??!
1 photo
Dyson Cinetic Big Ball Absolute

Dyson Cinetic Big Ball Absolute

MPN: 300282-01
4.1 from 53 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.1

53 reviews
5
(23)
4
(19)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (4)
  • Pet OwnerYes (3) · No (1)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (2) · No (2)
Previous
Next
MONIQUE P.

MONIQUE P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Don’t fall for the hype

published

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for A$795.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
2 comments
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
MONIQUE P.
MONIQUE P.

Thanks for your reply, however when I ring what exactly will change? And what will be an outcome. I don’t want to be wasting more of my time with this vac

Shay

ShayWestern Australia

  • 15 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this vaccuum

published

Ive had my dyson vacuum for 3 years now. Perfect for all floors, including carpets. I have 2 dogs, and small childern. No issues picking up mess. Does need cleaned put regularly though!

Purchased in February 2016 at Harvey Norman for A$360.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers
Elizabeth

ElizabethGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Best vacuum I've used

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Appliances Online for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cinetic Big Ball Absolute compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DaveDee

DaveDeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews
  • 3 likes

Lots of suction, lots of plastic parts to break

published

The vacuum cleaner is really good as far a suction and cleaning power go. Gives a good deep clean on carpet and easy going on tile floors. The lack of bag is a great concept and there's a good array of tools.
On the downside Dyson has never been big on plastics quality. The plastics components are weak and flimsy and will fail easily. Whilst its a good cleaner make sure and take out extended warranty

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Don't buy it!

published

I've never broken a vacuum cleaner until this one. I snagged it on a door frame and popped the wheel off. So much for no snagging! It couldn't be put back on as its attached to the main frame with a small bit of plastic. It is unstable on carpet and tips going over its own cord. Suction is good but the hard floor head is small and takes ages on a big floor space. Very overrated for the price.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
JJs1

JJs1Melbourne

Best Vaccum Cleaner

published

It is definitely the best. I have two cats, so naturally I would have hair everywhere and the vaccum cleaner gets everything. I have to empty it after about 5 uses so I know it picks up a lot of things. Through I dont think its the easiest to clean.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Andrew r

Andrew r

  • 4 reviews

Super vacuume

published

I think this vacuume is amazing super high powered and if you purchase the power head it is just unbeatable . I find it so easy to clean the filters also it is easy to tow around the house with out it tipping over like other brands . I highly recommend this product .

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Joey

JoeySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best thing that ever happened to vacuuming

published

This vacuum cleaner is the best thing that ever happened to cleaning! I have a lot of hair in my workspace and this has made cleaning such a joy. I find it a bit hard to manoeuvre on carpet but when it goes over it picks up everything! Easy to clean and so worth the purchase!

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Waste of money

published

We have owned 3 Dysons over time and hands down this one is the worst. The turbo head won't pick up the animal hair off our mat, the turbo head is rubbish and when the head is turn to hard floors it doesn't suck. I need to use 3 different heads to clean what the old Dyson did with one. Will never by another Dyson again

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cinetic Big Ball Absolute compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ally

AllyBribie Island

  • 6 reviews

This vacuum cleaner is fantastic

published

My house work is halved using this vacuum cleaner, it’s easy to use and gets rid of dirt and dust that is trapped down in the fibres of your carpet. My house looks and feels much cleaner since purchasing this. I can walk on my carport and it actually feels so much more softer.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Sally

SallyBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic

published

This is the second Dyson I have owned. I loved the first one too. However I think that this one is even better. It is very easy to use. It is very convenient to use. It is very quiet to use. It is an absolute pleasure to use! Recommend definitely

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Bee

Bee

  • 2 reviews

Thought I was upgrading....couldn't have been more wrong!!

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Isabella P

Isabella PMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Excellent vacuums

published

This is vacuum is super effective on a variety of surfaces, very good on the inside of cars! I would definitely recommend this model and would say that it is definitely better than the smaller Dyson model due to its enhanced suction and larger head. I experienced no loss of suction even on uneven surfaces.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Shopper

ShopperMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

No complaints

published

The wife convinced me to fork out 800 dollars for a vacuum... I thought this to be sheer madness. It pains me to admit that she was right the Dyson is s great product that easy to bug use and does a great job. Pulls more dirt out of the carpet than you wanted to know was there.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Joel S

Joel SOrange

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Picks up everything

published

The performance of the Dyson is unrivalled by any other vacuum, the auction is very impressive and picks up everything from thick plush carpet, the multifloor head makes it easy to go from hard flooring to carpet with the push of button. The self righting feature makes it easy when I go up and down the stairs as it will stand itself back upright when it gets on level ground

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cinetic Big Ball Absolute compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Caz

