??!
2 photos
Dyson Cinetic Big Ball Allergy

Dyson Cinetic Big Ball Allergy (page 2 of 7)

MPNs: 214891-01 and 36262391
3.2 from 127 reviews · View Details

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

3.2

127 reviews
5
(39)
4
(27)
3
(11)
2
(22)
1
(28)
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (10)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    2.3 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.5 (8)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.7 (10)
  • Pet OwnerYes (6) · No (4)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (3) · No (7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Roger

RogerSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good but not convenient

published

It is a bit heavy. The suction seems good but not easy to maneuver. Emptying the dust is not easy to use. You have to use something to take out the rubbish out of it. I bought it for dust allergy, i have just two normal size rugs. But not really sure specifically good for dust allergies.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Sami

SamiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Terrible save your money

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
3 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
Sami
Sami

Your customer service is as good as the machine ! What a waste of time contacting you, you were no help whatsoever.

Dyson
DysonDyson
Helen

HelenCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Disappointing...

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cinetic Big Ball Allergy compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shirley Marjanovic

Shirley MarjanovicSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Can’t live without my Dyson vacuum cleaner!

published

I am so grateful to have found this vacuum machine as it has a great suction on it and picks up everything as I have two special needs children and cats that require me to vacuum everyday! It’s so light to use as I have bulging discs and can’t lift heavy things! Even my boys can use it as it’s light enough to carry around as I have a large two story house with five bedrooms house. It’s great on floor boards and rugs! It’s very quiet and very easy to manoeuvre. I would recommend everyone to buy one to use. Thank you Dyson!
Shirley Marjanovic

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Glen Barns

Glen BarnsMelbourne, Vic

  • 4 reviews

Great vacume cleaner

published

Our kids love this vacuum cleaner. The only issue we have is the cord after a while goes back inside on its own but only by a small amount. The kids think it's funny looking like a snail but hay it gets the job done and they use it too it's that easy

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
mouse

mouse

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst vacuum iv'e had.

published

Big ball allergy Dyson vacuum is good for 2 minutes, my house is not dirty but a little dust accumulated at the back will stop my vac from sucking. I have a small three bedroom house and have to empty it about 10 times very frustrating. Not worth the money we paid. Taking it back to domayne where I bought it.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Rosie

RosiePerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Beyond disappointed

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
7 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
Rosie
Rosie
Dyson
DysonDyson
Teelle

TeelleSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Superb vacuum

published

Brilliant vacuum cleaner. Strong suction. No negative smell emitted. Excellent tools for versatile cleaning. Clean effortless emptying, requiring no touching of anything dusty and dirty. You can place the barrel inside a bag to empty and nothing puffs up in your face, keeping you allergen free. This vacuum ticks all boxes. Exceptional. Thanks Dyson.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Heath

HeathBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

It Suck But A Disappointing Head.

published

Purchased in October 2018 for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers
5 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
Heath
Heath
Dyson
DysonDyson
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cinetic Big Ball Allergy compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rosa

RosaSydney

It’s good but not Dyson good

published

I bought this vacuum a month ago after my old Dyson broke and I was tempted by the “allergy” part of this model. My kids all have allergies so I was desperate for anything that could help. It is good but there are times when things spit out while I vacuum. Sometimes it’s because something is stuck but other times I can’t figure it out. So I have to revacum an area a number of times. I have also noticed a change in suction when it gets full. I don’t know if I’ve assembled it wrong but it just doesn’t seem the same quality as other dysons.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
dotcole

dotcole

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Very heavy going

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
rachel

rachel

  • 2 reviews

Good suction, some poor engineering

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Casey C

Casey CMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

Very happy with this purchase, we tried but just couldn’t go past the Dyson! With animals in the house it definitely improved my allergies
The vacume is easy to use and lightweight doesn’t get stuck around corners and automatically fixes itself if it tips, perfect for our carpet and wooden floors without having to change heads, the only downside of the product would be the power cord is too short

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Josh S.

