??!
8 photos
Dyson Cinetic Big Ball

Dyson Cinetic Big Ball

Multi Floor, Animal Pro, Animal, etc...
3.6 from 738 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.4

55 reviews
5
(19)
4
(14)
3
(3)
2
(6)
1
(13)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (54)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (50)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (54)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (53)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (53)
  • Pet OwnerYes (42) · No (13)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (8) · No (47)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
TAO1

TAO1Auckland

  • 5 reviews

Frustrating

published

I wanted to love my Dyson but I don’t. I expected more for the price. The suction is good but the fact that the dust container lid pops open occasionally by itself spilling dust everywhere is a huge downside. Dyson keeps saying it’s not supposed to do that but the fact that many reviews complain about this might indicate that it is a design flaw. Very annoying. Wish you would just accept it’s an issue and fix this.

Purchased at Noel Leeming for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
MONIQUE P.

MONIQUE P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Don’t fall for the hype

published

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for A$795.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
2 comments
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
MONIQUE P.
MONIQUE P.

Thanks for your reply, however when I ring what exactly will change? And what will be an outcome. I don’t want to be wasting more of my time with this vac

Andrew2

Andrew2Far West, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Design disaster do not buy

published

The multi floor head is a constant struggle. It makes vacuuming carpets a nightmare. Instead of gliding over the carpet like every other vacuum I have ever used this thing lowers the blue strips that are supposed to be brushes and drags badly. Pushing the head is not possible. You have to lift, place it in position and pull heavily towards you.
The top handle is downright stupid. because it is a loop above the tube, it twists your wrist badly.

Purchased in July 2016 at Harvey Norman for A$690.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
Clogging Issues No
2 comments
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Andrew2
Andrew2
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cinetic Big Ball compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Siggy Nowak

Siggy NowakSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Dyson crap

published

The musclehead of this vacuum cleaner is total rubbish - ridiculously designed. We have had other Dyson vacuum cleaners which were well designed, but this one really "sucks." Suction is so great the muscle head sticks to the the carpet and scratches the polished floors even on the low suction setting. It's not called a "muscle head" for nothing!! So brutal to move - needs to be more like a hovercraft than a limpid clam. The designers certainly need to go back to the drawing boards. Meanwhile here I am cursing and looking for an alternative head with bristles instead of hard plastic ribbing.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
2 comments
Siggy Nowak
Siggy Nowak

The on/off switch is flimsy and yes the canister emptying mechanism needs more work. For a $700+ vacuum cleaner Dyson is going backwards on this one. Surely no-one has tested it with real people.

Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Judith S.

Judith S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Do Not Buy Dyson, Never again Dyson

published

Purchased in May 2018 at The Good Guys for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues Yes
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
wintop

wintopCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Another bitterly disappointed Dyson customer...

published

Purchased at Dyson.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
5 comments
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your new Cinetic Big Ball Animal Pro.

We are keen to assist and discuss your concerns further. If you could please forward your details and review to auaskdyson@dyson.com we will be in touch shortly.

wintop
wintop
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Dianne

DianneMurray Region, NSW

Not worth the money

published

Very disappointed with the overall quality and performance. Not enough variation in suction. Emptying the canister is not easy and has often clicked open as it is taken out of it's holder. The on/off switch is too small as is the cord rewind. Vacuum rod is too large and difficult to use. Attachments are poorly designed for the purpose intended.

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
adam

adamWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 15 reviews

Love dyson

published

My dyson cinetic big ball animal arrived today FANTASTIC MACHINE......
Anyone thinking if buying a dyson dont hesitate you will love it. All i am waiting on now is the 3 free accessories to arrive..

Purchased in November 2019 at Dyson.com.au for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Brian F

Brian FNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Disappointed as there is a filter in the apparently filterless vacuum!

published

Purchased in April 2017 for A$550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Wood
Clogging Issues No
2 comments
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Brian F
Brian F
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cinetic Big Ball compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glorious Target

Glorious TargetPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Good product

published

This product is strong and has lots of little pieces that can help me with my vacuuming. I bought it mainly for my cats hairs on the sofa and it does that so good.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
headwerkn

headwerknLaunceston, TAS

  • 12 reviews

A very well made, high performing vac that's worth a look if you want mains power - and can use all the accessories.

published
  • +3

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Danny

DannyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

It's good but not great.

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
Clogging Issues Yes
Will_PayMore4Quality

Will_PayMore4Quality

  • 18 reviews
  • 1 like

Ambassador review: it's great ! Just like the last one.

published
  • +8

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
pgmooney

pgmooneyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Highly recommended for homes with fur-babies!

published
  • +6
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
duesseldorf67

duesseldorf67Sydney, NSW

  • 29 reviews

Bit of a mixed bag

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cinetic Big Ball compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Goodorbad

GoodorbadPerth, Western Australia

  • 17 reviews

A Great Vacuum But With Mixed Feelings

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
gizmo7

gizmo7Southwest, VIC

  • 17 reviews

It is growing on me.

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Pumpy

PumpyNSW, 2795

  • 24 reviews
  • 3 likes

It Sure Sucks!

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Sand

Sand

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

My first Dyson, very happy

published
  • +4

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Aus Reviewer

Aus ReviewerBrisbane

  • 14 reviews

The best bagless canister vacuum, but it is a bagless.

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Page 1 of 3
See all Dyson Cinetic Big Ball reviews

Questions & Answers

Roslyn

Roslynasked

Cinetic Big Ball

Why is my Cinetic Big Ball Animal Dyson making a loud sort of screaming noise? How do I fix this? Still under warranty.

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

This isn't a sound we would expect from your Cinetic Big Ball and are keen to assist.

Please give our Dyson Experts a call on 1800 239 766 at your convenience (with your machine handy).

Our helpline is open Monday - Friday 8am - 7pm and Saturday - Sunday 8:30am - 4pm AEST.

We look forward to hearing from you and assisting.

Sue

Sueasked

Cinetic Big Ball

My brand new Dyson won’t clean a short pile rug! I have used every head and nothing helps, have I just wasted $500

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

We are sorry to hear about this and are only happy to assist.

Please forward your query, the serial number of your machine and your details to auaskdyson@dyson.com and our Dyson Experts will be in touch shortly to help.

Meg F.

Meg F.asked

Cinetic Big Ball

Can I use my dyson big ball to vacuum wet carpet? I've rubbed i with nappy san and warm water and also used vanish carpet clean and am wondering if I can vamuum that up.

Thanks

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Dyson vacuum cleaners are designed for use on dry household dust and dirt. Any use on liquids or moisture can cause damage to your machine and is not recommended.

If we can assist further, our Dyson Experts are available via auaskdyson@dyson.com. If you are not in Australia, please visit www.dyson.com and press "Contact Us" for the local contact information of the Dyson helpline in your area.

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.