??!
8 photos
Dyson Cinetic Big Ball

Dyson Cinetic Big Ball (page 2 of 5)

Multi Floor, Animal Pro, Animal, etc...
3.6 from 744 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.4

100 reviews
5
(33)
4
(26)
3
(7)
2
(13)
1
(21)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (94)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (96)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (96)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (93)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (94)
  • Pet OwnerYes (100) · No
  • Clogging Issues Yes (19) · No (81)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
adam

adamWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Love dyson

published

My dyson cinetic big ball animal arrived today FANTASTIC MACHINE......
Anyone thinking if buying a dyson dont hesitate you will love it. All i am waiting on now is the 3 free accessories to arrive..

Purchased in November 2019 at Dyson.com.au for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Shay

ShayWestern Australia

  • 15 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this vaccuum

published

Ive had my dyson vacuum for 3 years now. Perfect for all floors, including carpets. I have 2 dogs, and small childern. No issues picking up mess. Does need cleaned put regularly though!

Purchased in February 2016 at Harvey Norman for A$360.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues Yes
Glorious Target

Glorious TargetPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Good product

published

This product is strong and has lots of little pieces that can help me with my vacuuming. I bought it mainly for my cats hairs on the sofa and it does that so good.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cinetic Big Ball compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
headwerkn

headwerknLaunceston, TAS

  • 12 reviews
  • 10 likes

A very well made, high performing vac that's worth a look if you want mains power - and can use all the accessories.

published
  • +3

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Danny

DannyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

It's good but not great.

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
Clogging Issues Yes
Will_PayMore4Quality

Will_PayMore4Quality

  • 18 reviews
  • 14 likes

Ambassador review: it's great ! Just like the last one.

published
  • +8

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
corinnelise

corinneliseQLD, 4122

  • 17 reviews
  • 19 likes

Perfect for those with carpet and shedding pets

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
pgmooney

pgmooneyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Highly recommended for homes with fur-babies!

published
  • +6
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Nad H

Nad HGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Most disappointing product I’ve ever bought

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
2 comments
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Nad H
Nad H

Thanks Sam I’ll give that a try

Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cinetic Big Ball compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
duesseldorf67

duesseldorf67Sydney, NSW

  • 29 reviews
  • 23 likes

Bit of a mixed bag

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Goodorbad

GoodorbadPerth, Western Australia

  • 17 reviews
  • 20 likes

A Great Vacuum But With Mixed Feelings

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Style_Meets_Emotion

Style_Meets_EmotionSydney, NSW

  • 34 reviews
  • 57 likes

Excellent vacuum, really sucks!

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
gizmo7

gizmo7Southwest, VIC

  • 17 reviews
  • 11 likes

It is growing on me.

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Jeff C - Australia

Jeff C - AustraliaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 23 likes

I like using this vac a lot, well designed, great manoeuvrability

published
  • +2

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
LittleJimmy

LittleJimmyBunbury

  • 20 reviews
  • 15 likes

This is one powerful vacuum cleaner!

published
  • +8

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cinetic Big Ball compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sand

Sand

  • 15 reviews
  • 4 likes

My first Dyson, very happy

published
  • +4

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
karen55

karen55Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 33 reviews
  • 24 likes

Cant live without it

published

This can be used on any floor type. Short pile to long pile to tiles and wooden floors. Easy to move around, love that if it falls over, it picks itself up. Love that it has no filters to worry about washing or replacing EVER! The service centre help is second to none and answered all my enquiries as To differences between machines before I purchased.

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for A$484.03.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Aus Reviewer

Aus ReviewerBrisbane

  • 14 reviews
  • 12 likes

The best bagless canister vacuum, but it is a bagless.

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
bronstar1

bronstar1Gippsland, VIC

  • 38 reviews
  • 24 likes

Lives up to the Dyson name

published
  • +2

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Gloria Tung

Gloria TungSydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 7 likes

It sucks - literally!

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all Dyson Cinetic Big Ball reviews

Questions & Answers

Roslyn

Roslynasked

Cinetic Big Ball

Why is my Cinetic Big Ball Animal Dyson making a loud sort of screaming noise? How do I fix this? Still under warranty.

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

This isn't a sound we would expect from your Cinetic Big Ball and are keen to assist.

Please give our Dyson Experts a call on 1800 239 766 at your convenience (with your machine handy).

Our helpline is open Monday - Friday 8am - 7pm and Saturday - Sunday 8:30am - 4pm AEST.

We look forward to hearing from you and assisting.

Sue

Sueasked

Cinetic Big Ball

My brand new Dyson won’t clean a short pile rug! I have used every head and nothing helps, have I just wasted $500

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

We are sorry to hear about this and are only happy to assist.

Please forward your query, the serial number of your machine and your details to auaskdyson@dyson.com and our Dyson Experts will be in touch shortly to help.

Meg F.

Meg F.asked

Cinetic Big Ball

Can I use my dyson big ball to vacuum wet carpet? I've rubbed i with nappy san and warm water and also used vanish carpet clean and am wondering if I can vamuum that up.

Thanks

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Dyson vacuum cleaners are designed for use on dry household dust and dirt. Any use on liquids or moisture can cause damage to your machine and is not recommended.

If we can assist further, our Dyson Experts are available via auaskdyson@dyson.com. If you are not in Australia, please visit www.dyson.com and press "Contact Us" for the local contact information of the Dyson helpline in your area.

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.