??!
2 photos
Dodo

Reviews

(192)
(176)
(94)
(142)
(2,377)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (203)
  • Transparency
    1.2 (155)
  • Customer Service
    1.1 (208)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (15%) · No (85%)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Leaving 1 star because I can’t leave 0!

published

Attached photos: worst customer service I’ve ever received. Comments on Facebook page were nice, but no follow up occurred after I messaged them. Looking at changing providers at this point.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateAugust 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Aditya Nayak

Aditya NayakMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 15 reviews

Customer service does not answer calls.

published

Have been on the phone trying to reach customer care forever now with the silly music playing.
Download speeds of 1mbps for an NBN connection is simply hopeless.
Will not recommend. Look elsewhere.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Jake L.

Jake L.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

HORRIBLE SERVICES

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMay 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Worst customer service EVER

published

I have been trying to contact DODO on the phone and have been on hold now for over an hour!!! I hate this company they are hopeless with customer service, everytime I have had the displeasure of contact them I feel like slashing my wrists.
Don’t ever use them!!! You will regret it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Karen

Karen

  • 3 reviews

So long story short- Dodo is as useless as the bird it's named after. Don't go there EVER!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

janet s.

janet s.Sydney, NSW

HORRIBLE DONT GET DODO

published

Worst service worst company,for years service and company has not improved no one should sign up with Dodo... unfortunately we have a contract but I hope the just close down

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

It is CRAP

published

Our NBN was out for 15 days, it took 22 phone calls at approximately 25 minutes on hold, 2 broken promises and some crap stories and it's up and running. However at $85 per month 15 days = $27. I'm over it a customer for 6 years and that's your reward. 2 words the first is GET.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Sharon

SharonSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Worst service EVER!!

published

I work from home and the connection keeps dropping out. Waited on the phone for 1 hour twice today, and they hung up on me both times without even saying hello. This happens every single month, what is going on?? I’m taking my business elsewhere..

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2014
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Macky griffin

Macky griffinSouthwest, VIC

Terrible customer service and internet.

published

Was told nbn was going to be installed 3 months ago. Finally they said it was set up last week but have no internet since apparent connection. I asked to speak to a manager and they literally laughed and told me they would have someone ring me that day, and they didn’t want to talk me after asking to speak to a manager, Every time I rang back they would hang up. As soon as you state facts to them they handball it off to a third party . Would never recommend dodo to anyone . If I could put up no star rating that would be an under statement on how bad there internet and customer service is . Also have been paying $60 the last year and only getting 1.8mb DL speed .

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Kev

KevGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Slow unstable don't care about their job

published

Hi, we apologize but the outage has been extended due to complexity of work. We will keep you posted once restoration date has been posted. If you have any ques.

I'm waiting 10days to be connected.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2016
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Bridget B.

Bridget B.Sydney, NSW

Terrible customer service, appalling in resolving issues and just not worth a penny I pay them.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateAugust 2019
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers

I have a lot down load problems

published

I do not so much mind having a problem my dispute is that you cannot contact them either by phone or internet it is nearly impossible you get a message we have a lot of people waiting we will within maybe 15 minutes them you hung up on , their chat site you get the same result , I am seriously considering another provider what I have been putting with load crap from them.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateSeptember 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

me429sb

me429sbHunter Region, NSW

  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Terrible customer service

published

Fault link on their website errors, can't email or message them via Facebook, they direct you to live chat which only operates on certain hours weekdays, if you call it takes hours to get through and there is no message about the queue number or wait time, if you live chat it gives you a queue position and wait time but the time is way understated - expect to wait over an hour for connection.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Tony

TonySouth East Queensland, QLD

Worst Customer Support Ever

published

I recently upgraded my telephone, Dodo sent me a new micro sim card to be activated. I spoke to them directly to ensure everything went smoothly as this was my business mobile. They guaranteed sim card would be active in approx 30 minutes. 3 days later and many hours on the phone trying to resolve the problem, getting transferred from one dept to the next on hold for over 4 hours. DO NOT touch this company. They intentionally put you on hold with the hope you just go away, they transferred me to a department knowingly that it was closed several times over!!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
SJW

SJWHunter Region, NSW

Terrible speed

published

My pay was late going in over Christmas and my dodo payment for my internet was 24hrs late so dodo thought it was suitable to punish me with slow internet for 24hrs and charge me $11.00 administration fee! As soon as my plan is up I’m changing providers.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Rob

RobGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

It’s a no!

published
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled

John

John

  • 2 reviews

Dodo very slow for turbo NBN

published

Dodo was good for many years , although I will have to leave as they are always playing a message to call later , I am trying to run a business and is frustrating to have very slow internet service and paying for turbo NBN .

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Edwin H.

Edwin H.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Unable to give a better pricing

published

Shame on Dodo NBN, I been a loyal customer for the past 10 years (8 on ADSL and terrible speed, but I toughed it out, 2 on NBN, not much difference), after my contract was finished I called up trying to get a better deal, but the best they can do is $5 less than what I was paying. Even after mentioning being a loyal customer, they just said: "This is the best we can do, you want me to renew the contract?"

That's how they treat loyal customers...
Looking for a better deal, I encourage other to do the same...

Transparency
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJanuary 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Fernando G.

Fernando G.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Most useless technical support and wifi quality I have ever seen

published

extremely slow and technical assistance refuse to offer technical support, just keep you on hold in call centres for hours and get in no solution. I just canceled them to go for their competitor. You basically pay what you get, they are the cheapest but also a provider that offer useless internet and technical support.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Yosef D.

Yosef D.Darwin, NT

Terrible connection. Horrible customer service

published

Avoid this provider. The connection leaves us hanging in many occasions. Customer service is useless and waiting time is almost always more than 30 minutes unless for new sales. And they have 2 years contract. I really regret my decision to trust you in the first place.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJuly 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Page 1 of 119

See all Dodo reviews

Questions & Answers

Stephen G.

Stephen G.asked

why does my modem NBN not allow me acces to my TV (Kogan) or my smart bulb.
I have no problems communicating via wirelss between mt PC and my Laptop

1 answer
Jake L.
Jake L.

Their locked down firmware for "security reasons" on the HG659 modem/router. They lock you out of using MMS; FTP; the USB ports and many other features. Dodo is crap, seek a new ISP, or buy a new better modem and have it behind the current supplied modem, turn off the Wifi, port forward to the new modem and connect all devices to it.


Fred L.

Fred L.asked

how long is my contract with dodo mobile

No answers

Robert de

Robert deasked

do dodo sell a better router

1 answer
Walter Lekamge
Walter Lekamge

I am disappointed with their service. They cheated me as described in my review.


Get an answer from our members and Dodo representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(316)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(156)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(1,914)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(871)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(64)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(52)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(334)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.