??!
4 photos
Dux Proflo 250T1 (250L)

Dux Proflo 250T1 (250L)

4.9 from 64 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
55
4 star
9
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

John

JohnSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Great hot water system perfect

published

It is a good size and it copes with the demands that it has to do. The heat is instant and is serving the purpose it is installed to do.

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,335.00.

Build Quality
Household Size 2 person(s)

Would highly recommend

published

Good price for the hot water unit, meet my installation schedule, friendly easy to talk too, on time, very neat and tidy pipe work. the best installation person ever to do work for me.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Lisa

LisaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very happy with the service.

published

Very happy with the service. It was to replaced the origin hot water system installed 34 years ago. Nothing was too much trouble. Nice to enjoy hot water again and now that will have hot water all the time.

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 1 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Peter Casey

Peter CaseySydney Surrounds, NSW

The Dux is a good size for our family of four.

published

Our first home we built in 1967,we installed a Dux . It was a square box that fitted neatly under the house. It worked perfectly .
We are now in our eight home and still using DUX. The second one through Bunnings.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Install

published

Full install awesome unit .Not an issue so far so extremely happy with it. Would recommend this to everyone. No issues with temp setting, but as on a farm house is not in high demand as much as city life

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Meegan

MeeganMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great Dux unit again!!

published

Copes so well with a house full of people. We have had no issues whatsoever. Hot water every time. Water is super hot. With so many people here it copes very well.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


LNC

LNCSouth East Queensland, QLD

Hot water again!

published

Hot water system packed in and Bunnings managed to arrange next day installation, even though it was a Saturday. It all went very smoothly, installer was a nice guy who explained everything and I am very happy with the new system, hopefully I will get many years of hot water out of it.

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Good value and service.

published

We had a old hot water unit located in a cupboard in the house which started to leak ,I contacted the local Bunnings and arranged to have a new system relocated to the outside of the house this was all done very quickly.I was very impressed with the ease of the whole process it was stress free, everything organised like clockwork and hot water for the weekend.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Henry

HenrySouth East Queensland, QLD

It is perfect, and can't live without it

published

My old hot water sytem sprung up a leak and the new one just installed a few days after ordered. It looks great with the installation and our life got back to normal. It is worth of the replacing. Trust Dux and will recommend it to friends.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,927.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mac

MacSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good value great system

published

The new Dux 250T1 (250L) hot water unit replaced our leaking hot water unit that had no tempering valve. I no longer get burnt by the hot water. I am happy with the new Dux. Bunnings arranged everything and the job was done in good time and very professionally and with less cost than if I had arranged my own plumber to install a different system. Looking forward to many years of trouble free hot water. Thanks Dux.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,489.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Carole Melville

Carole MelvilleBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Awesome hot water

published

I just replaced my old system when it sprung a leak. I had the new system installed by Dux within a few days. My dirty mechanic son was able to shower on returning home at 5pm, only a few hours after the new Dux Proflo was fitted...awesome hot water! Awesome service , go Proflo I say.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Brand New Dux system. Love it !

published

We had another brand it just lasted 10 years and for the last year it had started leaking at the bottom. It was rusted out ! Went to Bunnings and saw Dux brand and the warranty they give and also the after sales customer service they have offered by checking if there are any issues. There’s not 1 I can think of. We have instant hot water a tank which was made the same month it was ordered and installed. Would recommend

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Perfect system for our family of 5

published

We have 3 kids and they like to take their time in the shower. Even with that, we haven’t had any time where a drop in supply temperature was noticed.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $895.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hot water back ! Thanks DUX!

published

We had just replaced our DUX water system after 12 years. We were very happy with our DUX Marathon, so insisted on another DUX. This time it is DUX Proflo. We got the hot water going again within 24 hours. Thank goodness, can’t live without hot water.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $899.00.

Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
David R.

David R.Perth, WA

Great product

published

Great heater. Hasnt missed a beat since it was installed. It is lovely for my wife to have a long hot shower and I can do the dishes as well

Purchased in July 2019 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
MICHAEL  ALBON

MICHAEL ALBONSouth East Queensland, QLD

At last, hot wter !!

published

At last we finally have a hot water system that actually delivers hot water, even though we are on off peak power. My wife and I are both pensioners so that we are at home most days, so we are needing hot water for showering, washing up of dishes, constantly washing hands, etc, etc, the hot water is there.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Jenni

JenniSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Dux the Professionals

published

I'm pleased to say I was very impressed with the service I received from the staff
when placing the order, as they were very informative about the product,
as for the Technician, he was professional and efficient.
I also wish to thank Dux for there follow up to find out if I was satisfied with service.
Thank you,
Regards
A.G. PUGIN .

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Caroline

CarolineSydney, NSW

Excellent work

published

The water unit works great and the men came on time and installed it went well did not have any problems and everything went fine they were fast and finished at the time they said it would take

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


cec

cecSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent

published

Was so glad i went with Dux proflo, i rang bunnings and it was an easy process from info they gave me to buying and installing.Looks good works good great price

Purchased in May 2019.

1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Ray

RaySouth East Queensland, QLD

Top Shelf Service

published

Early days yet for accurate appraisal but after a few weeks everything points to an excellent product. Installation was on time and we received a great talk through from the installer on completion. Process from enquiry at Bunnings to installation was simple and very timely. Price more than competitive with other brands.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,528.00.

Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 4

See all Dux Proflo reviews

Questions & Answers

Marsha

Marshaasked

Hi I was wondering if in side the water systems are steal or copper?

3 answers
SJ73
SJ73

Hi. They are steel. Not copper. The description states: "Steel tanks feature long life enamel from A. O. Smith and a thicker anode to maximise tank durability"

Hope this helps.

Dux
Dux H.Dux

Hi Marsha,

Sorry for any delays, we are back on deck after the Holiday break and will get back to you asap.

Best Regards,

The Dux Team

Dux
Dux H.Dux

Hi Marsha,

The inner cylinder is constructed of Mild Steel with a Vitreous enamel lining, with a sacrificial Anode for corrosion protection.

Let us know if you have other questions.

Best Regards,

The Dux Team


Get an answer from our members and Dux representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Storage
Release dateApr 2008
Compare all Dux Proflo

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.