CazSA, 5264

The Dyson cinetic big ball absolute

published

The Dyson cinetic big ball absolute is the best vacuum cleaner i have ever owned, came with all the attachments needed to get into all the hard places other vacuums cant get into, having 3 dogs and 1 cat it cleans perfectly with the best suction. Would definitely recommend this vacuum cleaner to everyone .
Thank you Dyson

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Krissy

KrissyBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Was expecting more

published

This product is easy to manoeuvre and works quite well on wooden floors. However, for the price I paid, I was definitely expecting more suction and more surprise on carpeted areas. Was a little disappointed with the overall result on carpet, it had the same result of my last $49 vacuum.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Round19

Round19geelong

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Top Of The Line Dyson

published

We love our Dyson and are sorry that they are not continuing to manufacture them. It is the cleverest design and as everyone knows it looks great too. It is the best vacuum we have owned and I really appreciate the clever "engineering" approach to the design. Its easy to empty and easy to use and cleans so very thoroughly. Great machine

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Zzz

Zzz

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic product

published

Best vacuum cleaner I’ve ever had, never blocks, never had any issues at all! Always had a cheaper vacuume because never thought they would be better than any other but I was wrong. Would not got back to a cheaper vacuum cleaner again. Would highly recommend any of the Dyson products!

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Tracey W

Tracey WSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it best vacuum ever

published

Find it a little heavy but absolutely love it, best suction out of many vacuum cleaners I’ve owned over the years,would highly recommend this to anyone, wish i had of bought one years ago, would’ve saved a lot of money on the amount of vacuums i have purchased which have all blown up on me

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Page 1 of 3
See all Dyson Cinetic Big Ball reviews

Questions & Answers

Tony

Tonyasked

Cinetic Big Ball Absolute

Hi there. We are in Christchurch New Zealand. Our Dyson cinematic has great suction for varying periods of time. Then there is a noise like something popping or a membrane being sucked in, and the suction dies almost totally. This can be almost as soon as you turn it on or can be after 5-6 minutes - seldom longer. The dust container is never very full in fact sometimes it happens when there is next to nothing in it, other times when there is a small amount in the dust container. Can you please advise. It has not always been like this. There is no obvious obstruction anywhere.

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

We are sorry to hear you are experiencing difficulties with your Dyson Cinetic Big Ball.

We would kindly ask you to review this video to see if there are any obstructions that could cause the machine's safety valve to engage: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1o3L4TmQimo

If you have checked your machine as shown in the video and the problem persists, we would kindly ask you to forward your details to help@dyson.co.nz and our Dyson Experts will be in touch and happy to help.

Annie

Annieasked

Cinetic Big Ball Absolute

What is weight of Absolute Barrel vacuum cleaner?

3 answers
Danzel
Danzel

Annie, I am not sure about the Absolute as I was reviewing the Allergy...I am not sure if the barrels are the same and its only the attachments that make them different. The only thing I can say, is that they pull around easily and if they do tumble over, they actually turn themselves the right way up. But as to the weight, I have no idea sorry.

Annie
Annie

Thanks. I bought the Absolute yesterday and it's all good.

Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Hi Annie,

Thank you for your query. The machine in use (including the machine, hose, wand and floor tool) weigh 7.64kg.

If we can assist further, please email askdyson@dyson.com.au and we will be more than happy to help.

Best wishes,

Shan
Facebook.com/Dyson

John R.

John R.asked

Cinetic Big Ball Absolute

Will a Dyson pick up tusks of wool which are being shed from our new wool carpet. If so.which model should I buy ?

3 answers
Bosjul
Bosjul

Hi Julie here I cannot say whether my Dyson big Ball would do this as I have not had such a problem as I have an older wool 85%nyon15% mix if I remember rightly but to see how well this DYSON collects up my beautiful fluffy cat fur and of course any garden fodder he brings in having sat in the garden bed for some time. I can however recommend the
www.dyson.com.au/support an online service which solves according to Dyson 80% of the customers issues by using this online service.
I cannot say directly onlythat I am extremely delighted with my Dysonbigball and as I have a physical disability now due to Rheumatoid Arthritis and Early Onset Parkinson's disease I find this product with all of the attachments great.

Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Hi John,

Thank you for your query. Any Dyson machine should be able to help with picking up fibres being shed from the carpet. However, a machine with a spinning brush bar will work more efficiently for this purpose.

I would encourage you to email auaskdyson@dyson.com, and we'll be happy to find t he right Cinetic Big Ball machine for you.

Best wishes,

Shan
Facebook.com/Dyson

N.O Dyson
N.O Dyson

I have a Dyson Cinetic BigBall Allergy with the turbine brush head and it struggles to pick up white fluff that gets stuck on my black wool carpet. Even after going over it 4-5 times, I still have to bend down to remove bits of fluff manually.

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.