??!
1 photo
Dux Airoheat D2FHG3000C

Dux Airoheat D2FHG3000C

1.3 from 10 reviews

Reviews

(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(9)


Marde03

Marde03AU

  • 4 reviews

Garbage product - short life span

published
Date PurchasedDec 2011

Leaking - just turned 5 yo

published

I have a Dux Aeroheat that has just started leaking - looks like a slow drip through the bottom where the power wire accesses the internals. Rusty water along the bottom seam. Surprise surprise it has just ticked over 5 years old. The one this one replaced was over 20 years old. It seems to be common that these things fail at just over 5 years. Surely choice or someone should look into this company? It cost me just under $4000 in 2011 and I don't have that sort of money lying around every 5 years. Can someone recommend a reliable replacement?

Date PurchasedDec 2011
1 comment
steveni
steveni
amkrasnoff

amkrasnoff

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pathetic Product

published

Purchased in March 2012 for $3,000 Installed

Within 18 months the controller in the top of the unit died and after much hassling we managed to get it fixed. The same problem has occurred again and unfortunately we are going to be out of pocket this time.

This has without a doubt been the worst product that I have ever installed. NEVER buy a Dux Aeroheat.

Date PurchasedSep 2013

Dux is a dud

published

Don't even bother with Dux products. System packed in just out of warranty. I noticed it kept cutting in and out. When the fan was removed it worked well but iced up so it is a matter of keep running out and turning it on and off, fan removed of course. Dux does not seem to have an idea of what the problem is, maybe the smart box at $700. The cost of replacing the unit costs more than the savings from a supposed energy efficient unit. Bring back the old system. I had a Rheem for 20 years and was still working when it was replaced. Might have paid more for hot water but it was reliable. Dux you really need to get your act together. I might have bought one of your units but I will not be a return customer.


Avoid at all costs

published

Have had three fans and one controller fail on our unit in around six years. Dux don't want to know about it when contacted. A complete waste of money that will be replaced very shortly. The savings in operating costs don't come close to the cost of repairs to date.


Dont Bother

published

Don't bother with this product or any of DUX products.. waste of time and money. i have gone without hotwater for over a month and the response from DUX customer service is unacceptable. I have a ex-display home thats been built almost 4 years ago and has never been lived in till i brought it just under a year ago. This product has failed so badly that i would rather consider buying a new better reliable system because the response i was given is that it is not covered by warranty. FOR ANY OF YOU EVEN CONSIDERING BUYING THIS SYSTEM OR ANY OF THEIR PRODUCTS PLEASE KEEP IN MIND THAT THE 12 MONTHS WARRANTY, REPAIR AND QUALITY OF THESE PRODUCTS ARE NOT WORTH A FEW EXTRA HUNDRED DOLLARS.

1 comment
Jay
Jay

Not Reliable

published

Onto our second airoheat heat pump in 6 years and again running out of hot water. Recommended Dux plumber can't fit a new heater element so will have to buy a new hot water service or pay at least $800 to get fixed. Buying a new water heater and NOT A DUX - can't do 3 in 6 years!!!!!


Absolute garbage

published

The first 2 plumbers that have been out to try and fix this scrap metal both said the same thing " spend a few extra dollars and buy something decent".
The aero heat is a complete piece of $3000 junk, sunshine hot water when contacted said, we don't deal with that crap anymore, ring Dux direct, sniggered and said good luck.
Now my system is a bit over 2 years old it leaks constantly and turns itself off when it gets cold in winter.

It lets you down when you need it the most.

Stay away from Dix hot water people.

Boyso

BoysoWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 12 reviews

Throw away Item

published

I have a unit that is 2 1/2 yrs old and has failed. Nearest Service Agent is over 2hrs away and the repair bill will be in excess of $700. With the known amount of problems Dux should do the right thing and replace and or fix under full warranty

1 comment
Boyso
Boyso
Lee4545

Lee4545Perth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Superb customer service. Very rare these days.

published

I too thought I should do the green thing and purchase a dux airoheat. I worked ok, if somewhat noisily from February 2012 till May 2014, so a total of 27 months. Then it tripped out the power board. On resetting, it smelled of burning and tripped out again. On contacting the manufacturers I was told it was out of warranty and that was that, However a couple of hours later, Sandra from their head office called me and arranged for a technician to come around and replace the faulty part the very same day.In this day and age where you have to shout and scream to get mediocre service, this is very refreshing.
First class customer service
Faulty parts in the first place.

1 comment
Dux
Dux H.Dux

See all Dux Airoheat reviews

Questions & Answers

Bob

Bobasked

Do these units have an anode fitted inside the tank ? If so how often should it be replaced ? Thanks Bob.

1 answer
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi Bob,

Our 250L Heat Pump is fitted with a sacrificial anode.

To maximise the life of tank, it's good practice to replace the anode at 5 year intervals (or sooner in areas with poor water quality).

This work should be completed by a licensed plumber in conjunction with a tank flush and replacement of valves as required. You can book in a Service call by calling Dux on 1300 365 115 or registering online at www.dux.com.au/support-and-aftersales

Choosing not to undertake this work will not affect your warranty.

Best regards,

The Dux Team


Christy K

Christy Kasked

Hi, our dux aeroheat suddenly stopped working as the water is cold and will not heat up. We replaced thermostat but still no hot water.
Any suggestions? Thanks.

2 answers
Dux
Dux H.Dux

Hi Christy,

Could you please place a service call with our After Sales & Service team on 1300 365 115 Option 2 quoting the serial number of the unit.

There may possibly be an issue with the controller which will need one of our Service Agents to attend and inspect.

Best Regards,

The Dux Team

Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi Christy,

We're just checking if everything has been sorted with our After Sales and Service team. If not, could you please email through your name, phone number, address where the unit is installed, model number and serial number of the unit to help@dux.com.au so we can follow through for you?

Regards,

The Dux Team


Kim W

Kim Wasked

our refrigeration is not working help please?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Dux representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.