??!
1 photo
Dyson Cinetic Big Ball Absolute

Dyson Cinetic Big Ball Absolute (page 2 of 3)

MPN: 300282-01
4.1 from 53 reviews

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

4.1

53 reviews
5
(23)
4
(19)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (4)
  • Pet OwnerYes (3) · No (1)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (2) · No (2)
Previous
Next
Diwei Zhang

Diwei ZhangSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not as good as expected

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Karen

KarenMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Paying for quality

published

Having used the Dyson Stick Vacuum (Animal) a few years back, we recently purchased this model because we wanted more power, without the need to constantly recharge. The machine vacuums surfaces carpeted surfaces beautifully. The only downside is storing it away as it takes up a lot more space (we live in an apartment, so space is a big deal). We are still happy with the machine, as it is fantastic quality and will serve us for many years.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Cris

Cris

  • 2 reviews

Amazing!

published

Amazing suction! The best vacuum I’ve ever used! Will definitely be recommending this product to friends and family!
I use this mainly on tiles but it’s also great on carpet and rugs
Easy to clean, no filters and lightweight
Perfect for large or small areas, I wouldn’t use anything else!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cinetic Big Ball Absolute compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
coyotetk

coyotetkCanberra

  • 24 reviews
  • 15 likes

Great vacuum on hard and soft floors

published

Very happy with this vacuum, it pretty much does all it says it will do.

I do find that if it tips over it doesn't always right itself as its supposed to. And its kind of hard to empty in terms of the dirt and fluff gets stuck in the barrel.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Lynda

LyndaCabramatta

  • 4 reviews

Its good but not great

published

Im happy with this purchase and dont regret it however i thought it will be more powerful from all the reviews ive read online. Also it is quite pricey considering that the suction isnt as strong as i would like it to be. Wish the cord is a little longer as i dont always need to unplug it each time i go to a different section of my house

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Jason

JasonPerth

  • 5 reviews

Not just a big name

published

Although you're paying a bit of a premium price for the name brand, the quality of the Dyson is undeniable. Its also a perfect size to use around the house - not too big, which makes it really easy to manoeuvre around tight or hard to reach spots. Attachments that came with it are also a big plus

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Crystal

Crystalstrathfield

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect product

published

I am so happy to have new vacuum. As a house wife, I need a good machine to clean the house. The product saves my time and easy to use it. Of course it has good quality thought it might be a little bit expensive. Why don’t you try it?

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Elliot S

Elliot SPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Impressed!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Very good

published

Have been using this product for over a year now with no complaints. It works well on both carpets and timber floors although I prefer it’s use on carpets. Needs to emptied frequently but this is fairly straight forward to do. It is not too noisy and light enough to be easily manoeuvred in the narrow areas

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cinetic Big Ball Absolute compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben L

Ben LIPSWICH

  • 4 reviews

Solid machine

published

It's easy to move around, and is as loud as you would expect a vacuum to be.

It rolls through our 3 bedroom wooden floor house easily, cleaning in between each floorboard well and removing dog hair from the floor and rugs with ease.

The car kit additions are nice and make cleaning the car mats and floors easy.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Simon

SimonSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fantastic Vacuum

published

This vacum is very light, but powerful vacuum. It is vertical easy to navigate around furniture and does a great job of cleaning floors. We have a pug which shed hair like there is no tomorrow, our Dyson does an amazing job of picking up all of the pugs hair. I cannot recommend this vacuum highly enough.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Amber

AmberGoulburn

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Perfect.

published

This vacuum is crazy powerful. I love it. It collects everything and is so easy to use. It comes with so many different parts & extras to help get into difficult places. It is a little heavy so I wouldn’t recommend this one for the elderly however other models I’m sure would be as brilliant.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Cassandra Smith

Cassandra SmithBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

You pay for what you get

published

This is the second Dyson I have owned. As a large family of 8 with animals it is certainly put through its paces. I do find however that the big ball is not as ergonomically pleasing and due to the many swivel areas the lack of stability often leaves me with a sore shoulder.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
nfw

nfwMelbourne

You don’t always get what you paid for!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
BathMc

BathMcCentral West, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it

published

Our old Dyson died, so off we went to check out what was available out there in vacuum world. A lot of Dyson imitations, a lot of good items, and a lot of junk. After a lot of checking and looking it became obvious that Dyson was still the way to go. The new models have replaced a lot of the fidgety item on the older models, the unit no longer tips over, the cleaning system is far better, there is no filter to have to keep clean, the tools are now easier to access and the power seems to have gone up a notch or two. All in all a great product that keeps reinventing itself. I would say that when and if we need another vacuum, it will most likely be a Dyson.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cinetic Big Ball Absolute compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GCQ

