??!
4 photos
Dux Proflo

Dux Proflo (page 2 of 13)

25S1 (25L), 25W124P (25L, Plug In), 50S1 (50L), 80T1 (80L), 125T1 (125L) and 23 more
3.7 from 247 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
144
4 star
27
3 star
5
2 star
11
1 star
60

Rod

RodGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

I have the 170L version and its fine for 19 years. just once needed new thermocouple.

published

Purchased in October 2000.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 1 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

VER

VERSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very happy.

published

I chose this product through bunnings, spoke to a rep a couple days later, then it was installed in no time at all (I think it took a week to come out). No fuss or stress, very professional, very happy!

Purchased in August 2019 for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Good value and service.

published

We had a old hot water unit located in a cupboard in the house which started to leak ,I contacted the local Bunnings and arranged to have a new system relocated to the outside of the house this was all done very quickly.I was very impressed with the ease of the whole process it was stress free, everything organised like clockwork and hot water for the weekend.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Jane M

Jane MHunter Region, NSW

Super Fast service

published

Old Dux water heater sprung a leak overnight , at least 15 years of faithful service, rang Bunnings Glendale at 8.30 AM friday morning , had a new one installed by 11.30 AM that same morning, no cold water for the weekend, how's that for prompt service.Kept with the same brand as its been a wonderful product, very reliable.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Glendale.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Henry

HenrySouth East Queensland, QLD

It is perfect, and can't live without it

published

My old hot water sytem sprung up a leak and the new one just installed a few days after ordered. It looks great with the installation and our life got back to normal. It is worth of the replacing. Trust Dux and will recommend it to friends.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,927.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mac

MacSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good value great system

published

The new Dux 250T1 (250L) hot water unit replaced our leaking hot water unit that had no tempering valve. I no longer get burnt by the hot water. I am happy with the new Dux. Bunnings arranged everything and the job was done in good time and very professionally and with less cost than if I had arranged my own plumber to install a different system. Looking forward to many years of trouble free hot water. Thanks Dux.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,489.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Geoff

GeoffSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Very efficient, hot water just right temperature.

published

Over the years we have had Dux hot water units both indoor and out and have not had any trouble till they reached their life expectancy in one case 15 years plus.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,594.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ming Y

Ming YSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Poor quality - broken in 4 years

published

This is second Dux tank we have, first one got from previous owner and broken in 5 and half year, we brought the same mode again, thought we might just not be lucky and Dux was very well known brand and should be a trusted one, however, the second one just broken in less than 5 years, called Dux and was told it's not within warranty as it's not leaking!! parts only have 1 year warranty!

So eventually called the Service they provided and found both thermostat and heater element were broken -costed us $380 to replace these two.

This is definitely a very disappointing experience with Dux, you pay a thousand dollars, you don't expect it's only working in 4 years, and repair cost is absolutely a Ripper too.

Purchased in November 2014 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
3 comments
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Ming Y
Ming Y
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Carole Melville

Carole MelvilleBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Awesome hot water

published

I just replaced my old system when it sprung a leak. I had the new system installed by Dux within a few days. My dirty mechanic son was able to shower on returning home at 5pm, only a few hours after the new Dux Proflo was fitted...awesome hot water! Awesome service , go Proflo I say.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brand New Dux system. Love it !

published

We had another brand it just lasted 10 years and for the last year it had started leaking at the bottom. It was rusted out ! Went to Bunnings and saw Dux brand and the warranty they give and also the after sales customer service they have offered by checking if there are any issues. There’s not 1 I can think of. We have instant hot water a tank which was made the same month it was ordered and installed. Would recommend

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Perfect system for our family of 5

published

We have 3 kids and they like to take their time in the shower. Even with that, we haven’t had any time where a drop in supply temperature was noticed.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $895.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hot water back ! Thanks DUX!

published

We had just replaced our DUX water system after 12 years. We were very happy with our DUX Marathon, so insisted on another DUX. This time it is DUX Proflo. We got the hot water going again within 24 hours. Thank goodness, can’t live without hot water.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $899.00.

Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Fran

Franbrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Hot water

published

Old Dux system lasted 14 + years so couldn't go past replacing with the same system. We have hot water again and without fear of running out! Here's to at least another 14 years with Dux

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 6 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

David R.

David R.Perth, WA

Great product

published

Great heater. Hasnt missed a beat since it was installed. It is lovely for my wife to have a long hot shower and I can do the dishes as well

Purchased in July 2019 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Jim

JimSouth East Queensland, QLD

Happy with purchase

published

Product meets our requirements and was competitively priced. Would have no hesitation with recommending this unit to our friends and family. We were happy with our purchase of this product.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
2 comments
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Jim
Jim

Thanks, but no thanks.

Peter

PeterSydney, NSW

Efficient Service

published

Purchased a replacement water heater from Bunnings and it was installed the next day. It is for a rental property and I thought I would have to wait for days for a replacement.

