??!
2 photos
Dishlex DSF6216X

Dishlex DSF6216X

MPN: 36370934
3.3 from 23 reviews

Reviews

(7)
(7)
(2)
(1)
(6)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (3)
  • Internal Layout
    3.3 (3)


Jack

Jack

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect dishwasher!

published

It’s a great budget dishwasher beware that the salesman will tell you that they aren’t any good not not believe that they are great at the end of the day it’s washes and dry the dishes it a cost effective way highly recommend!!

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Online for $425.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

Gick

GickPerth, WA

  • 18 reviews
  • 10 likes

Absolute lemon of a product and terrible customer service.

published

Absolute lemon of a product and terrible customer service. We have had 3 service guys out still an issue..... Drains in rince cycle but not the final. Dishlex refuse to acknowledge that there is an issue. Pump has been replaced still issue. Good guys just keep push us back to Dishlex. ACCC now involved, we are requesting full refund. In short do not buy. Upgrade to better brand

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $528.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
2 comments
Dishlex
ELECTROLUX ..Dishlex
Gick
Gick
Kashmir Singh

Kashmir SinghSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Looks great from the outside but very disappointed with the inside racks.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $630.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
LizM

LizMAU

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Functional quiet dishwasher

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

Sayersmob

SayersmobNarre Warren North

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Not impressed

published

Had a Dishlex previously very very happy quiet and efficient. Replaced it with this model but we are very disappointed. The glasses and mugs when placed in the top rack fall over don't sit in a stable position. Contacted Dishlex but they said I must have been stacking it wrong. They have come out cracked and chipped and a stems have broken of glasses. You also have to turn it on before you shut the door then you have to reopen the door to do this. It washes ok and you can do a short wash, don't generally need to rinse but do remove scraps. Haven't had to pull apart to clean due to clogging. Wouldn't recommend this dishwasher.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

tsnm

tsnm

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

So far so good!

published

Affordable dishwasher. Have only used it once on full load. The dishes were not dry at the end of short cycle so may be have to try different cycles to find the one that suits. Love the look of it and it's also not noisy like my previous one from Euro! Hoping it will last longer too. Too early to say any more:-)

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Hamish

Hamish

  • 5 reviews

Not great... Cleans dishes however

published

We got this as a replacement for the last dishlex that died after like 2 years. It cleans dishes which is a plus, however the stacking system is abysmal, the slide mechanism flimsy and we have had to have it repaired 3 times in 18 months. Would not recommend to be honest. What I will say however is customer service have been excellent dealing with it.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Stace

StaceMelb

  • 4 reviews

Solid dishwasher

published

It cleans my dishes very well and it has the option of half wash which i really like. Came with free finish tablets too and looks very sleek and sexy in my new kitchen. Was also very afforable for my fam. Aldo doesnt leave finger prints on the outside! Yess!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Miss Moo

Miss MooSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

A great dishwasher

published

I was a little hesitant when my husband bought this dishwasher but due to the size of dishwashing space we had no other options.
Although I hate to admit it to my hubby who I gave him a hard time about, it is actually a really great dishwasher. It doesn't have all the fancy setting on it but really we don't need them. It's quiet and does a great job with the dishes which are always clean and dry when they come out.
The only thing I am not fussed on is the cutlery holder. Its poorly designed and very cheaply made. We ended up using our old one from our previous dishwasher.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
_shane

_shaneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 18 reviews

Quiet and reliable

published

Having owned many brands, the dishlex is reliable and good value. The dishes are alway clean. I have removed a star as the programming does not include any program in between the 30 minute quick wash or the 209 minute Eco wash. Other than this it is a good workhorse favoured by many landlords.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

nic

nic

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Works great!

published

My first dishwasher too, so I have nothing to compare it to. Used it for 6 months with no issue. I used the longer cycles at the beginning but the 30min one is sufficient for most things. Be careful of blocking the powder dispenser when loading things at the front left on the top shelf.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Lcfambam

