1 photo
Dux Prodigy 4 170ZB4N/170ZB4P (170L)

Dux Prodigy 4 170ZB4N/170ZB4P (170L)

4.9 from 19 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Gas Hot Water Storage Systems in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Dux

Reviews

4.9
19 reviews
5
(18)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (13)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (14)
  • Smells of GasYes (0) · No (16)
  • Temperature Consistency
    5.0 (13)
  • Heating Speed
    5.0 (12)
Previous
Next
Maggie
MaggieSydney, NSW

Good brand

published

Our old Dux was there 19 years ago before we moved in. Finally gives us problems now. We replaced with Dux prodigy 4. Hope will last for another 20 years ;-)

Purchased in September 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,710.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Arvind
ArvindGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Dux hot water system

published

This hot water system is amazing. Ever since we have installed it at our property we have never run out of hot water. I love it. I highly recommend it.

Purchased in June 2021 for $1,443.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Lou
LouGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great service

published

This unit replaces previous Long lasting DUX. Larger unit to avoid Hot water Squabbles and I like continuous renewal so no waiting time. Cold to hot water change seems faster.

Purchased in May 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $1,477.00.

Noise Level
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Sam
Sam
  • 3 reviews

Great & reliable hot water unit

published

I bought this Dux hot water unit as replacement for my old one that kept going for years and years with no issues. My excellent experience with my previous Dux hot water unit was a major factor to buy this new unit. Not to forgot the affordability, friendly and fast customer service. 5 stars in every aspect.

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gas Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how Dux Prodigy 4 170ZB4N/170ZB4P (170L) compares to other Gas Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leonie
LeonieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great product, Really Great Service

published

Our old HWS died and we ordered a replacement from Bunnings. We were then surprised when Dux contacted us to check the new one wasn't because we had issues with another Dux HWS they had installed the previous year. (A previous renovation meant we have 2 HWS units).
Both units are working well (which is why we went with Dux again the second time) - We even had the same installer!

Purchased in March 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores.

Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MICHAEL DENING
MICHAEL DENINGGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Great system perfect replacement for our old Prodigy 3

published

Great replacement hot water unit after our Prodigy 3 packed it in after 10 years Really happy with after sales service and the installation was without drama very Happy Customer and glad to be enjoying hot water again

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Mike S.
Mike S.Canberra 2600, ACT
  • 5 reviews

Excellent warranty service

published

Great warranty service from Dux after I contacted the Head Office warranty support team about leaks in my 5 year old Dux Prodigy 5 unit. After an arranged inspection by their helpful Canberra representative (from Greaney & Sweeney), Dux agreed to replace the old unit with a new Prodigy 4. Noting some of the pilot light problems with the Prodigy 5 I was happy to agree to the Prodigy 4. A few days after Dux approved the replacement, the installer from Greaney & Sweeney, Matt, was very professional, friendly and helpful. I'll post a follow up performance comment on the Prodigy 4 in the coming months especially as we have more cold nights and early mornings ahead of us in Canberra!

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Jess
JessGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

This unit is perfect for me!

published

More than happy with the unit, it heats up quickly, very efficient, looks good & fits in the space provided Perfectly! I will recommend it to my friends & family! 5 stars for me!!

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rainier S.
Rainier S.
  • 3 reviews

This prodigy 4 is far better than my old prodigy 3, never run out of hot water even all the taps are open.

published

when you turn on the tap it takes only a few seconds to have hot water, the improved burner really works well. I'll recommend this product to all my friends.

Purchased in June 2020 at Bunnings for $1,676.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Gas Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how Dux Prodigy 4 170ZB4N/170ZB4P (170L) compares to other Gas Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ann
AnnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Dux a very reliable unit

published

Dux Prodigy a great hot water service always plenty of hot water a extremely reliable unit.

My old Dux lasted 27 years I never had a problem a very reliable unit.

Purchased in March 2018 at Bunnings for $1,328.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Dux
Dux C.Dux
UTPAL
UTPALMelbourne
  • 3 reviews

Perfect unit and installation to go with it

published

So the existing water heater started leaking after approx. 10 years of use and had to replace with the new DUX Prodigy 4 unit, the unit price was reasonable and the installation quote was super competitive by Same Day Hot water service and the entire experience great, with everything sorted out within 5 hrs from the first call to the hot water flowing through the tap.

Purchased in April 2020 at Same Day Hot Water Service Retail for $1,245.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Niko
NikoSydney, NSW

This is perfect for my families demand

published

I’ve recently bought and installed a new dux system as my older dux system of 15 years was due for a change as it ended with a water leak that somewhere inside that had to replace the whole unit. So far with this new unit there has been no issues and it has coped with the demand so far. Hope it will for the same amount of time or more hopefully. The installation was very professional.

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gas Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how Dux Prodigy 4 170ZB4N/170ZB4P (170L) compares to other Gas Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sean L.
Sean L.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

works out of the box

published

I was about to replace my Rheem hot water system and was recommended this one with 2/3 of the Rheem price. 6 people dwelled house, with this model, everything works like a charm.

Purchased in March 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,676.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alex
AlexGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great unit, good value!

published

My old unit is 2008 model,it has been leaking for a while,we ordered 170ltr 4star unit through Bunnings one month ago who arranged the installation ,plumber did a good ,the new unit is more efficient and energy saving,I am very happy, I will recommend to others.

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,445.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Very happy

published

I had the same unit 16 years went to Bunnings orders a new one at 10am it was supplied and installed by 3.30 pm same day I can recommend as Im very happy with it

Incentivised Review No
Dux
Dux H.Dux
See all Dux Prodigy 4 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Dux Prodigy 4 170ZB4N/170ZB4P (170L) but you can read 10 questions about Dux Prodigy 4.

Get an answer from our members and Dux representatives

Dux Prodigy 4 170ZB4N/170ZB4P (170L)

Details

Compare all 5 Dux Prodigy 4
CategoryGas Hot Water Storage Systems
Release dateApr 2008
Compare all 5 Dux Prodigy 4
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.