GCQvic

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

good cleaner

published

this is the strongest vacuum machine i've used, the quality is good and the flexibility is good. though the cleaning of drum is a bit troublesome. you have to use the stick they provided to clean the drum and that is when dust will fly all over you and the area surrounded.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Shirl M

Shirl MAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great

published

One of the best vacuums I have ever used. Love the look of it and the feel of it. It glides easily over carpet and tyles. It's easy to empty the bag. I find the filters a little tricky to clean. Easy to store in cupboard. Would recommend this always

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Dom R

Dom RBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Still the best for all home uses!

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017

Peformance is fine, durability not so.

published

Happy with the performance, use on tiles and furniture, in a house with pets is great.
Not happy with the construction. Both wheels have snapped off after slightest tap against the bench and theyare only attached to the main body by small amount of plastic.
For the price I would expect something to not be built so cheap.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Review11Review

Review11ReviewMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes

Dyson a brand you can trust.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2014
Page 2 of 3
See all Dyson Cinetic Big Ball reviews

Questions & Answers

Tony

Tonyasked

Cinetic Big Ball Absolute

Hi there. We are in Christchurch New Zealand. Our Dyson cinematic has great suction for varying periods of time. Then there is a noise like something popping or a membrane being sucked in, and the suction dies almost totally. This can be almost as soon as you turn it on or can be after 5-6 minutes - seldom longer. The dust container is never very full in fact sometimes it happens when there is next to nothing in it, other times when there is a small amount in the dust container. Can you please advise. It has not always been like this. There is no obvious obstruction anywhere.

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

We are sorry to hear you are experiencing difficulties with your Dyson Cinetic Big Ball.

We would kindly ask you to review this video to see if there are any obstructions that could cause the machine's safety valve to engage: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1o3L4TmQimo

If you have checked your machine as shown in the video and the problem persists, we would kindly ask you to forward your details to help@dyson.co.nz and our Dyson Experts will be in touch and happy to help.

Annie

Annieasked

Cinetic Big Ball Absolute

What is weight of Absolute Barrel vacuum cleaner?

3 answers
Danzel
Danzel

Annie, I am not sure about the Absolute as I was reviewing the Allergy...I am not sure if the barrels are the same and its only the attachments that make them different. The only thing I can say, is that they pull around easily and if they do tumble over, they actually turn themselves the right way up. But as to the weight, I have no idea sorry.

Annie
Annie

Thanks. I bought the Absolute yesterday and it's all good.

Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Hi Annie,

Thank you for your query. The machine in use (including the machine, hose, wand and floor tool) weigh 7.64kg.

If we can assist further, please email askdyson@dyson.com.au and we will be more than happy to help.

Best wishes,

Shan
Facebook.com/Dyson

John R.

John R.asked

Cinetic Big Ball Absolute

Will a Dyson pick up tusks of wool which are being shed from our new wool carpet. If so.which model should I buy ?

3 answers
Bosjul
Bosjul

Hi Julie here I cannot say whether my Dyson big Ball would do this as I have not had such a problem as I have an older wool 85%nyon15% mix if I remember rightly but to see how well this DYSON collects up my beautiful fluffy cat fur and of course any garden fodder he brings in having sat in the garden bed for some time. I can however recommend the
www.dyson.com.au/support an online service which solves according to Dyson 80% of the customers issues by using this online service.
I cannot say directly onlythat I am extremely delighted with my Dysonbigball and as I have a physical disability now due to Rheumatoid Arthritis and Early Onset Parkinson's disease I find this product with all of the attachments great.

Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Hi John,

Thank you for your query. Any Dyson machine should be able to help with picking up fibres being shed from the carpet. However, a machine with a spinning brush bar will work more efficiently for this purpose.

I would encourage you to email auaskdyson@dyson.com, and we'll be happy to find t he right Cinetic Big Ball machine for you.

Best wishes,

Shan
Facebook.com/Dyson

N.O Dyson
N.O Dyson

I have a Dyson Cinetic BigBall Allergy with the turbine brush head and it struggles to pick up white fluff that gets stuck on my black wool carpet. Even after going over it 4-5 times, I still have to bend down to remove bits of fluff manually.

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.