??!
4 photos
Dux Proflo 315S1 (315L)

Dux Proflo 315S1 (315L)

2.9 from 17 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
7

Fran

Franbrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Hot water

published

Old Dux system lasted 14 + years so couldn't go past replacing with the same system. We have hot water again and without fear of running out! Here's to at least another 14 years with Dux

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 6 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Clemo

Clemo

  • 2 reviews

Very reliable hotwater system

published

Have just installed our second Dux hotwater system. The first system lasted 12 years of heavy duty use and never let the family down. After checking out all the alternatives decided to go with Dux again due to their competitive prices and proven reliability. We ordered the new unit through Bunnings, who have a well organised arrangement with Dux. The whole replacement procedure was simple, efficient, completed professionally and all at a competitive price. Couldn't be happier!

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Very happy

published

The product is working excellent from the start. No issues. The water flow and temperature don't change while in use. The most extraordinary service at installation. The person knew about the product, explained everything and was able to answer any further questions. Ordering was also well organised. I can only recommend the product.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Dux
Dux H.Dux

best ever service and product

published

just recently had my old dux system replaced with a new one and had it installed via dux this was painless friendly and quick. I would recommend this option to anyone who listens they get rid of the old one and clean up everything is explained to you and you always feel in control bravo dux

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Dux
Dux H.Dux

tamiee_d

tamiee_dSydney

  • 5 reviews

Never had any issues

published

We have a 5 bedroom house (2 full bathroom & laundry) and have never had any issues with having enough hot water - no mean feat with 3 little kids! My Proflo has worked well for the last 7 years, and still going strong.
Its great to still be able to buy an Australian Made product.

Date PurchasedFeb 2011
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Krusty

KrustySydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

14yrs No Drama

published

A family of 5,3 kid's over 10,Bought this system 14yrs ago in August when our daughter was born,It has begun to leak now but never had a problem with this,I recommend,My brother in-law bought an Ants pants system mae from Germany worth over 8 thousand dollars but no'one knows how to install it,DUX is a fine product.

Date PurchasedAug 2004
4 comments
Dux
Dux H.Dux
Krusty
Krusty

A good price on a new 322ltr Dux System would be great,I need to replace it very shortly,Cheer's,Krusty.

Dux
Dux H.Dux

Rick S

Rick SIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Had a good innings

published

Our 315L has just burst, spurting water through a small rupture at the top edge of the tank. This was installed by the previous owners 2006. There is no record of maintenance by previous owners and we have done nil over the past 5 years, being ignorant of the need to replace the anode every 4-5 years. This system has given us no problems in the 5 years we have been using it. I would say it has had a reasonable life of 12 years and now requires replacing. May have had a more extended life if maintenance had been performed.

Date PurchasedMar 2006

Paul.W.

Paul.W.Woodford NSW

Leaking relief valve

published

Electricity bill went up by $700! Found relief valve had gone again. Unit is only 16 months old and this is the second one I have replaced. Last time I installed a new inlet pressure reducing valve as well as we have high water pressure in my area. Reading other reviews I take it that there is a design issue with this model. Merry Christmas

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Leaking tank

published

Have 315L unit installed 8 years ago. It is now leaking badly and was about to replace with same unit as I thought it would be simple. After reading the reviews listed on site I have decided to use another hot water system. Thanks for the heads up people as it is important to get the real story. As a matter of fact the 315 Rheem is $75.00 cheaper!

Date PurchasedJun 2009
NNN

NNN

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Never Get Dux

published

I found a lot of people with the exact same problem. Pilot light will not stay on.
It clearly must be a manufactures fault if that many people are having the same problem. But to get that fixed it costs you over $500 and this unit was only 5 years old. EVER GET DUX!!!!

Date PurchasedJan 2011

Garry L

Garry LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Dux Pro Flo Electic hotwater

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Bel

Bel

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Never again!

published

Only purchased this horrible hot water system 18 months ago and have had a problem with the valve twice already! Water leaks non stop. Went to Bunnings where we bought it from and the said to bring the valve before they could give a new one and today when went back there again with the valve the person I spoke to said that there's no replacement and to call dux and try come out and replace and fit it for free. So Called dux and they said that the 7 year warranty does not cover it and it's only one year for the valve. what a waste of money! paid all that money for something that has giving us headache twice already in the 18 months we've had it. No help at all!

