??!
8 photos
Dyson Cinetic Big Ball

Dyson Cinetic Big Ball

Multi Floor, Animal Pro, Animal, etc...
3.6 from 744 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.8

24 reviews
5
(12)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
jak2015

jak2015Perth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 10 likes

Very little power. No comparison to older Dyson models.

published

Have only had this vacuum for 8 days and I hate it.

I'm so disappointed. It has very poor suction compared to the DC25 that I have had for 10 years (that was still working up until a fortnight ago).

The vacuum head skips on the carpet every time you pull it back, unless at exactly right angle.

The switch for hard floor or carpet changes on its own while vaccuuming.

When I spoke to Dyson they suggested I buy a different head for it. The part is $135.

If the retailer had a money back guarantee, I would be returning it.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Irene

IreneSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great vacuum

published

I used this vacuum for carpet dan floor wood also tile.
Works good and suction.
Its still good until today after 3 years.
Most product dying after 2 years of using.
Worth the money.

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Phoebe S.

Phoebe S.

  • 2 reviews

Nothing to fault! Amazing!

published

i use this vacuum daily on a number of floor types, wood and tile being the main two. It has never let me down. My family have been customers of Dyson our entire lives and refuse to use anything else. There quality is amazing and dealing with complaint, purchases or anything else is always smooth and a positive experience.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cinetic Big Ball compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
dragana0282

dragana0282Southwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews

I believe in dyson and this is dissapointing.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Cushla J

Cushla JRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

It is a great vacuum

published

Purchased in August 2018 for A$360.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
Clogging Issues No
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
corinnelise

corinneliseQLD, 4122

  • 17 reviews
  • 19 likes

Perfect for those with carpet and shedding pets

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Style_Meets_Emotion

Style_Meets_EmotionSydney, NSW

  • 34 reviews
  • 57 likes

Excellent vacuum, really sucks!

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
LittleJimmy

LittleJimmyBunbury

  • 20 reviews
  • 15 likes

This is one powerful vacuum cleaner!

published
  • +8

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
karen55

karen55Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 33 reviews
  • 24 likes

Cant live without it

published

This can be used on any floor type. Short pile to long pile to tiles and wooden floors. Easy to move around, love that if it falls over, it picks itself up. Love that it has no filters to worry about washing or replacing EVER! The service centre help is second to none and answered all my enquiries as To differences between machines before I purchased.

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for A$484.03.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cinetic Big Ball compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bronstar1

bronstar1Gippsland, VIC

  • 38 reviews
  • 24 likes

Lives up to the Dyson name

published
  • +2

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Shezzie

ShezzieMid North Coast, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 18 likes

Great Powerful Vacuum

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Peter

PeterGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

The Only Vacuum Cleaner You'll Ever Need

published
  • +3
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
bzerk86

bzerk86Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 37 reviews
  • 24 likes

A Solid Vacuum for Homes with Animals

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Greg N.

Greg N.Murray Region, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 17 likes

This is the epitome of vacuuming

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
Dani

DaniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 44 reviews
  • 21 likes

best in its class

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
1 comment
Dani
Dani
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cinetic Big Ball compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
tjr

tjrSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

Follow up on previous review

published

Dyson contacted me with regards to my negative review, after a lot of ‘backwards and forwards’ I was contacted by Taryn who went above and beyond to get my machine fixed and returned to me with a warranty on new parts. This is a much better result than I expected or even considered. Clearly Dyson believe and stand by their product. I hope it lives up to the hype this time. Thank you Dyson, your assistance is very much appreciated

Purchased in September 2017 at Masters Home Improvement for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Momma-Sar

Momma-SarPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Great all round vacuum

published

I love this vacuum. We have a cat who sheds all year round so we have to vacuum very regularly. We have tiled floors as well as a few rugs through the house and it is great for day to day use. It doesn’t quite get all the bits off of a plush rug in comparison to our last vacuum so you have to spend quite some time going back and forth but for a flat rug and the floor boards it’s perfect. As it’s a ball vacuum, I’ve not experienced it tipping over when pulling it around like I have with others similar. The only thing I’d prefer is longer bristles on the head as when vacuuming the timber floor, it can sometimes scratch so you have to be careful.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
abdul

abdulSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 15 likes

Best vacuum I have used in years

published

It's a great vacuum all round the mucsel head tool, the extensible pole and all the attachments it comes with.
The suction is awesome and pick up a lot of dirt and pet hair from the carpet. It's cinetic technology is great. The barrel is big so you can do the whole house before it needs to be emptied. And the other feature I like is there is no filter to clean

Purchased in March 2019 at Betta Home Living for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Julie

JuliePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointing

published

This is the 2nd machine I have had, as I took the first one back after 6 months due to a high pitch sound constantly from the handle, this one is now doing the same thing, my multi floor head is leaving rubber marks all over my bamboo flooring, so I need to make sure I vacuum in direct straight lines to try and avoid this. The clip on the canister often opens when you lift it out to clean and drops all the dirt everywhere so you have to make sure you hold it shut when lifting out. Seriously would look at another brand next time.

Purchased in September 2018 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
Clogging Issues No
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Lauren

Lauren

  • 5 reviews

Great product

published

Use it almost every day. Great suction. Very rarely gets blocked. Easy to empty waste with push button release. Easy to pull around house and get into tight nooky and crannies

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Page 1 of 2
See all Dyson Cinetic Big Ball reviews

Questions & Answers

Roslyn

Roslynasked

Cinetic Big Ball

Why is my Cinetic Big Ball Animal Dyson making a loud sort of screaming noise? How do I fix this? Still under warranty.

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

This isn't a sound we would expect from your Cinetic Big Ball and are keen to assist.

Please give our Dyson Experts a call on 1800 239 766 at your convenience (with your machine handy).

Our helpline is open Monday - Friday 8am - 7pm and Saturday - Sunday 8:30am - 4pm AEST.

We look forward to hearing from you and assisting.

Sue

Sueasked

Cinetic Big Ball

My brand new Dyson won’t clean a short pile rug! I have used every head and nothing helps, have I just wasted $500

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

We are sorry to hear about this and are only happy to assist.

Please forward your query, the serial number of your machine and your details to auaskdyson@dyson.com and our Dyson Experts will be in touch shortly to help.

Meg F.

Meg F.asked

Cinetic Big Ball

Can I use my dyson big ball to vacuum wet carpet? I've rubbed i with nappy san and warm water and also used vanish carpet clean and am wondering if I can vamuum that up.

Thanks

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Dyson vacuum cleaners are designed for use on dry household dust and dirt. Any use on liquids or moisture can cause damage to your machine and is not recommended.

If we can assist further, our Dyson Experts are available via auaskdyson@dyson.com. If you are not in Australia, please visit www.dyson.com and press "Contact Us" for the local contact information of the Dyson helpline in your area.

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.