Josh S.Adelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great vacuum, easy to use.

published

When I first used this vacuum after purchasing, it picked up so much dust through my thick carpets, using the turbo head.. I couldn't be happier! When emptying it, the barrel is a little bit dicky trying to push back into place as it sometimes gets stuck.. But no real issues! Usually pretty easy to empty, and it has no filter, so no trouble having to clean out filters.. If you have the money, you're better off paying for something you know will last such as these Dyson Vacuums.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Jackie

JackieHervey Bay

Noisy!

published

This is not as good as the DC02 it replaced! It sounds like you’re towing a jet engine around the house. I have a four bedroom house,tiled and bamboo floors and the turbo head sucks up, rattles and spits out anything larger than a tiny crumb! It doesn’t come with a hard floor attachment. Difficult to maneuver. So....rather disappointed.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cinetic Big Ball Allergy compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Frank&Estelle

Frank&EstelleHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

I hate it with a passion

published

This is not a allrounder vacuum. Cant do the car, cant do hard floors, Wife cant assemble. Powerhead get jammed on a toothpick or lego piece.Difficult the empty. losses suction when fuller. Heavy and does not roll well. What wre we thinking buying this junk. Worse vacuum ever owned. Doesnt pickup dog hair well Got my old Miele out of the Garage back on duty...

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Hunters

HuntersJerrabomberra

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Sucks - in a good way

published

This thing is a beast. Beats every othe vacuum I have ever owned in every department. The suction is aggressive but still allows total movement. It is well built, tough but still light enough for me to throw around as needed. The accessories all snap on easily and are super effective.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
boby

bobyToormina

  • 4 reviews

The vacuum cleaner I have been waiting for

published

I bought this product after receiving good response from my friends. Never looses suction. Very good performance with carpets. I was specifically looking for a vacuum cleaner which has sufficient suction power due to dust allergy issues. The turbo brush attachment works exceptionally well picks up everything from floor. Felt bit heavy to maneuver but ok.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Sound

SoundSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent Choice

published

Carpet about 120 square meter and tiled floor 70 square meter. Fabulous. We have been having an in built vacuum system for 17 years and suction was horrible and Dyson has rectified everything what we have been looking for. It is easy to move around with. After vacuuming I feel that we are having a new carpet.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
MaxBoston

MaxBostonMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great vacuum but not perfect!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Page 2 of 7
See all Dyson Cinetic Big Ball reviews

Questions & Answers

Robert

Robertasked

Cinetic Big Ball Allergy

We have a dyson cinetic big ball allergy ... the power head has just stopped working. We have dismantled and reassembled the head and there are no blockages and there are no blockages in the machine. It still has good suction, just the power brush is not working. Any ideas?

3 answers
Mumof4boys
Mumof4boys

Hey,
Make sure it's not tangled with hair or anything like that (cotton etc)

Robert
Robert

Hi Mumof4boys.
Thanks, we have done that too with no success.

Dyson
DysonDyson

Hi Robert,

I am sorry to hear about this.

We would kindly ask you to email auaskdyson@dyson.com with your details and our Dyson Experts will be more than happy to help in getting this resolved.

We look forward to hearing from you and assisting you.

Best wishes,

Shan

Rain

Rainasked

Cinetic Big Ball Allergy

I have a Dyson 214891-01 Cinetic Big Ball Allergy Barrel Vacuum and recently bought a Dyson 920018 Swivel Hard Floor Attachment, but it does not fit my vacuum! This is despite it being advertised as "fits all models except DC01, DC21 Motorhead, DC23 Motorhead and cordless models". Is there an adapter to make it fit?

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

Hi Rain,

Thank you for your query.

In the box included with your Cinetic Big Ball machine at time of purchase, there is an adaptor included to allow use of accessories purchased at store. You can see it in use here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iGAgc2Cw6wg

If we can assist further, please just reach out via auaskdyson@dyson.com and we will be more than happy to help.

Best wishes,

Shan
Facebook.com/Dyson

Catherine C

Catherine Casked

Cinetic Big Ball Allergy

I have just brought this today, great suction lasted about 10 minutes, it already doesnt suck very well! Emptied it and checked for blockages (definatly not, because i only vacuumed a small area). This is so disappointing! Does anyone have advice?

2 answers
Dennis
Dennis

I would take straight back to your retailer for an exchange.

Dyson
DysonDyson

Hi Catherine,

Thank you for reaching out.

I am sorry to hear about this, understanding you have checked for blockages, we would encourage you to double check just in case. You can find our blockage checkpoints here: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/cy23_new/dyson-cinetic-big-ball-allergy/my-machine-is-not-working/checking-for-blockages-step-by-step-guide-dmft/removing-blockages-from-the-turbine-head

If this doesn't solve the problem, please give our Dyson Experts a call on 1800 239 766 with your machine handy and we will be happy to help. Our team are available Monday - Friday 8 am - 8 pm and Saturday - Sunday 8:30 am - 4 pm AEDST.

Best wishes,

Shan
Facebook.com/Dyson

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.