Date PurchasedFeb 2015

Shattered

published

I bought a brand new DUX hot water system 18 months ago and it cost $1700 fully installed. Last week the unit stopped working, so my wife called the DUX service line, who didn't want to know her, because the warranty was only good for 12 months. We got the element replaced at out cost and it has lasted 4 days and the unit has already failed. So now less than a month from Christmas I am up for another new hot water system, which I can't afford. Absolutely shattered as it is going to be a very disappointing Christmas / school holidays for the kids.

1 comment
Dux
Dux H.Dux

Ash H

Ash HSydney

Exceesive waste flow after only 19 months.

published

I purchased a Dux Proflo 315S136, serial number 13013120171H which was installed in April 2013. It looks like it has only lasted 19 months before stuffing up. It appears very common on here. I would suggest you pass on this brand, if the best they can do is under 2 years, which is well short of it's expected life span, but out of warranty.

It appears a common fault, and they say some leakage out of the PRV is normal. I'm at 3.5 litres an hour. Lately the water temperature has been excessively hotter than normal.

Looks like I need a plumber, and to pay up and may need a new system. Very disappoint, and would never recommend them to anyone.

You yourself a favour and avoid DUX.

4 comments
Dux
Dux H.Dux

Hi Ash, We are sorry to hear of your experience, we would like to investigate this issue further, please email us at feedback@dux.com.au with reference number PRW177, please include your 12 digit serial number. Thanks Dux After Sales.

Ash H
Ash H

Well, I emailed the Dux after sales with the reference number as requested above, 10 days later and they can't reply to an email. Looks like their after sales is in line with their products.

Do not buy a dux

Dux
Dux H.Dux

Hi Ash, Dux Manufacturing Limited responded to your email 19 January 2015. I apologise that you have no received this email. Dux is now re-sending this email to you. Thanks Dux After Sales.

Excess water leakage

published

Dux Pro Flo 315S136 S/No 12111420023H, hot water leaking from pressure relief valve all the time. Initially 216 litres a week, had the pressure relief valve replaced and a pressure reduction valve installed at the meter, now only at the rate of 28 litres a day. the unit is now 17 months old.
Wat to do?

3 comments
Dux
Dux H.Dux
Lindsay
Lindsay
Lindsay
Lindsay

Reference No PRW158

DO NOT buy this water tank!!!

published
1 comment
Dux
Dux H.Dux

chris k

chris kAU

  • 4 reviews

bad product

published

Unit works well in summer but in the colder months the water does not come out very hot. Had the company come out an check it twice with nofault found . Now stuck with a dodgy unit and to add salt to the wound the element burnt out in just over 2 years. Wouldnot recommend to anyone will never buy this brand again
cheap but not good quality
poor quality not reliable

1 comment
Dux
Dux H.Dux

See all Dux Proflo reviews

Questions & Answers

Christina

Christinaasked

Hi there
I want to write a great review but how do i go about getting the warranty extension.??
Christina

1 answer
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi Christina,

Once you've completed your review just email through your full name, phone number, address where the unit is installed, date of purchase, model number and serial number of the unit to help@dux.com.au so we will update our warranty system details.

Best Regards,

The Dux Team


Chooky

Chookyasked

Hi
Current hot water system (Quantum) has split. 315L Electric lasted 6 years - out of warranty - apparently. I am after a 315L Electric Hot Water System that is going to last. Any suggestions of good quality hot waters systems would be appreciated?
Thanks Kylie

1 answer
another unhappy
another unhappy

We paid a little more for a Rheem. Stay clear of Dux.


Timothy

Timothyasked

How to replace a fuse in Dux?

1 answer
ureshii_eric
ureshii_eric

No idea mate. Think you might need a sparky or plumber to do the fuse section.


Get an answer from our members and Dux representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Storage
Compare all Dux Proflo

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.