??!
4 photos
Dux Proflo 160T1 (160L)

Dux Proflo 160T1 (160L)

4.7 from 22 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
17
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

VER

VERSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very happy.

published

I chose this product through bunnings, spoke to a rep a couple days later, then it was installed in no time at all (I think it took a week to come out). No fuss or stress, very professional, very happy!

Purchased in August 2019 for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Jane M

Jane MHunter Region, NSW

Super Fast service

published

Old Dux water heater sprung a leak overnight , at least 15 years of faithful service, rang Bunnings Glendale at 8.30 AM friday morning , had a new one installed by 11.30 AM that same morning, no cold water for the weekend, how's that for prompt service.Kept with the same brand as its been a wonderful product, very reliable.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Glendale.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

160 litres Dux Proflo water heater

published

I’m very happy with my system and the installation. Showers are now much more enjoyable now. The water is hot whenever we want it. It was installed on time and the old one taken away.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Sandy B

Sandy BSouth East Queensland, QLD

Hot water at last !!!!

published

We purchased 160L unit and so far
the system has proved to be very effective.
Hot water is continuous, however water temperature is hotter at night .
Hoping to get a long life out of this unit .

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mikey

MikeySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 13 likes

Excellent system so far 160L

published

Fast hot water. Seems to be quicker than my other Rheem unit. Hopefully it lasts as long.

I got the 160L model with 1.8KW element. I would recommend Dux. Seems good

Purchased in May 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $816.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Continueous hot water

published

Nice to have hot water again, took a bit to get used to a set temp, as water not as hot as we are used to, water flow seams less

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Marayfield for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


P.P.L.

P.P.L.Hobart, TAS

Working well

published

Has been installed for about 3 months. No problems so far. Due to having a 3.6 KW heating element instead of 2.4 Kw element, hot water recovery has been excellent. Was put to the test recently with 4 family members, 3 of them young children, staying for a week or so, there was never any time when hot water was not available after plenty of showers and baths. The unit it replaced was 21 years old and was a 250 litre tank with a 3.6 KW heating element. The new unit being a bit smaller at 160 litres but having the 3.6 KW element I think was a good choice. Installation was straightforward and competently achieved as it was outside the house and under cover

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Kelvin L

Kelvin LSouth East Queensland, QLD

Best system I’ve ever owned and service was fantastic....have used on my other properties and they are all going strong.

published

No issues to date, used by 6 people in our household, temperature stays constant with no fluctuations. Heavy usage during mornings and night , can’t really fault , an excellent unit that we highly recommend.

Purchased in June 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 6 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Product review.. hot water system

published

Fantastic product. Perfect replacement fit for my old system. Constant hot water quite system the team took the time to ensure I was sold the correct product to meet my family requirement. Highly recommended. Great service

Purchased in April 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vicki M

Vicki MHobart, TAS

Great Product

published

Replaced my 25 yr old Water Heater in February. Ordered through Bunnings and service from both Bunnings & Dux was great. Unsure of size needed and Bunnings quickly sorted this out for me. Installation was quick and no problems with lack of hot water.

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,215.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Bryan B

Bryan BSouth East Queensland, QLD

Hot water at last !!!

published

160L Dux Hot water unit installed last week , very happy indeed .., hot water is consistent, pressure the same , coping well with demand & best of all no leaks ..
Great service from installer .

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Helen Tong

Helen TongGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

proflo 160

published

good product. no problems so far. Was installed aug 2018 and has been providing good continuous clean hot water. the installation service was good and staff at bunnings and installation agent was friendly

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


PhilOD

PhilODSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great Value for Money

published

I ordered the system through Bunnings, I got really quick responses from everyone concerned, originally we had ordered a larger system but could not fit it becuase of power supply issues. Bunnings and DUX sorted it all out and provided a refund for the differnce between the systems. No delay for the installation I could not be happier.

Purchased in May 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Alex

AlexMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great products!

published

Have to replace the old unit as getting too old. Purchased through Bunnings with installation services which was an easy streamline one stop shop. Provided delivery, installation and old unit removal at the same time. Happy with the new unit as working perfectly well and highly recommended! !

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,280.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Des L

Des LSouth East Queensland, QLD

The HWS works fine now after initial problems with it.

published

We had a faulty valve which had to be replaced. The problem for us was the inaccurate and misleading information provided and the fact that the installing plumber was not permitted by DUX to install the system to properly suit our needs. Had we had the correct information we would have hired another plumber to install rather that the DUX plumber.

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
2 comments
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Des L
Des L

Dux has already told me that there is nothing they will do about it. Bunnings also got involved but went suspiciously quiet just before DUX advised that it was not their problem.

smith

smithSouth East Queensland, QLD

dux hot water system

published

My hot water system,works well,my last hot water system was the same brand,and lasted well over 15years with out a problem,insulation was quick and thorough,would definitely recommend.never ran out of hot water from either my old or new system,great to deal with.

Purchased in June 2018 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Col

ColSydney, NSW

Pretty good function and capacity for small family and ticks along nicely

published

No issues to date....and no drams ...just what you want. Happy to.say when we had lots of visitors from UK it didn't falter or run out of hot water. Was bit worried how it would handle, but all.good.

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Very happy with my hot water system

published

This is a really good brand we just replace a hot water system after 17 years with exactly the same one I'm very impressed with all the installment where we purchased it from they offered to install it

Purchased in January 2019.

1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Very good product

published

I had a dux hot water system 50 years old still working in perfect order. But I had to change it & hopefully will last for another 50 years
thank you

Purchased in September 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 1 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
2 comments
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Evelyn m
Evelyn m

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ray. L

Ray. LGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

All good.

published

We reduced from a 315 litre tank to a proflow 160 litre tank and are happy we did so.
Our household is 2 adults and 2 kids and we have consistently hot water and have never run out yet.
The installer turned up on time and did a good job. Bunnings kept me in the loop. Overall very happy with the experience.

Purchased in March 2019 for $1,100.00.

Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Page 1 of 2

See all Dux Proflo reviews

Questions & Answers

Susie G.

Susie G.asked

Keeps flicking the breaker off.. re set the breaker and it is fine for a while then does it again???

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Dux representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Storage
Release dateApr 2008
Compare all Dux Proflo

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.