1 photo
Dux Prodigy 4 135ZL

Dux Prodigy 4 135ZL

3.2 from 16 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Gas Hot Water Storage Systems in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Dux

Reviews

3.2
16 reviews
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(7)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (7)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (8)
  • Smells of GasYes (0) · No (8)
  • Temperature Consistency
    5.0 (8)
  • Heating Speed
    5.0 (7)
Previous
Next
Chris
Chris
  • 2 reviews

New for Old

published

I recently needed to replace the old Dux gas hot water storage unit as the pilot light would not stay lit. It has functioned quite well for 21+ years :). I have replaced it with the same capacity unit (135 litre) which is the same size and therefore was able to use the existing connections. I am using a lower setting on the new unit to achieve the same hot water temperature as before, wonderful thus far.

Purchased in September 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $1,404.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Excellent

published

Our last Dux system lasted for 18+ years. For that reason we choose to replace with DUX PRODIGY 4 135Lts.

Staff and the Installer are very helpful and professional.

Thankyou DUX

Hope I have the same positive feeling towards DUX through out the life of the system

Purchased in September 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,891.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Lurch16
Lurch16Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Replaced old Dux with new Dux

published

15yr old gas Dux 135L replaced with same. Old unit was leaking slowly but still functioning. Ordered through Bunny’s and their independent plumber and installed next day as arranged. In-store price of unit alone $854. Learned that the corrosion protecting anode could have been replaced at about 5 yrs. for longer life. Had no issues with old Dux which is why I chose Dux again. Aways had plenty of constant hot water and never had to have repairs or attention to the pilot light.

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $1,240.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Lurch16
Lurch16
Claire
ClaireGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

I worship it!

published

Fitter installed it in record time - set the temp for me and it is perfect!
Unit is brilliant - had 3 freeloaders stay and never ran out of water even when one shaved their legs in the shower!
Am soooo happy!

Purchased in January 2020 for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Gas Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how Dux Prodigy 4 135ZL compares to other Gas Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leon R.
Leon R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

All too easy!

published

An easy transfer over from the old system. Installed in half an hour and notified by the plumber of the time of arrival. This is the second unit we have had for two properties and highly recommend the Prodigy 4.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $897.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

VFP
VFPGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent unit for me and the three kids.

published

Hassle-free- hot water when I need it for me and my 3 kids. They have baths every night. I haven't experienced any hot water shortage. Temperature seems to be perfect, even after a big wash.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $897.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Rebecca
RebeccaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Fantastic product

published

Our hot water service died unexpectedly in the middle of the night after around 12yrs of moderate usage. I needed the service to be replaced ASAP but that wasn't possible as it was Friday morning.

I went through Bunnings and was able to order the DUX Prodigy 4 hot water unit direct from them with same day installation by a local plumber, and was able to pay for it over the phone, cheaper than anywhere else. Free delivery of the unit too. I had to wait until Monday for the delivery and installation but it all went ahead, hiccup free. Great service and excellent product.

Purchased in September 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $866.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Rachel
RachelSydney, NSW

Hot Water Replacement

published

Our new Dux hot water system was installed in December & from the moment it was installed, I’ve been so happy with it. The Install went smooth & the installer was on time & very polite

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

See all Dux Prodigy 4 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Dux Prodigy 4 135ZL but you can read 10 questions about Dux Prodigy 4.

Get an answer from our members and Dux representatives

Dux Prodigy 4 135ZL

Details

Compare all 5 Dux Prodigy 4
CategoryGas Hot Water Storage Systems
Replaced byDux Prodigy 4 135ZB4N/135ZB4P (135L)
Compare all 5 Dux Prodigy 4

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.