??!
8 photos
Dyson Cinetic Big Ball

Dyson Cinetic Big Ball (page 2 of 3)

Multi Floor, Animal Pro, Animal, etc...
3.6 from 748 reviews

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

3.5

52 reviews
5
(19)
4
(14)
3
(4)
2
(5)
1
(10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Pumpy

PumpyCentral West, NSW

  • 24 reviews
  • 32 likes

It Sure Sucks!

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Sand

Sand

  • 15 reviews
  • 4 likes

My first Dyson, very happy

published
  • +4

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Aus Reviewer

Aus ReviewerBrisbane

  • 14 reviews
  • 12 likes

The best bagless canister vacuum, but it is a bagless.

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cinetic Big Ball compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gloria Tung

Gloria TungSydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 7 likes

It sucks - literally!

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Jacci

JacciSydney, NSW

  • 25 reviews
  • 3 likes

Really Amazing! I Love It!

published
  • +2

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Wisey

WiseyToowoomba

  • 78 reviews
  • 88 likes

Conceptually Brilliant !

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
phoenixd

phoenixdMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 110 reviews
  • 31 likes

Grows on you

published
  • +7

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
1 comment
phoenixd
phoenixd
alsies

alsiesSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 15 likes

An amazing vacuum cleaner!

published
  • +1

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
Clogging Issues No
Mortishia

MortishiaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 73 reviews
  • 29 likes

Does the Dyson name precede the product?

published
  • +1
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cinetic Big Ball compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah

Sarah

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Great vacuum with everything you need

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Sandy S.

Sandy S.Far North Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best vacuum cleaner I have ever had by far

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Simon5353

Simon5353Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 18 likes

It's very good!

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Jo W

Jo WSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Amazing results on hardwood floors

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Chrys

ChrysGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 17 reviews
  • 4 likes

The best vacuum I've used by far.

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
James

JamesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 9 likes

First impressions WOW!!! Really Impressed

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
2 comments
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
James
James
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cinetic Big Ball compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
nerfherder

nerfherderPerth

  • 30 reviews
  • 21 likes

Powerful suction, really!

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Daniel S.

Daniel S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Just blows dirt around.

published

We bought the vacuum and have used it once and on all surfaces, especially wooden floors, it just blows the dirt and crumbs around the floor and the intake filter at the top of the head gets covered, from the outside. It is also quite heavy and cumbersome to use on stairs. I even picked up a dust bunny to put it into the vacuum but it still just blew it into my face. I ended up vacuuming my home with the small upholstery attachment, it worked much better than the proper head

Purchased in September 2019 for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Kie, Sydney

Kie, Sydney

  • 37 reviews
  • 37 likes

Powerful and superb functioning vacuum but cumbersome

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sue

SueMurray Region, NSW

  • 21 reviews
  • 21 likes

The best vacuum I have ever used.

published
  • +3

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
3 comments
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Sue
Sue
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
PaulandJane

PaulandJaneCentral, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • 13 likes

Am I comparing apples to oranges?

published

Purchased at Product Review Ambassador Program.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
6 comments
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
PaulandJane
PaulandJane

Thankyou for this, I'll look at these links, I think that all of this information should be included with the instructions and at the very least labelling should also be on the instructions. I have internet access but not everyone uses the internet.

Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Page 2 of 3
See all Dyson Cinetic Big Ball reviews

Questions & Answers

kraayclan

kraayclanasked

Cinetic Big Ball

my new dyson big ball origin head doesn't seem to pick up dirt rather it just pushes it around causing me to have to lift the head up and place it down on top of dust to get it clean

2 answers
Mindab1980
Mindab1980

I had the same problem.
l had to purchase a carbon fibre turbine head of the Dyson website. Not ideal to fork out an extra $120 but now I get a really good clean.

Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Any debris too large to fit under the floor tool may be pushed along the floor. For larger debris such as this, we would encourage either placing the floor tool directly on top of the debris, or removing the floor tool and using the included combination tool to clean these up.

If we can assist further, our Dyson Experts are available via auaskdyson@dyson.com and happy to help.

Shelley

Shelleyasked

Cinetic Big Ball Animal Pro

Hi , I have a dyson cinetic big ball which has started blowing lots of dust out the back of the ball. The filters appear to be clean. What do you think is wrong with it and how do I get it working properly again. It is less than a year old.

2 answers
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

We certainly wouldn't anticipate your Cinetic Big Ball machine to expel dust from the exhaust of the machine.

Please give our Dyson Experts a call on 1800 239 766 with your machine handy. Our helpline is open Monday - Friday 8am - 7pm and Saturday - Sunday 8:30am - 4pm AEST.

We look forward to hearing from you and assisting with a resolution.

SusieD
SusieD

Ours has started doing this too, lots of dust blowing out the back. I will also try calling Dyson for advice.

Roslyn

Roslynasked

Cinetic Big Ball

Why is my Cinetic Big Ball Animal Dyson making a loud sort of screaming noise? How do I fix this? Still under warranty.

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

This isn't a sound we would expect from your Cinetic Big Ball and are keen to assist.

Please give our Dyson Experts a call on 1800 239 766 at your convenience (with your machine handy).

Our helpline is open Monday - Friday 8am - 7pm and Saturday - Sunday 8:30am - 4pm AEST.

We look forward to hearing from you and assisting.

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.