Purchased in May 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

160 litres Dux Proflo water heater

published

I’m very happy with my system and the installation. Showers are now much more enjoyable now. The water is hot whenever we want it. It was installed on time and the old one taken away.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

MICHAEL  ALBON

MICHAEL ALBONSouth East Queensland, QLD

At last, hot wter !!

published

At last we finally have a hot water system that actually delivers hot water, even though we are on off peak power. My wife and I are both pensioners so that we are at home most days, so we are needing hot water for showering, washing up of dishes, constantly washing hands, etc, etc, the hot water is there.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Sandy B

Sandy BSouth East Queensland, QLD

Hot water at last !!!!

published

We purchased 160L unit and so far
the system has proved to be very effective.
Hot water is continuous, however water temperature is hotter at night .
Hoping to get a long life out of this unit .

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Robert P

Robert PSydney Surrounds, NSW

Fantastic product and service

published

My old hot water tank split on the Thursday and I was up and running by Monday, new tank performs perfectly
Thank you with no fluctuations and it’s very efficient

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 2 of 13

Questions & Answers

Jane

Janeasked

Proflo 80F136G

Massive electricity bill that I'm attributing to the water heater (which I've set to lowest temp on thermostat). I see it's a 2007 model - would you agree it would be chewing up power?

No answers

Michael W

Michael Wasked

I need to drain my dux pro flow (315lt) hot water tank to make minor levelling adjustment. It is new but does not seem to have a drain tap/spigot. How do I drain

1 answer
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi Michael,

Only a licensed plumber is able to drain the hot water system.

So we can locate your details easier can you email through your full name (state this username as well), best contact number, address where the unit is installed and serial number of the unit to help@dux.com.au so we can call you and provide you a local plumber?

Regards,

The Dux Team


Ron Bee

Ron Beeasked

Proflo 50W124P (50L, Plug In)

What is the preset temperature when you purchase a new unit in Queensland?

4 answers

I am sorry I cant help you there...The installer takes care of all the setting which I believe its a set...setting ..require by law in Qld. BUT the water temperature is ideal and constant. HENRI.

Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi Ron,

Electric storage heaters have the thermostat factory set to 65 Deg C. This can be adjusted by the installer between 60 Deg C minimum and 75 Deg C maximum.

Regards,

The Dux Team

Ron Bee
Ron Bee

Thank you for answers ... The unit I am purchasing is a Dux 50L 2.4KW Proflo Plug In Electric Storage Water Heater that will be fitted under my home. If the unit is set by the installer to 60 Deg C and the tempering valve set to 45 Deg C ... How long would it take to heat the water to the set temperature?
Regards
Ron


Get an answer from our members and Dux representatives

Details

Dux Proflo 250T1 (250L)

Dux Proflo 250T1 (250L)

66 reviews
Dux Proflo 315T1 (315L)

Dux Proflo 315T1 (315L)

23 reviews
Dux Proflo 125T1 (125L)

Dux Proflo 125T1 (125L)

17 reviews
Dux Proflo 160T1 (160L)

Dux Proflo 160T1 (160L)

22 reviews
Dux Proflo 50S1 (50L)

Dux Proflo 50S1 (50L)

7 reviews
Dux Proflo 80T1 (80L)

Dux Proflo 80T1 (80L)

2 reviews
Dux Proflo 25S1 (25L)

Dux Proflo 25S1 (25L)

1 review
Dux Proflo 315T2 (315L Twin)

Dux Proflo 315T2 (315L Twin)

3 reviews
Dux Proflo 400T1 (400L)

Dux Proflo 400T1 (400L)

4 reviews
Dux Proflo 400T2 (400L Twin)

Dux Proflo 400T2 (400L Twin)

1 review
Dux Proflo 25W124P (25L, Plug In)

Dux Proflo 25W124P (25L, Plug In)

No reviews
Dux Proflo 315F148G
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 315F148G

4 reviews
Dux Proflo 50W136
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 50W136

2 reviews
Dux Proflo 170FNB
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 170FNB

5 reviews
Dux Proflo 180S136
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 180S136

1 review
Dux Proflo 80F136G
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 80F136G

1 review
Dux Proflo 2s136e
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 2s136e

1 review
Dux Proflo 25W1 (25L)
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 25W1 (25L)

2 reviews
Dux Proflo 50W1 (50L)
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 50W1 (50L)

5 reviews
Dux Proflo 50W124P (50L, Plug In)
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 50W124P (50L, Plug In)

No reviews
Dux Proflo 80S1 (80L)
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 80S1 (80L)

6 reviews
Dux Proflo 125S1 (125L)
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 125S1 (125L)

8 reviews
Dux Proflo 160S1 (165L)
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 160S1 (165L)

7 reviews
Dux Proflo 250S1 (250L)
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 250S1 (250L)

17 reviews
Dux Proflo 315S1 (315L)
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 315S1 (315L)

17 reviews
Dux Proflo 315S2 (315L, Twin)
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 315S2 (315L, Twin)

2 reviews
Dux Proflo 400S1 (400L)
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 400S1 (400L)

1 review
Dux Proflo 400S2 (400L, Twin)
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 400S2 (400L, Twin)

1 review
CategoryElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric Storage
Release dateApr 2008Apr 2008Apr 2008Apr 2008Apr 2008Apr 2008Apr 2008Apr 2008Apr 2008Apr 2008Apr 2008

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.