12 photos
Dermal Therapy Australia
4.9 from 400 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Skincare in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Dermal Therapy Australia

Pros

  • Wide range of products

  • Soothes skin conditions

  • Affordable

Details

Dermal Therapy Product ranges

  • Foot care: This range helps treat problems such as dry, cracked feet, foot odour, nail fungus and plantar and common warts.
  • Lip care: These products contain ultra-moisturing and concentrated ingredients to help restore moisture to very dry lips.
  • Hand care: Dermal Therapy’s hand balms and creams include a sanitising cream, an anti-aging balm and a cream for extremely rough hands.
  • Hair and scalp care: Two ranges of products are designed to either soothe a dry and itchy scalp, or to strengthen and stimulate hair.
  • Eczema and Dermatitis skin care: This range is made to help provide relief for dry and flaky skin caused by eczema, as well as some of the pain associated with it.
  • Psoriasis skin care: Dermal Therapy’s Psoriasis Cream is clinically tested to effectively treat scaly, red and itchy skin caused by psoriasis.
  • Itchy skin care: Clinically tested to relieve the symptoms of itchy skin in minutes, this range is suitable for sensitive skin.
  • Very dry skin care: Made for severely dry skin, this range includes shower products, as well as moisturisers.
  • Sensitive skin care: A gentle lotion and body wash are free from petrochemicals, parabens and fragrances, to leave skin happy and hydrated.
  • Deodorants: These natural crystal deodorants are suitable for people with sensitive skin. They’re also alcohol and fragrance-free.
  • Children’s skin care: This range of products was developed to help manage mild eczema in children.

Points of praise

With almost all reviewers awarding Dermal Therapy products either 4 or 5 stars, there’s no doubt that these skincare ranges are effective.

Those who were new to the brand expressed their surprise and satisfaction that the skincare product they took a chance on was immediately effective in providing relief.

Reviewers expressed their praise for a broad range of products. In particular, the ability of products to soothe and relieve skin conditions, while providing a moisturising effect, was appreciated.

Of particular note was the products’ ability to relieve dry and itchy skin, and get rid of cracks in the feet, as well as dry hands.

Visit official website

Reviews

4.9
170 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

The only hand cream that works on my very dry skin!

published

My hands were always sore, dry and cracked during winter, but not anymore thanks to Dermal Therapy Very Dry Skin cream. It works better than anything I’ve ever tried before.

Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedVery dry skin cream
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Amanda,

Thank you for your feedback :)

Jenny
JennyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

A godsend!!

published

Previously, I spent hundreds of dollars on lip products, only to have to reapply every 30 mins:(
AT only 6$ a tube, this product IS AWESOME - only need to reapply after meals!!! Couldn't rave about this more if i tried!!!

Purchased in July 2021 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $6.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedLip balm
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Jenny,

Thank you for your feedback :)

mjh
mjhSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Dermal Lip balm also excellent for badly dried hard skin on hands/fingers, feet/toes, elbows & brittle nails

published

I get terribly dry and brittle skin and nails, esp in winter. Used to put Lip Eze on day and night to both prevent and treat it which worked really well, but recently tried "Dermal Lip Balm Ultra Moisturizing" (in the 10g short round container) and am gobsmacked at how fantastic it's worked in such a short time, it softens the skin and even brittle nails beautifully. I rub it in at only at night before bed. It does have a camphor and cloves scent, but it's not overpowering at all. Wish I'd found this a long time ago.

Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedDermal Lip Balm Ultra Moisturizing
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Thank you so much for your feedback!
We sincerely appreciate it :)

Lari
LariSydney, NSW

Excellent protective lotion for skin prone to itching

published

I struggle with itchy skin after showering/swimming and this lotion helps prevent redness and itching. It absorbs quickly and has no scent. The lotion feels moisturising but not oily, and it isn't sticky like some petrolatum-based lotions. The pump is very easy to use.

Purchased in October 2021 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $15.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedEczema & Dermatitis Lotion
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Thank you Lari for the feedback!

Skincare

Find out how Dermal Therapy Australia compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ddeluca
ddelucaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

has worked like a charm

published

softer and less painful dry skin, the product helped not only me but also my partner who had cracked dry heels and noticed a big difference just in 7 days

Purchased in October 2021 at Chemist Warehouse for $21.99.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products Purchasedexfoliating foot mask
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Thank you for your feedback!

Dan M.
Dan M.Sydney, NSW

Amazing

published

In the work that I do, and with constant use of hand sanitizer, I found the very dry skin body wash to be excellent for hands and body. Highly recommend.

Purchased in September 2021 for $20.00.

Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedVery dry skin body wash
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Thank you Dan, we sincerely appreciate your feedback!

Ava
AvaGreat Southern, WA

Platinum Foot Cream - Heel burn be gone !

published

my feet that had been burning for a while, Purchased this product and 5 days in the burning has gone.. relief!!

