??!
6 photos
Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal+

Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal+

MPN: 286273-01
4.3 from 20 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.3

20 reviews
5
(13)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (19)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (19)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (19)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (19)
  • Pet OwnerYes (12) · No (6)
  • Battery Life
    3.7 (19)
Previous
Next
Mazz

Mazz

  • 3 reviews

By far the best cordless vac I've ever owned.

published

Best cordless vac I've ever owned. Works excellent on carpet and lino floors. One charge will do both levels on my 2 story townhouse on one charge with no problem. Only downfall is it can be dicky to empty, but easy enough once you get your head around it.

Purchased in December 2019 at David Jones Online Store for A$694.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
AlysaC

AlysaCGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Best vacuum cleaner I've ever used!

published

We've been wanting a new vacuum cleaner for a while and heard great things about Dyson Handhelds, but the suction time never seemed long enough. Well, the V10 does up to 40 minutes with full suction (slightly less if you use the turbo mode) and is super light-weight and easy to maneuver around corners. It glides effortlessly over floorboards and straight onto carpet, and picks up every little speck of dirt and animal hair.
We bought it on sale so were even happier.
It does however require you to continually hold the trigger which can be annoying if you are vacuuming the whole house at once. A clip to hold it down would be useful for future models.

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
Gee

GeeNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Powerful easy to use

published

Using this on carpet and tiles, works really good. Powerful suction, easy to use and to empty. Long lasting battery, can do the whole house without recharging. My teenagers vacuum their own rooms with this. We used to have the V8 and it stopped working but we got our money back from the product care extended warranty. So we got an upgrade though we paid extra, still worth it.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal+ compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Big T

Big TMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

Great when it works, be sure to get a warranty!

published

Great vacuum when it works, make sure warranty is in place. Had one for around 1.5 years. So far had to have battery replaced 2 times- on third battery. It failed again recently and had to get a new body. Luckily it’s under warranty, so it has all been covered, that runs out in June which is a bit worrying for a $1000 vacuum. This has similar reliability to say a Bmw, Mercedes, Porsche- once again great when they work but it ain’t no Toyota.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
S.Little

S.LittleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Pretty strong and impressive for a cordless vaccum cleaner

published

It sucks pet hair, easy to clean, easy to use.
One negatibe is it fills so quick and you have to charge it all the time. But very efficient and recommended for homes with kids and pets.

Purchased in February 2018 at Betta Home Living for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
GAURAV

GAURAVGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Perfect handsfree vaccum

published

I had a old Dyson and then I bought a handsfree from Aldi. None of these were really useful. I decided to shift to Dyson Animal+ and bought myself one from Myer -Chadstone
Since then there hasn't really been one day when I haven't used this vaccum cleaner. Whether it is day to day cleaning or weekend cleaning drive or cleaning the car this machine is perfect.. couldn't have been happier

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Kon M.

Kon M.

  • 4 reviews

Best Vacuum I’ve used

published

I’ve used it on my laminate flooring and the carpets on the rooms, best vacuum I’ve used.. you can feel the power, and comes with so many attachments.. perfect!! Love it

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$650.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
Leanne S.

Leanne S.

  • 3 reviews

Great after purchase service

published

Overall a fantastic machine. Used on carpets and tiles and the cleaning/suction power is fantastic. Had an issue recently where the battery stopped charging, and Dyson has sent out a new one, o questions asked.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Simon A.

Simon A.Perth, WA

Constant filter blockage

published

I purchased the v10 Animal + 4 weeks ago. The vacuum is used for a new apartment with mainly stone flooring, however, after about 3 mins. of use the filter blockage light illuminates and the suction stops & starts (chugs) before cutting out completely. I have gone through every blockage including the filter process and all I get is a few of minutes of operation before it's blocked again. I also get tweezers out to pull dust from the filter. Something is amiss here or it's a very poor performer.
I will be seeking a refund for the cost of $999.00 from David Jones

Purchased in December 2019 at David Jones for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal+ compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kyle r.

kyle r.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Beat vacume

published

We bought this on sale for 699. High price tag for a vacume but well worth it if you can get it on a sale. Wouldn't pay full price. Easy to use and last us enough to clean a 4 x2 house on medium. Carpet and tiles. Would recommend to anyone that's after a really good vacume

