??!
4 photos
Dux Proflo 160T1 (160L)

Dux Proflo 160T1 (160L)

4.6 from 14 reviews

Product review.. hot water system

Fantastic product. Perfect replacement fit for my old system. Constant hot water quite system the team took the time to ensure I was sold the correct product to meet my family requirement. Highly recommended. Great service

Purchased in April 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
1 comment
Hi Kerry, Thank you for taking time to leave an excellent review. We do appreciate your business. Please email us at help@dux.com.au if we can help for you in the future. Cheers, The Dux Team

Great Product

Replaced my 25 yr old Water Heater in February. Ordered through Bunnings and service from both Bunnings & Dux was great. Unsure of size needed and Bunnings quickly sorted this out for me. Installation was quick and no problems with lack of hot water.

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,215.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
1 comment
Hi Vicki, Thank you for taking time to leave an excellent review. We do appreciate your business. Please email us at help@dux.com.au if we can help for you in the future. All the best, The Dux Team

Hot water at last !!!

160L Dux Hot water unit installed last week , very happy indeed .., hot water is consistent, pressure the same , coping well with demand & best of all no leaks ..
Great service from installer .

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
1 comment
Hi Bryan, You're the best! Thank you again for sharing such a positive experience. It means a lot to us. Our team is always here for you anytime. Regards, The Dux Team

proflo 160

good product. no problems so far. Was installed aug 2018 and has been providing good continuous clean hot water. the installation service was good and staff at bunnings and installation agent was friendly

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
1 comment
Hi Helen, We're so happy to hear that from you. Thank you so much for taking time to share your positive feedback. Please email us at help@dux.com.au if we can help for you in the future. Best Regards, The Dux Team

Great Value for Money

I ordered the system through Bunnings, I got really quick responses from everyone concerned, originally we had ordered a larger system but could not fit it becuase of power supply issues. Bunnings and DUX sorted it all out and provided a refund for the differnce between the systems. No delay for the installation I could not be happier.

Purchased in May 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
1 comment
Hi Phil, We're so happy to hear that from you. Thank you so much for taking time to share your positive feedback. Best Regards, The Dux Team

Great products!

Have to replace the old unit as getting too old. Purchased through Bunnings with installation services which was an easy streamline one stop shop. Provided delivery, installation and old unit removal at the same time. Happy with the new unit as working perfectly well and highly recommended! !

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,280.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
1 comment
Hi Alex, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We totally value you being our loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. Regards, The Dux Team

The HWS works fine now after initial problems with it.

We had a faulty valve which had to be replaced. The problem for us was the inaccurate and misleading information provided and the fact that the installing plumber was not permitted by DUX to install the system to properly suit our needs. Had we had the correct information we would have hired another plumber to install rather that the DUX plumber.

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
2 comments
Hi Des, We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. If you can email through your name, phone number, address where the unit is installed and serial number of the unit to help@dux.com.au we would greatly appreciate it. Best regards, The Dux TeamDux has already told me that there is nothing they will do about it. Bunnings also got involved but went suspiciously quiet just before DUX advised that it was not their problem.

dux hot water system

My hot water system,works well,my last hot water system was the same brand,and lasted well over 15years with out a problem,insulation was quick and thorough,would definitely recommend.never ran out of hot water from either my old or new system,great to deal with.

Purchased in June 2018 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
1 comment
Hi Smith, Thank you so much for your excellent review. We totally value you being our loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. Our team is always here for you anytime. Could you email through your phone number, address where the unit is installed and serial number of the unit to help@dux.com.au so we can arrange a special thank you? Cheers, The Dux Team

Pretty good function and capacity for small family and ticks along nicely

No issues to date....and no drams ...just what you want. Happy to.say when we had lots of visitors from UK it didn't falter or run out of hot water. Was bit worried how it would handle, but all.good.

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
1 comment
Hi Col, We're so happy to hear that from you. Thank you so much for taking time to share your positive feedback. Could you email through your phone number, address where the unit is installed and serial number of the unit to help@dux.com.au so we can arrange a special thank you? Regards, The Dux Team

Very happy with my hot water system

This is a really good brand we just replace a hot water system after 17 years with exactly the same one I'm very impressed with all the installment where we purchased it from they offered to install it

Purchased in January 2019.

1 comment
Hi Happy Customer, Reading your review made our day! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We are incredibly grateful that you took time out to leave the review!! Cheers, The Dux Team

Very good product

I had a dux hot water system 50 years old still working in perfect order. But I had to change it & hopefully will last for another 50 years
thank you

Purchased in September 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 1 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
2 comments
Hi Evelyn, Thank you for taking time to leave an excellent review! We totally value you being our loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. Could you email through your full name, phone number, address where the unit is installed and serial number of the unit to help@dux.com.au so we can arrange a special thank you? Best regards, The Dux TeamEvelyn Mourani 2 Nelson st Coolongolook new 2423. 0411039121. H4135F Not sure if that the serial number or H4003

All good.

We reduced from a 315 litre tank to a proflow 160 litre tank and are happy we did so.
Our household is 2 adults and 2 kids and we have consistently hot water and have never run out yet.
The installer turned up on time and did a good job. Bunnings kept me in the loop. Overall very happy with the experience.

Purchased in March 2019 for $1,100.00.

Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
1 comment
Hi Ray, Thank you so much for your great review. We totally value you being our loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. Our team is always here for you anytime. Best Regards, The Dux Team

This is perfect.

Tossed up between 160 litres and 250 litres. Decided smaller as only two of us usually and 250 seemed excessive. So far the unit copes brilliantly, even with extra showers after beach swimming and the like.

Ordered and installed through Bunnings. So easy. A timely and efficient install. Very happy.

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
1 comment
Hi Ennay, You're the best! Thank you again for sharing such a positive experience. It means a lot to us. The Dux Team

nice and toasty

Perfect for me and my wife. Two bedroom house with two to three people. Haven't run out of the hot stuff yet and there is always plenty in reserve for when we have friends stay.

Purchased in October 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
2 comments
Hi Clifford, Thank you for taking time to leave an excellent review. We do appreciate your business. Please email us at help@dux.com.au if we can help for you in the future. Regards, The Dux TeamHi Clifford, Thank you so much for your great review. We totally value you being our loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. Could you email through your full name, phone number, address where the unit is installed and serial number of the unit to help@dux.com.au so we can arrange a special thank you? Cheers, The Dux Team

See all Dux Proflo reviews

Questions & Answers

Keeps flicking the breaker off.. re set the breaker and it is fine for a while then does it again???
No answers

Details

Proflo 160T1 (160L)
Release dateApr 2008
Compare all Dux Proflo
Visit official website

Similar listings