made for severely dry skin, this range includes shower products, as well as moisturisers.
  • Sensitive skin care: A gentle lotion and body wash are free from petrochemicals, parabens and fragrances, to leave skin happy and hydrated.
  • Deodorants: These natural crystal deodorants are suitable for people with sensitive skin. They’re also alcohol and fragrance-free.
  • Children’s skin care: This range of products was developed to help manage mild eczema in children.

Points of praise

With almost all reviewers awarding Dermal Therapy products either 4 or 5 stars, there’s no doubt that these skincare ranges are effective.

Those who were new to the brand expressed their surprise and satisfaction that the skincare product they took a chance on was immediately effective in providing relief.

Reviewers expressed their praise for a broad range of products. In particular, the ability of products to soothe and relieve skin conditions, while providing a moisturising effect, was appreciated.

Of particular note was the products’ ability to relieve dry and itchy skin, and get rid of cracks in the feet, as well as dry hands.

Visit official website

Reviews

4.9
170 reviews
Previous
Next
Sim1here
Sim1hereSydney, NSW
  • 57 reviews
  • 6 likes

Sensitive Skin Lotion

published

The Sensitive Skin Lotion is dermatologically tested and suitable for dry and sensitive skin types. I began using this lotion during winter when my skin was pretty dry and the cream restored moisture to my body noticeably within a week. This a light lotion, that absorbs into the skin quite quickly. I found it wasn't greasy and a good product.

Purchased in July 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Sensitive Skin Lotion
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Sim1here,
Thank you so much for your feedback.

The scalp serum has saved my scalp

published

After years of battling an itchy sore scalp thinking it was dandruff I tried this scalp serum after a hairdresser suggested I might actually have dry scalp. After a couple of days of using this serum morning and night I have no more itchy scalp. It is an amazing product and easy to use. I didn't give it the full 5 stars though as the bottle is small and using it twice a day means it runs out really quickly.

Purchased in August 2021 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Application
4/5
Smell
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedScalp serum
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Hair Type Dry
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Jess,
Thank you for your feedback.

Best lip balm you can find at the pharmacy!

published

I'm a chronic lip balm user but was looking for something heavy-duty last winter after too much time in my air-conditioned workspace/cold outside. Was recommended this by a co-worker and so glad I picked it up, saw a difference in my severely chapped lips by the end of the day! No aggressive scent and doesn't feel too heavy on the lips either which is a bonus.

Purchased in August 2019 at Priceline for $5.99.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
4/5
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Lip Balm
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

mandachic
mandachic
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

My Winter Skin Salvation

published

Dermal Therapy Sensitive Skin Wash is excellent for my sensitive dry skin. I love having hot showers and due to a medical condition suffer badly from dry, dehydrated skin. The formula is a soft, milky gel that's mild and gentle. It lathers well on a loofah and washes off easily without leaving any residue. It has a very mild scent, is a natural soap, SLS & paraben free, plus is ph balanced for sensitive skin. This product does the job of cleansing my body's skin and at the same time, it doesn't leave me feeling irritated and or dry like most other body washes. I absolutely love that it can be used by the whole family and it’s suitable for use on the face and body. My skin not only looks better but it feels softer and healthier too.

Purchased in April 2020 at Chemist Outlet for $12.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Sensitive Skin Wash
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Skincare

Find out how Dermal Therapy Australia compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
diana
diana
  • 7 reviews

fantastic

published

Supple lips and it has made a huge improvement from my previous balm, i will let my daughter know to include this in her beauty regime as she also has problem lips.

Purchased in February 2020 at Coles for $60.00.

Ease of Application
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Products Purchasedlip balm
Skin TypeDry Skin

Great product.

published

Great product for me
Moisturises my aging hands beautifully. Good round cuticles especially if they are ragged and torn as mine usually are being a keen gardener
Hands much smoother and softer now. Look younger too

Purchased at Star Discount Chemist for $8.00.

Incentivised Review No
Products Purchaseddermal therapy hand balm
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Anna,
Thank you for your feedback and review of the Dermal Therapy Hand Balm.

gingerchook
gingerchookSouth East Queensland, QLD

It actually works

published

Cream is moisturising, without being slippery. I use the heel balm Platinum and find if used regularly when noticing dry skin on heels and feet, it works well and quickly

Purchased in November 2019 at Terry White Chemists for $15.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedDermal Heel Balm Platinum
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
BeeVV
BeeVV
  • 6 reviews

Overpriced & not suitable for atopic eczema flare-ups

published

My 4 yr old daughter has suffered with atopic eczema since age 6 weeks. This cream stings after application once skin is slightly cracked during a flare-up. It did slow the flare-up down but even after several applications, over a 24hr period it hadn’t significantly reduced redness, itch, dryness or broken skin. Cream was still not hydrating enough even though applied after a QV oil bath at night. Conveniently available at Woolworths for $15-18 for 175ml tube, suitable for mild dermatitis rashes or mild eczema but not suitable for an eczema flare-up with even the smallest cracks in the skin. For this I’d use QV Baby moisturising cream from a chemist, $18-20 for 500g and won’t sting EVER.

Purchased in May 2019 at Woolworths valley Gladstone qld.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation Yes
Product(s) UsedEczema Relief Cream
Little Bodies
Customer ServiceLittle Bodies

Questions & Answers

Vicki
Vickiasked
Dermal Therapy Australia

I have a bottle of Dermal Therapy skin relief moisturising lotion. Can you use it past its expiry date?

1 answer
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi, Thanks for reaching out. The product you are asking about has specific expiry information related to one its intended geographical sale locations which is in Asia. In Australia, the guidelines are different and so long as you use the product within 12 months of opening, you may continue to use it.

Susan
Susanasked
Hair and Scalp Care Range

I have been using this product for 2 weeks now with some success for my itchy flakey scalp. Should I use the shampoo daily? I have already used the entire serum bottle. I still have itching particularly at night. Is there anything more I should be doing.

1 answer
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Susan,
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
For our Scalp Relief Shampoo & Conditioner, you may use it daily for your everyday maintenance relief.
For the Scalp Relief Serum, if after 2 weeks you do not experience any improvements, we suggest consulting your healthcare professional to recommend a suitable treatment for your scalp.

julienne m
julienne masked
Dermal Therapy Australia

does the shampoo help with thinning hair and itchy scalp

1 answer
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia
See all Dermal Therapy Australia questions

Get an answer from our members and Dermal Therapy Australia representatives

Dermal Therapy Australia

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.