??!
3 photos
Dyson Tower Fan AM07

Dyson Tower Fan AM07 (page 2 of 4)

MPNs: 301216-01, 301218-01, 35994013 and 2 more
3.6 from 74 reviews

Reviews

3.6

74 reviews
5
(21)
4
(26)
3
(12)
2
(5)
1
(10)
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (6)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (6)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (6)
  • Power
    2.3 (4)
Previous
Next
Cindy T

Cindy TAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Worth the money

published

Very happy with the product. Money well spent. Very easy to install. Powerful and not too loud. Covers large area. The design looks deluxe. Very light weight. Can be move around easily. Safe with babies and children. They can't hurt their fingers like conventional fans. Not much cleaning is required.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
itsahua24

itsahua24melbourne

  • 8 reviews

Love it

published

Ive had this fan for about 2-3 years now and i love it. The fan is quiet and very sleek design. its very powerful and strong keeping the room cool. The only down fall is that there is no timer for the fan so when i do use it at night i would either leave it on for the whole night or turn it off when i do wake up. Otherwise it has been doing me well

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Becca

BeccaBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Great!

published

very good fan, works super efficiently if you are sitting close enough. Definitely not enough to cool a room however the good thing is that it is super quiet and can barely hear it working. The remote and the turning system also works well but make sure to not lose the remote.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Standalone Fans

Find out how Dyson Tower Fan AM07 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Morgan

MorganCanberra

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good fan. Not sure it worth the $$

published

Don't get me wrong, its a great fan but is it worth 5 times the price of any other fan? Probably not.

I do like the design however, looks nicer than a $20 K-mart fan. It is very quiet and having a remote is a nice touch. Easy to clean

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Mark

MarkBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Not Bad

published

The fan is stylish, very silent, wireless remote and powerful. It's stylish and fits quite well in any location, with a sleek look. The remote that comes with this fan which allows ease of use when laying on the couch during a hot summer day. The fan is quiet and even at maximum speed only creates a small hum. The price however is slightly on the higher end.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Yvonne

YvonneMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Nothing special except unique look

published

I bought this in last November. I had a $100 discount off from my Amex card so I bought this, otherwise I would not. Yes the design is so cool and special. But I actually don find anything else special on it... I think anothe $200 can work so as well, while this one is $500.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
wkp123

wkp123Melbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Expensive but worth it!

published

We're been through several fans before, but nothing is as quiet as the Dyson Tower fan. Purchased this fan when it was on 20% off at Good guys which was still VERY expensive for a fan that is ON-Sale. In saying that, it is extremely quiet and keeps us cool during the summer days in Melbourne. A remote that controls the temperature and also a sleep mode that goes up to 8 hours is very convenient. We're sensitive sleepers so this was expensive but worth it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Skye

Skye

  • 6 reviews

Stylish and great with remote

published

Was looking for a new fan for quite a while, decided that it would be worth the quite expensive price to get one of this. It's stylish and fits quite well in our lounge room, with a sleek and elegant look. The remote that comes with this fan was a BIG factor for purchase for me, as it allows for ease of use when laying on the couch during a hot summer day. The fan is fairly quiet however at maximum speed can create a small hum. Overall a great purchase, however the purchase price could be lower.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
George

GeorgeSydney

  • 4 reviews

Stylish but not strong

published

The Dyson Tower Fan is not as powerful as the conventional bladed fans but it is because of this feature that it are less of a safety risk and look more stylish. It is not as noisy as most reviews suggest. In the peak of summer, a stronger alternative may be recommended given its price.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Standalone Fans

Find out how Dyson Tower Fan AM07 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nate

NateBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Perfect!

published

The perfect fan. Powerful, yet whisper quiet, when on lower settings. Couldn't be more pleased with purchase and would like to purchase another; heating, cooling, air filtering model as well. It is a quiet fan compared to any regular fan. ten different speeds. Its lightweight. My mom bought a new serie with some kind of heater function after using this one around 2 years. It's a good one as well.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Tone

ToneMelbourne

  • 8 reviews

Quite expensive but if you are looking for a good fan with the looks...

published

This is one expensive purchase... but its worth it in the long run. It is reasonably quiet and works well - picks up very little dust which is so easy to wipe and the bladeless invention is completely safe for little fingers. Good for family with kids. After years of trying different types of fans, the air multiplier is just great!

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Chris

ChrisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews

It’s ok to look good but not powerful

published

I’m ok with the product I’ve purchased. It’s not as strong as the normal fan with a blade however this fan is safer and also looks sleek. It matches the other furniture and makes the room look good! However for those who are looking for something stronger or useable fan that is for hot weather, will suggest to forgo this DYSON!