The deep cracks are softening and I have no doubt that continued use will see them go..

Unfortunately the guitar callous fingers are gone as well (note to guitarists) but goes to show it works!!

Purchased in September 2021 at Amcal for $16.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products Purchaseddermal therapy platinum heel balm
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Thank you for sharing your feedback Ava :)

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next

This is the best hand cream ever.

published

I’ve been using the Dermal hand cream for two weeks now & have definitely noticed a difference.
My hands feel so soft, noticeable cracks & dryness have disappeared.
It’s rubs in so easy. Love this product.

Purchased in September 2021.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedHand cream
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Megan,
Thank you for your feedback, we sincerely appreciate it.

Rachael P.
Rachael P.South East Queensland, QLD

The foot mask really worked

published

This product was so easy to use not messy at all and now I have smooth feet you do notice a little flaky skin but not much I just no my feet feel great
Thankyou

Purchased in September 2021 at Terry White Chemmart.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Products PurchasedExcoriating foot mask
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Rachael,
Thank you for you feedback.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Skincare

Find out how Dermal Therapy Australia compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JoJo
JoJoSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews

Best Foot Product Ever

published

Purchased in September 2021 at Chemist Warehouse Online Store.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedDermal Health Platinum Foot Balm
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi JoJo,
Thank you so much for your feedback, we sincerely appreciate it.

Anna M.
Anna M.Canberra 2600, ACT

Excellent products!

published

I have chronically dry hands and this product, after using it even for a couple of days, showed significant improvements in the overall health and moisture in my skin! Thankyou Dermal Therapy and thankyou Kanty!

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedHand Cream
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Anna, thank you for your feedback!

Stace
StaceSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

New staple

published

I found my skin was looking and feeling very dry and dull then I discovered the sensitive skin lotion. It feels so refreshing and hydrating when applying and leaves my skin feeling smooth again.

Purchased in August 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products Purchasedsensitive skin lotion and paw paw lip balm
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Thank you for your feedback Stace!

Skincare

Find out how Dermal Therapy Australia compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Susie G.
Susie G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Phenomenal! Thank you Dermal Therapy!

published

This serum is absolutely incredible. I was suffering from a horribly itchy scalp, I'd tried everything- removing sulphates, parabens, silicones etc. from my hair routine, using specially formulated products, but nothing was working and it was driving me a bit mad from the constant irritation. I started using this serum after cleansing thoroughly with another shampoo and the Dermal Shampoo & Conditioner and my scalp hasn't ever felt better. It's incredibly cooling and refreshing, and in a few minutes all, I mean all, discomfort was gone. I can't recommend it highly
enough to someone suffering from an itchy scalp. I seriously want to buy shares in this company, that's how good this serum is.

Purchased in September 2021 at Your discount chemist for $13.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Scalp Relief Serum
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Hair Type Normal
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Susie,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share you feedback, it's really appreciated :)

Panda
PandaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great product great price!

published

I had been wanting to try this product and finally bought it, sat down to watch a movie and put the Exfoliating Foot Mask on my feet. It felt cooling and slightly tingly which I enjoyed. Nothing much happened till the 4th day when I noticed my skin peeling off my feet. And it only got better over the next few days till all the hard calloused skin was gone. Leaving my feet silky smooth and ready for summer!

Purchased in September 2021 for $29.99.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
3/5
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Foot Mask
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Thank you for sharing your feedback :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Carla
CarlaSouth East Queensland, QLD

My feet feel and look brand new

published

Evaluating foot mask is incredible .90mins soak, took a few days to have any peeling Then it all came off. New, soft skin underneath. Wow, My feet feel incredible and I am no longer embarrassed about my feet

Purchased in September 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Products PurchasedExcoriating foot mask
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Carla,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Vicki
Vickiasked
Dermal Therapy Australia

I have a bottle of Dermal Therapy skin relief moisturising lotion. Can you use it past its expiry date?

1 answer
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi, Thanks for reaching out. The product you are asking about has specific expiry information related to one its intended geographical sale locations which is in Asia. In Australia, the guidelines are different and so long as you use the product within 12 months of opening, you may continue to use it.

Susan
Susanasked
Hair and Scalp Care Range

I have been using this product for 2 weeks now with some success for my itchy flakey scalp. Should I use the shampoo daily? I have already used the entire serum bottle. I still have itching particularly at night. Is there anything more I should be doing.

1 answer
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Susan,
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
For our Scalp Relief Shampoo & Conditioner, you may use it daily for your everyday maintenance relief.
For the Scalp Relief Serum, if after 2 weeks you do not experience any improvements, we suggest consulting your healthcare professional to recommend a suitable treatment for your scalp.

julienne m
julienne masked
Dermal Therapy Australia

does the shampoo help with thinning hair and itchy scalp

1 answer
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia
See all Dermal Therapy Australia questions

Get an answer from our members and Dermal Therapy Australia representatives

Dermal Therapy Australia

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.