??!
6 photos
Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal+

Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal+

MPN: 286273-01
4.3 from 20 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.4

12 reviews
5
(9)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (12)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (12)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (12)
  • Pet OwnerYes (12) · No
  • Battery Life
    3.7 (12)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

AlysaC

AlysaCGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best vacuum cleaner I've ever used!

published

We've been wanting a new vacuum cleaner for a while and heard great things about Dyson Handhelds, but the suction time never seemed long enough. Well, the V10 does up to 40 minutes with full suction (slightly less if you use the turbo mode) and is super light-weight and easy to maneuver around corners. It glides effortlessly over floorboards and straight onto carpet, and picks up every little speck of dirt and animal hair.
We bought it on sale so were even happier.
It does however require you to continually hold the trigger which can be annoying if you are vacuuming the whole house at once. A clip to hold it down would be useful for future models.

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
Gee

GeeNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Powerful easy to use

published

Using this on carpet and tiles, works really good. Powerful suction, easy to use and to empty. Long lasting battery, can do the whole house without recharging. My teenagers vacuum their own rooms with this. We used to have the V8 and it stopped working but we got our money back from the product care extended warranty. So we got an upgrade though we paid extra, still worth it.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
S.Little

S.LittleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Pretty strong and impressive for a cordless vaccum cleaner

published

It sucks pet hair, easy to clean, easy to use.
One negatibe is it fills so quick and you have to charge it all the time. But very efficient and recommended for homes with kids and pets.

Purchased in February 2018 at Betta Home Living for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal+ compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kyle r.

kyle r.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Beat vacume

published

We bought this on sale for 699. High price tag for a vacume but well worth it if you can get it on a sale. Wouldn't pay full price. Easy to use and last us enough to clean a 4 x2 house on medium. Carpet and tiles. Would recommend to anyone that's after a really good vacume

Purchased in November 2019 at Catch for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Ranga

RangaCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Disappointing for $1000 vacuum cleaner

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Flybuys rewards for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
2 comments
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Ranga
Ranga

Will do thanks

Cathy

Cathy

  • 3 reviews

Does what it says. Easy to use! Love it.

published

After having spinal fusion I could no longer use my barrel vacuum. I purchased the Dyson V10 and am able to vacuum the floors without exacerbating my lower back pain caused by the usual twisting motion when using my barrel vacuum. the suctions is great and it recharges so quickly.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Zowie W.

Zowie W.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Our house is hair free!

published

Love the convenience of this vacuum, I can just grab it and not have to worry about cords or packing it away after use, so efficient and it picks up every hair from our dog! And it empties so easily

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
Del_Mac

Del_MacGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Amazing product

published

The first time we used it I was horrified at how much dust was in our carpet! It was as if we’d never vacuumed the house before! It picked up so much a regular vacuum does not and the different brushes are great for couches, skirting boards and the car. We have 2 pets and a newborn, so it was a very good investment!

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,049.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Ebony

EbonySouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews

This Dyson is the best

published

I absolutely love this vacuum. It is so good I have been able to get rid of pur full size vacuum. We have a 49 square home and it has never ran out of battery

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal+ compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah M.

Sarah M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Mums new favorite toy

published

Purchased this vacuum cleaner last weekend and it charges up really well, the fittings are perfect for our cars and much better for a smaller house or apartment. The suction is also a lot better than we expected!

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
Mannyjen

MannyjenSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Design changes from V8 to V10 were poor.

published

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Georgia

Georgia

  • 2 reviews

Makes vacuuming a breeze.

published

Vacuuming with my Dyson V10 is easy and almost fun. I love the long battery life, different heads, ability to control the suction level, and lightweight nature of this vacuum.
Dyson has done it again and it is amazing how the technology changes so quickly to make such an advanced, easy to use vacuum.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all Dyson Cyclone V10 reviews

Questions & Answers

Jaqueline

Jaquelineasked

Cyclone V10 Animal+

My coal stove went all over my kids used the dyson now my filter now won’t clean and I’ve lost suction any suggestions how to clean it . Water is taking forever!

2 answers
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Hi Jacqueline,

Thank you for your question and we are sorry to hear this has happened.

As the machine is not designed for picking up ash and extremely fine debris it is possible that the Cyclone is clogged as well as the filter.

To ensure this is resolved 100% we would recommend bringing the machine in to one of our service centres.

To find the closest one to you please call our helpline on 1800 239 766 with the serial number of your machine handy.

Best wishes,

Sam
Dyson Customer Care

Jaqueline
Jaqueline

Thanks

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.