??!
4 photos
Dux Proflo 315T1 (315L)

Dux Proflo 315T1 (315L)

4.6 from 23 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
18
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1

MMS37

MMS37South East Queensland, QLD

My Dux Proflo 315T1 worked for almost 16 years

published

I had my last Dux Proflo 315T1 for almost 16 years. It was always working fine and never had any issues with water temperature fluctuation when use the unit. Now it's the time to retired, I have chosen the same product again as a replacement.

Purchased in November 2003.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Bill42

Bill42South East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

A well Made Australian manufactured unit that has proved reliable and durable

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $915.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Geoff

GeoffSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Very efficient, hot water just right temperature.

published

Over the years we have had Dux hot water units both indoor and out and have not had any trouble till they reached their life expectancy in one case 15 years plus.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,594.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jim

JimSouth East Queensland, QLD

Happy with purchase

published

Product meets our requirements and was competitively priced. Would have no hesitation with recommending this unit to our friends and family. We were happy with our purchase of this product.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
2 comments
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Jim
Jim

Thanks, but no thanks.


Great buy. Great service.

published

We have purchased our second Dux HWS as the first one was terrific and most efficient when there are many people requiring hot water. Never a problem with it and no hesitation in recommending it. Supply and installation couldn't have been better, and communication during and after purchasing was very professional. Thank you

Purchased in May 2019.

1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Chris S.

Chris S.South East Queensland, QLD

Very Happy with great product

published

Awesome Hotwater System enough Hotwater for a family of 7. Highly Recommend... Very reliable and energy efficient. Always had Dux Hotwater systems and in a throw away society it's nice to know some products are made to last.

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 7 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Thanks goodness I have hot water again.

published

Professional and quick installation. They even stabilised the area for me. It is great to have hot water again. The workmen turned up when they said they would and were very friendly and efficient.

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Mama Bear

Mama BearSouth East Queensland, QLD

This unit is exactly what we needed..No more freezing winters..

published

On demand hot water.. Perfect for our needs..Plenty of hot water for our famy and to run an efficient,productive household.
Excellent customer service from ordering stage at Bunnings through to excellent,timely,proffesional installation through Dux..

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 7 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Not applicable

Not applicableGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

A very satisfied customer

published

With assistance from Bunnings, the purchase and installation of the system was really easy. Very pleased with our new Dux Proflo - Thank you to all involved, will definitely recommend to others.

Purchased in May 2019.

Household Size 2 person(s)
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Kaylee

KayleeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible customer service / communication.

published

I booked a hot water installation last Thursday for today (Monday) after being told by the Dux booking team that it could be done on Sunday at the earliest (for a weekend surcharge). After hearing nothing from them on the Monday I phoned in the afternoon to confirm that the installation had been successfully completed. It was only then that I was informed that they have NO stock of that size / model and they would call me back with a new date to install the unit. I did receive a follow up email (but no call) informing me that the installation has been moved to Friday! It would've been nice to have been asked if this suits me or even better if they could fast track the system to my area to make amends for the error.

Purchased in May 2019 at Dux.

2 comments
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Replaced the one we had and does a great job for the whole familly

published

The unit is coping with 4 adults in the house and unless we have gone over board with half a dozen loads of washing and showers it doesn’t run out of hot water. Temp is consistent

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

fmp

fmpIsabella Plains 2905, ACT

what a relief, hot water again!

published

Following the installation of my new hot water system I have been extremely pleased with its performance. The whole process of buying and installing was so easy with the service being exactly what was described to me on the phone. thank you to all involved!

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,244.00.

Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Luc

LucSouth East Queensland, QLD

Why change a good thing

published

After doing some homework and compare price and quality, we decided to go with DUX again. We had a DUX system for 18 years and never left us cold. So it was a natural choice to go with a DUX system again. Not that it was faulty but we wanted proactively replace the system. We ordered the system through Bunnings and was surprised by the really quick responses from all parties concerned. And before we knew, the new 315 litre DUX Proflo electrical storage system was installed. Have it for almost a year and no problems. 17 more to go for the next one :)

Purchased in June 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 6 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Dora tu

Dora tuSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very Good

published

There has been no problems so far. Very happy with the unit. Installation process was fast and reliable.
It does everything it's supposed to do. Would highly recommend for anyone. Excellent service.

Purchased in February 2018.

1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Gary

GarySouth East Queensland, QLD

Hot water to spare

published

Our old Dux system failed after 25 years and was replaced with this unit. Bunnings was the supplier of the unit and the installation. The installers recognised that we needed an electrical upgrade due to the small size of the old unit and organised everything at a reasonable cost. The plumber knew his trade and was very informative and communicated throughout the install. The old system was taken away at nil cost, the work area cleaned up and we had hot water by night's end. A flawless install and after over 6 months there has never been a hiccup or loss of hot water, with multiple baths taken each week since the install.

Purchased in September 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $960.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Happy with Dux System

published

Purchased & installed by Bunnings. Very Happy so far with it. Installation company explained everything, installed the product and also collected the old tank. Installer was very tidy and did a neat job.

Purchased in January 2018.

1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Vicki

VickiSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent System

published

Excellent system, quick and easy installation. Ordered one day and it was installed the next. Old system was removed. It was a hassle free process. Would highly recommend a dux

Purchased in January 2018 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Dux HWS and Bunnings - A Perfect Match

published

No issues at all. Purchased the HWS through Bunnings after ringing Dux. Bunnings were excellent and the installer efficient and did an excellent job. Would recommend to anyone to use Dux HWS and Bunnings.

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,264.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Debbie m

Debbie mSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great job

published

The 315 copes with all of the demands of the house as ell as any quests. We got it installed by Bunnings. They were great, arrived on time, communicated well and arranged for additional work that was reqiured.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
2 comments
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Karen L

Karen LSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Top hot water system

published

Great hot water system. A family of 5 mostly adults having on average 8 showers a day and have never run out of hot water, that is with of peak power too! Very quiet operation which is great as it is an indoor unit. Energy efficient, power bills are now a little less

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
2 comments
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 2

See all Dux Proflo reviews

Questions & Answers

Rassie

Rassieasked

Do you need to remove the plastic insert's in ports before pluming?

3 answers
Alan F.
Alan F.

Suggest you contact DUX at: help@dux.com.au

Alan S
Alan S

The plastic inserts are there to prevent entry of foreign objects before installation. They should be removed just before connection.

Dux
Dux H.Dux

Hi Rassie,

The plastic inserts are part of the internal plumbing of the unit, they are not removed.

The plumber simply screws the nipple into the socket and in turn the nipple screws into the plastic, this is a part of the product design. The plumber still uses their normal sealing methods on the nipple.

Best Regards,

The Dux Team


Get an answer from our members and Dux representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Storage
Release dateApr 2008
Compare all Dux Proflo

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.