1 photo
Domain CSR-26/50/70E
5.0 from 3 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Split System Air Conditioners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Domain? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

5.0
3 reviews
5
(3)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Nan1970
Nan1970Central coast. NSw
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliamt for aussie conditions

published

Best air xond ..aussie company too.. quiet and soooo cold its amazing highly recommended unit and has coped easily with over 40 degree days in summer at times had to turn off it was so efficient..well done DOMAIN quality unit

Purchased in April 2019 at eBay for $720.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
bakingplumber
bakingplumbersydney
  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great air conditioner

published

Well prices compared to other major brands models, very quite running in normal or turbo mode, Easy installation of all services well designed for china made unit and priced less than half that other competitors same size units. easy to understand instruction manual and easy to use remote control. Performed excellent over the very hot summer months and expect to perform great over winter -5 temps

Date PurchasedDec 2017
bakingplumber
bakingplumber

Still going strong

Mark O
Mark OSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Quiet effecient great value

published

When we shopped around for a value for money AC unit with all the bells and whistles this unit stood shoulders above the competition. Great warranty, quiet, cost efficient to purchase and run. Well worth a look if you are on a budget, yet want quality, performance and easy of use. We have this unit only in a small 3 bedroom house. it is installed in the lounge /dinning area it is powerful enough to cool and heat very comfortably half of the house. I would have no hesitation in recommending this brand and in particular this model.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Questions & Answers

Emily G.
Emily G.asked
CSR-50E (5.0kW)

My aircon is not heating.
There is no "sun" icon on my remote. would this indicate that the remote is faulty?

2 answers
Nan1970
Nan1970

Hmm it should be last symbol on right its like a large dot with stokes round it not very sun like. I hope yours is ok I can't fault mine will take a while to heat up if you find the symbol hit turbo on remote it warms you up quickly to nice toasty room temp then hit turbo 5o go back to regular heating..hope this helps

Nan1970
Nan1970

If I could work out how to put a pic up of mine I would

tom r.
tom r.asked
CSR-50E (5.0kW)

How do you set the heat on ?

4 answers
Nan1970
Nan1970

Click the mode button until the sun symbol is on the digital screen ..make sure it is the sun not the snowflake it will also take a few minutes for the heat to start as the condenser heats up ...hope this helps my system is awsome

Emily G.
Emily G.

IF the sun symbol is not present, then would this indicate that the aircon remote is faulty?

Nan1970
Nan1970

I imagine so wish 8 could send a pic ive got mine on heat now

Jill
Jillasked
CSR-70E (7.0kW)

Do you sell the fan wheel for this unit if so can you please provide a quote

No answers
See all Domain CSR-26/50/70E questions

Get an answer from our members

Domain CSR-26/50/70E

Details

Compare all 3 Domain CSR-26/50/70E
Domain CSR-26E (2.7kW)
  • Discontinued

Domain CSR-26E (2.7kW)

5.0
(1)
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $799.00$1,199.00$549.00
Features Dehumidifying Function, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlDehumidifying Function, Evaporative Cooler, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power3.3 kW7 kW
Heating Power5 kW7 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 2 stars2 stars
Heating Energy Rating 2 stars2 stars
Indoor Unit Dimensions 313 x 1033 x 208 mm340 x 1186 x 260 mm
Indoor Weight18 kg23 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level48 dB40 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 650 x 902 x 307 mm805 x 900 x 360 mm
Outdoor Weight61 kg60 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Compare all 3 Domain CSR-26/50/70E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.