LcfambamPerth

  • 4 reviews

Love this dishwasher

published

We recently purchased a DeLonghi dishwasher however found it never washed all the dishes properly and never dried them...like at all!
We had a Dishlex at our last house and loved it so went back to one again and love it. It makes life so easy when a product just does what it is supposed to do and this little dishwasher does not disappoint. Couldn't be happier.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Peter

Peter

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great dishwasher

published

this is the 1st time i use Dishlex product. it's nice and valuable machine for me and it's very quiet. compare to fish and Parker, it has nice price and similar performance. And this one i choose sliver color, it looks very modern. it;s very suitable for 3 person family and the drain is easy to clean

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Matt

MattBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great dishwasher for standard household.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Great dishwasher

published

Great machine, washes dishes well. Slightly small in size but still works for my family of 4. Reasonably quiet. Love button being on the top of the door. Means my 2 year old doesn't turn it on and off continuously. Stainless steel finish is finger print resistant. This also works well with young children around.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
JAZZA1928

JAZZA1928AU

  • 2 reviews

Good Cost Dishwasher

published

This is a great dishwasher for the cost but I would have liked it to use less energy and water. The top tray needs redesigning and I would like taller prongs in the bottom. The dishes are effectively cleaned but glasses and mugs have to be spaced apart up the top or put securely wedged in the prongs down the bottom so they don't chip. Cups etc move around when placed on the top tray. The dishes dry well when the door is opened slightly (after the wash) and left for a while.

Date PurchasedJan 2012

Ray

RayAlexandra Hills

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic dishwasher

published

This is my first ever dishwasher, how did I ever live without one! So easy to use, running noise is very quiet. Great choice of wash cycles with varying times. Good price point. I personally haven't had any issues with the top rack re glasses breaking, but that could be simply because of the sizes of our glasses just happen to fit perfectly without falling over.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Peter

PeterEndeavour Hills

  • 2 reviews

Dishlex -not happy

published

Had a dishlex for approx 18 years and it was a great unit. So bought another Dishlex and it was a big mistake.
Top tray is poorly designed and glasses get broken. Tray sticks and Electrolux said to use vasaline on the parts. The door handle has broken twice. Once repaired under warranty after 10 months and now the only comment you get from Electrolux is that it is out of warranty. Cost to repair is $70 for the part plus callout cost. This will be an ongoing issue so we went out and purchased a new ASKO dishwasher. It is fantastic and no broken glasses and I do not have to use vaseline.

Date PurchasedSep 2013

Bettina

BettinaBrisbane

Not happy

published

As far as wash goes & quietness I have no complaints. Very unhappy with top drawer none of the cups or glasses will stay upright have only had for a week & have broken a lot of glasses already. It's terrible to load have tried everything to no avail. Have had dishwashers for 30 years & this would have to be the worst one to load. The dishes come out dry & clean but will have no glasses to worry about soon. Very frustrating & disappointed as our repair man recommended the brand & said he had the least call outs with them.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
2 comments
Dishlex
ELECTROLUX ..Dishlex
Bettina
Bettina

Not good so far

published

5 days after it was installed the door doesn't open fully. Its jammed about a third of the way open. Good start huh? Also glasses fall over. Bring back the days when good companies took pride in their products!! (and what gave the companies their good name ??....their well made products).

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Dishlex
ELECTROLUX ..Dishlex

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Greg P.

Greg P.asked

Water is stuck in the bottom of my machine. Seems like the drainage pipe is blocked or inside the bottom of the machine is blocked with food scrap. Any ideas as to how to clean the hose (considering its permanently fixed to the machine) or clean the drainage pipe on the bottom of the machine...?

No answers

Mr Ed

Mr Edasked

My DSF6216X makes a clunking sound, arm is rotating freely. Would also like to know how to remove the top tray.
many thanks.

1 answer
Dishlex
ELECTROLUX ..Dishlex

Hi Mr Ed,
Tania from Electrolux here.
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your Dishlex dishwasher.
If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Tania.
Thanks,
Tania


Tayla

Taylaasked

Dishlex F6216x stopped working and displayed the error code 20. After cleaning it out and flushing out the unit, it appeared to progress to the cleaning cycle but then stopped. Now the error code CO is displayed. Any ideas what the issue might be? Thanks.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Dishlex representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.