??!
6 photos
Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal+

Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal+

MPN: 286273-01
4.6 from 9 reviews

See the Best Stick Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Cathy

Cathy

  • 3 reviews

Does what it says. Easy to use! Love it.

published

After having spinal fusion I could no longer use my barrel vacuum. I purchased the Dyson V10 and am able to vacuum the floors without exacerbating my lower back pain caused by the usual twisting motion when using my barrel vacuum. the suctions is great and it recharges so quickly.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Zowie W.

Zowie W.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Our house is hair free!

published

Love the convenience of this vacuum, I can just grab it and not have to worry about cords or packing it away after use, so efficient and it picks up every hair from our dog! And it empties so easily

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers
Del_Mac

Del_MacGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazing product

published

The first time we used it I was horrified at how much dust was in our carpet! It was as if we’d never vacuumed the house before! It picked up so much a regular vacuum does not and the different brushes are great for couches, skirting boards and the car. We have 2 pets and a newborn, so it was a very good investment!

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,049.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Tania

TaniaNortheast, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for Huskies

published

I previously had a Dyson V8 Animal, but the V10 is way more powerful and holds more dirt before emptying. I have to vacuum everyday due to having 2 huskies, but the V10 is so easy to just grab and go, and it picks up the husky hair quickly - even off the black rug!! It's a little heavier than the V8, so can be hard on the arm when vacuuming everyday, but I wouldn't trade it for any other vacuum. Well worth the price, and the free docking station was a bonus, as I didn't have to attach to the wall. I also love the extra big roller, as I was constantly clogging up the V8 vacuum head with my medium to long hair wrapping around the smaller roller, but have had no problems with the V10.


Ebony

EbonySouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

This Dyson is the best

published

I absolutely love this vacuum. It is so good I have been able to get rid of pur full size vacuum. We have a 49 square home and it has never ran out of battery

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

jamesdyson2017

jamesdyson2017Melbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

pretty good for its price

published

From tiles to carpet to cars, vacuuming has been never this fun. I used to hate to pull out the big bulky machine and plug and unplug as you move from room to room, Dyson V10 solves all these annoyances in the form of small but powerful portable machine. And suction power can be adjusted to suit different floors, and it even does an amazing job to get rid of all the splinters on my thick fluffy rug in the living room. And I love the fact it's battery powered so I can do vacuuming on the go. The price is a little on the high side but there is no alternative with these amount of technological innovations on the market so I guess it's worth the price.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Sarah M.

Sarah M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Mums new favorite toy

published

Purchased this vacuum cleaner last weekend and it charges up really well, the fittings are perfect for our cars and much better for a smaller house or apartment. The suction is also a lot better than we expected!

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers

Mannyjen

MannyjenSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Design changes from V8 to V10 were poor.

published

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
Georgia

Georgia

  • 2 reviews

Makes vacuuming a breeze.

published

Vacuuming with my Dyson V10 is easy and almost fun. I love the long battery life, different heads, ability to control the suction level, and lightweight nature of this vacuum.
Dyson has done it again and it is amazing how the technology changes so quickly to make such an advanced, easy to use vacuum.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

See all Dyson Cyclone V10 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal+ but you can read 90 questions about Dyson Cyclone V10.


Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Details

CategoryStick Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $999.00
Bin Capacity0.76 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight2.67 kg
Power SourceBattery
Charging Time3.5 hours
Running Time 60 min
Power525 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all Dyson Cyclone V10

Visit official website
  • MPN: 286273-01
  • GTIN13: 5025155040683

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.