??!
2 photos
Dyson Desk Fan AM06

Dyson Desk Fan AM06 (page 2 of 3)

MPNs: 301201-01, 30120101, 301203-01 and 4 more
3.4 from 41 reviews

Reviews

(11)
(11)
(9)
(5)
(5)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (4)
  • Power
    4.3 (3)
Joseph Leeton

Joseph LeetonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 33 reviews

Good but pricey

published

Well this a Dyson product so it's well built but pricey.
Bought online and it was delivered increadably fast. Well packed.
The fan has a small foot print on table. Easy to use controls including oscillation.
No blades to damage and this makes it easy to clean.
Except for that fact you could easily buy 3 good fans for the price

Date PurchasedJul 2017

This Dyson fan simply blows.

published

We bought this fan because we thought it looked cool and was confident it would do the simple task of providing us with air circulation. It did not.
We turned it on for the first time at 9pm, and by 3am we had both been woken up by the sound of plastic rubbing and ticking noises. The fact is... this fan only works when its not oscillating. When it turns from side to side it made enough noise to wake us from a deep, deep sleep.
Keep your money and get something for 1/3 the price... or even get a $30 pedestal from Bunnings.
Dyson has great marketing but fails with basic functionality. Avoid, avoid, avoid.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Luke F

Luke FChristies Beach

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Absolute trash

published

This fan is the absolute worst thing you could ever waste money on, i paid $360 for a fan that is loud, blows like a 60 year old pack a day smoker and is very loud.

A $15 box fan outperforms this utter piece of trash in every way possible.

Date PurchasedJul 2014
Standalone Fans

Find out how Dyson Desk Fan AM06 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
V O

V O

  • 2 reviews

Beautiful looking fan although a tad loud

published

We've owned this fan for a number of years now and it has worked very reliably. It is a stunning design and the build quality is step beyond other cheaper devices.
It would have been a 5/5 if it weren't so loud approaching maximum output. On lower outputs the fan really isn't that strong. Compared to other similarly sized fans at similar expense the output just seems a little on the low side.

Date PurchasedJan 2013
swamprat96

swamprat96

  • 36 reviews

Should have bought a $39 cheapy. Waste of money

published

Reasonably quiet but not much output at full power. Easy to use but aren't they all?Basically assumed that it would be superior to the cheap fans. It isn't. Don't bother. Our cheap noname fan works better. I'm sorry I've already chucked out the box or if return it for a refund.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Les

LesSudney

  • 2 reviews

A waste of money looks good but ain't good

published

I hate too say it paid a top $ for the Dyson fan it is a waste of money time and electricity . May as well have nothing it would be the same
Very disappointed customer . A cheap industrial fan at $80 would Serve the purpose better
A very disappointed customer

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Noisy and just blowing hot air around

published

I'm not sure if mine is working well or not as I have it on the highest setting and it is noisier than my split system aircon which is 10 years old. Plus there's no cold air coming out, it's just pushing the hot air around the room, even at the highest speed. Would have expected more for the price tag and reputation.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
2 comments
Andrea
Andrea

It's 4am and the clicking has started, very annoying and combined with the noise (I would dread to think what a 75% louder one would sound like) I definitely cannot sleep with this on.

Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Coffee-lover

Coffee-loverCanberra

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best fan ever

published

I bought this fan at a special promotion at Harvey Norman at which you could purchase the fan at a reduced price if you bought a Dyson Vacuum and absolutely love it! It is quiet, has a timer and variable speed. Best of all it has no blades and therefore no dust to spread around- very important for those with allergies-Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Albert Einstein

Albert EinsteinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews
  • 15 likes

Dyson 30cm model

published
Date PurchasedMar 2012
1 comment
Albert Einstein
Albert Einstein
Standalone Fans

Find out how Dyson Desk Fan AM06 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve

Steve

  • 17 reviews
  • 8 likes

When it works it's awesome. But it often doesn't work

published

This is a lovely fan, very beautifully designed and a work of art.

But I've never had another piece of electronics which is this simple, but this unreliable. Every couple of times it refuses to turn on, and you need to unplug it from the wall, wait a bit, then plug it back in again.

Seriously? This is just a fan, there's no need for some supercomputer which needs constant rebooting.

Date PurchasedJan 2013
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

It's ok

published

Its a ok fan nothing to get overly excited about .....im a bit dissapointed the price is over the top n for a basic fan its interesting ....yet my pedistal fan blows better. Would have expected more for the price especially considering my $15 fan has more power. Thanks heaps

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Gra

GraMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Don't waist your time or money!

published
Style_Meets_Emotion

Style_Meets_EmotionSydney, NSW

  • 34 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

First and probably last Dyson

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016
zippygrl09

zippygrl09

  • 7 reviews

Best fan - quiet & cool

published

I was looking at other fans that were slightly cheaper & air coolers but in the end I chose this for small apartment.
It's quiet & really is cooler and the design looks good. It's also very light.
I would recommend this item for general use and it's quiet enough to sleep with it on low.

extraMiffed

extraMiffed

  • 7 reviews

It's like a lovely gentle breeze.

published
Standalone Fans

Find out how Dyson Desk Fan AM06 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Toby

TobyBrisbane

  • 3 reviews

I like it

published

Had it for a while now, still perfect condition, no clicking noise that some people have had. Good for personal cooling. Ideal for me, got it on a small table at the foot of my bed. Worth the price? No. But I'm a sucker for design and I like it.

Janine

Janinemelbourne

  • 57 reviews

Better than the first version but still has some issues

published
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

SO GOOD

published

I have always wanted one of these fans, simply because they look cool and they are easy to clean. I finally just bit the bullet and bought one. No great surprise, I love it. It can get a little noisey in the dead of night on volume 7 and up (volume range 1-10) and the light at night showing the volume is a little on the bright side, but other than that, can't complain one bit.

Love the design and very quiet!

published

Actually, we already have a Dyson Stand fan and me and my hubby decided to buy one desk fan for our small bedroom. When i placed it in the side table, it looks gorgeous and the cool air is just so right and we also noticed that it is so quiet!

AdrianandShel

AdrianandShelSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 21 reviews

Awesome fan

published

Bought this for toddler room and it is awesome. Air flow great, it's quiet, oscillates and tilts as well. Has timer and remote. After owning all sorts of fans which died or were hazardous to toddler fingers thought I'd spend a little extra and it's worth it. Would definitely recommend

Page 2 of 3
See all Dyson Desk Fan AM06 reviews

Questions & Answers

Hilda

Hildaasked

Is this product can cool down a bedroom? it seems very small...

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Hi Hilda,

The AM06 doesn't contain any refrigerants, therefore it won't cool a room, however if you are in bed, it will work fine for you if put on a night stand or similar.

Alternatively, the AM08 may be of interest. It is our pedestal fan, has a larger amplifier and will move more air than the AM06 table fan. It can be found here: http://shop.dyson.com.au/fans-and-heaters/cooling-fans/am08-pedestal-fan-white-silver-301232-01

Let us know if you have any questions, we are always happy to help.

Best wishes,

Shan
Facebook.com/dyson

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.