Purchased in November 2019 at Catch for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Ranga

RangaCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Disappointing for $1000 vacuum cleaner

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Flybuys rewards for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
2 comments
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Ranga
Ranga

Will do thanks

Cathy

Cathy

  • 3 reviews

Does what it says. Easy to use! Love it.

published

After having spinal fusion I could no longer use my barrel vacuum. I purchased the Dyson V10 and am able to vacuum the floors without exacerbating my lower back pain caused by the usual twisting motion when using my barrel vacuum. the suctions is great and it recharges so quickly.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Zowie W.

Zowie W.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Our house is hair free!

published

Love the convenience of this vacuum, I can just grab it and not have to worry about cords or packing it away after use, so efficient and it picks up every hair from our dog! And it empties so easily

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers
Del_Mac

Del_MacGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Amazing product

published

The first time we used it I was horrified at how much dust was in our carpet! It was as if we’d never vacuumed the house before! It picked up so much a regular vacuum does not and the different brushes are great for couches, skirting boards and the car. We have 2 pets and a newborn, so it was a very good investment!

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,049.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Tania

TaniaNortheast, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for Huskies

published

I previously had a Dyson V8 Animal, but the V10 is way more powerful and holds more dirt before emptying. I have to vacuum everyday due to having 2 huskies, but the V10 is so easy to just grab and go, and it picks up the husky hair quickly - even off the black rug!! It's a little heavier than the V8, so can be hard on the arm when vacuuming everyday, but I wouldn't trade it for any other vacuum. Well worth the price, and the free docking station was a bonus, as I didn't have to attach to the wall. I also love the extra big roller, as I was constantly clogging up the V8 vacuum head with my medium to long hair wrapping around the smaller roller, but have had no problems with the V10.

Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal+ compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ebony

EbonySouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews

This Dyson is the best

published

I absolutely love this vacuum. It is so good I have been able to get rid of pur full size vacuum. We have a 49 square home and it has never ran out of battery

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
jamesdyson2017

jamesdyson2017Melbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

pretty good for its price

published

From tiles to carpet to cars, vacuuming has been never this fun. I used to hate to pull out the big bulky machine and plug and unplug as you move from room to room, Dyson V10 solves all these annoyances in the form of small but powerful portable machine. And suction power can be adjusted to suit different floors, and it even does an amazing job to get rid of all the splinters on my thick fluffy rug in the living room. And I love the fact it's battery powered so I can do vacuuming on the go. The price is a little on the high side but there is no alternative with these amount of technological innovations on the market so I guess it's worth the price.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Sarah M.

Sarah M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Mums new favorite toy

published

Purchased this vacuum cleaner last weekend and it charges up really well, the fittings are perfect for our cars and much better for a smaller house or apartment. The suction is also a lot better than we expected!

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
Mannyjen

MannyjenSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Design changes from V8 to V10 were poor.

published

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
Georgia

Georgia

  • 2 reviews

Makes vacuuming a breeze.

published

Vacuuming with my Dyson V10 is easy and almost fun. I love the long battery life, different heads, ability to control the suction level, and lightweight nature of this vacuum.
Dyson has done it again and it is amazing how the technology changes so quickly to make such an advanced, easy to use vacuum.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
See all Dyson Cyclone V10 reviews

Questions & Answers

Jaqueline

Jaquelineasked

Cyclone V10 Animal+

My coal stove went all over my kids used the dyson now my filter now won’t clean and I’ve lost suction any suggestions how to clean it . Water is taking forever!

2 answers
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Hi Jacqueline,

Thank you for your question and we are sorry to hear this has happened.

As the machine is not designed for picking up ash and extremely fine debris it is possible that the Cyclone is clogged as well as the filter.

To ensure this is resolved 100% we would recommend bringing the machine in to one of our service centres.

To find the closest one to you please call our helpline on 1800 239 766 with the serial number of your machine handy.

Best wishes,

Sam
Dyson Customer Care

Jaqueline
Jaqueline

Thanks

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.