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Jackson

JacksonMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

It's a great fan, but think twice before getting it

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Terry k

Terry kMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

So quiet

published

The power is outstanding to give fresh cool air with the ability to lower the speed to make it super quiet while using when noise needs to be elimated to a very low sound when trying to sleep.The timer along with the remote control makes it an ideal unit to own

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Rohan K

Rohan KSydney

  • 4 reviews

A Premium Price for a Premium Product

published

Over the years I've owned many fans but none quite compare like the AM07. Firstly the bladeless approach is excellent to have, especially around kids and pets. And it doesn't compromise on fan power at all. In fact I found this fan to be stronger than any previous fan that I had owned. It's easy to set up and use. Stay pretty silent during the night and there are no flashing lights to keep you up either. Overall, a pretty solid product that convinced me to grab another 2 for the house.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Standalone Fans

Find out how Dyson Tower Fan AM07 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amy

AmyCanberra

  • 2 reviews

A splurge, but worth it.

published

Have been wanting to get a Dyson fan for the longest time, but given their price it was a hard decision to make. After getting two faulty (cheaper) fans from other brands, we decided enough was enough and went for the AM07. Best decision by far, using it on strength 5-6 nightly and that is sufficient. The sound of the air blasting from the fan is a low to medium hum and acts as white noise. Great aid for sleeping!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
front2grip

front2gripMid North Coast, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Survived the week and got a good nights sleep.

published

I have hearing damage from chemotheropy and can not hear the TV with a normal fan. This one is quieter on settings 5 and below so can have it on and hear OK? The night function and time make it good to have on going to sleep to. The add bonus with the hepa filter in the one I have is it cleans the air of the pollen and dust mites somI get an even better sleep.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Liz

LizKallista

  • 7 reviews

Stylishly cool!

published

A lot of buyers might “poo hoo” spending a lot on just a fan, but I’m sold!
We wanted something to move the airflow around the room for days when we really didn’t need the aircon.
We bought this on special at $100 off at JB hifi, and went with the black which blends in nicely with its surrounds. It has 10 speeds, of which we only use the first 3 as it is quite sufficient when seated 3 metres away. The oscillating blades, even though not having a wide reach, do the job.
The remote is a bonus, magnetises to the fans surface and operates the timer, which we haven’t used as yet.
Love it!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
jordan88

jordan88perth

  • 4 reviews

neat design and good airflow

published

when I first saw this fan i thougb it wouldn't be able to blow air out at high speeda but it does the job very nicely, it is very easy to clean requires minimal maintenance, plus it is pretty easy on the eyes. this fan had made sleeping soo much easier.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Ashleigh L

Ashleigh LBrisbane

Not amazing

published

It's a good looking fan, however doesn't blow the air as strong as i would have thought it would. Because of this, i turn it up to have the air blow stronger but it only gets louder. I'd recommend probably getting a normal tower fan from k-mart and save your money!

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Page 2 of 4
See all Dyson Tower Fan AM07 reviews

Questions & Answers

Terry C.

Terry C.asked

My Dyson cool has just stopped working. Checked power source, cables, on/ off button, changed battery in remote. 2 years old, worked perfectly up till now. What now?

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

We are sorry to hear your Dyson Cool tower fan isn't working. We would encourage getting in touch with our Dyson Experts via auaskdyson@dyson.com or 1800 239 766 (please have your machine handy).

Our team are available Monday - Friday 8am - 8pm and Saturday - Sunday 8:30am - 4pm AEDST.

We look forward to hearing from you and assisting.

JDTurns

JDTurnsasked

Will my Dyson Fan from Australia work in the USA?

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Apologies for any disappointment, however Dyson Cool AM07 fans sold in the Australia are designed to work on the Austrlian power supply with a voltage of 240V. If used on a 120V power supply, your machine won't work as intended and we can't recommend the use of adaptors or converters.

If we can assist further, please don't hesitate to get in touch via auaskdyson@dyson.com, we are happy to help.

KimC

KimCasked

Has anyone had a white fan for over a year or two and can tell me if the plastic has gone slightly yellow or hard to keep looking clean? My partner told me to get a black one due to this, but I prefer white.

2 answers
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

As long as your machine isn't stored in direct sunlight, we wouldn't anticipate any yellowing of a Dyson machine.

For cleaning, we would recommend routinely wiping the machine with a soft dry cloth. When done routinely, this will help avoid any discolouration.

We hope this helps, however if we can assist further our Dyson Experts are available via auaskdyson@dyson.com and happy to help.

Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

This is certainly not the behaviour we would expect from any Dyson machine.

Please email auaskdyson@dyson.com and we will be happy to help.

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.