??!
2 photos
Dyson Pure Cool Me

Dyson Pure Cool Me

MPNs: 275919-01 and 275920-01
4.0 from 58 reviews

Reviews

4.0

58 reviews
5
(17)
4
(28)
3
(10)
2
(3)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Lisa

LisaSydney, NSW

  • 25 reviews
  • 2 likes

I quite like it!

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Large Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
mangoes999

mangoes999Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

love ! great for my dust allergy & the dreadful bushfire smoke.

published

i rent a crappy 1970s apartment block (bad air.) in albert park ,melbourne.
and we cant have split systems-owners corp. says aesthetic reasons.
so ive tried a few different brands of portable air purifiers ( i.e beurer lr200/cli-mate ap20 )
They were ok but unfortunately still audible when sleeping.
This week i received delivery of the Pure Cool Me (P.C.M) and noticed a profound improvement in the quality of the filtration - thankyou Dyson. And its silent on the lower settings : )
( the only criticism is the remote is hard to read at night-is grey symbols on the sliver-grey background.)
other than that i am so happy that I can breathe easy without distress- that is priceless.
- now i want another one for my study : )

Purchased in January 2020 at Dyson for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers
RobynS

RobynSNSW, 2582

  • 27 reviews

Helpful for small spaces

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Large Bedroom, Small Bedroom and Small Office
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
3 comments
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
RobynS
RobynS

Ah! Thank you for your information! I was wondering why there was some odour control at my work...but not in my son's room! I shall have to re-read the manual and alter my review after that. Oops!

RobynS
RobynS

OK, so there was no manual, but there is an online manual. Pulling out the filter, I can see that it does have a carbon filter there!

Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Cool Me compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simon5353

Simon5353Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 16 reviews

This is a very good personal fan

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Large Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers Yes
See all answers
headwerkn

headwerknNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 11 reviews

Works fine but lacks the features to justify its high price tag.

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Small Bedroom and Small Office
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
Jennifer

JenniferSydney

  • 19 reviews

Nice fan, unsure of air quality impact

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Odour Improvement
Room Type Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Small Office
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
Bree

Bree

  • 24 reviews

Safety a surprising key feature

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
jpcntti

jpcnttiVictoria, 3770

  • 59 reviews

Better than expected

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Room Type Large Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
The Pied Piper

The Pied PiperPerth, WA

  • 13 reviews

Surprisingly powerful and effective little Purifier

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Room Type Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Cool Me compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wisey

WiseyToowoomba

  • 73 reviews
  • 4 likes

An Appealing New Friend!

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Room Type Large Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
Imprezive!

Imprezive!Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 25 reviews

It packs a punch. But is it worth the price?

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Andrew57

Andrew57Illawarra, NSW

  • 14 reviews

Surprisingly useful

published
  • +2
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Large Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
sahri

sahriCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 26 reviews

Functional & sleek.. is it worth it?

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Small Office
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lightness

LightnessCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 17 reviews

A brilliant machine for removing toxic smoke from the air

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Room Type Large Bedroom and Open-Plan Office
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
Stationchief

StationchiefSydney

  • 2 reviews

Bit disappointed tbh

published

I’m using this on my nightstand. Not actually sure how well it purifies air but I haven’t felt much of a difference. Still a nice looking fan. And on step 1 of 10 it’s pretty quiet. 2-9 are loud to extremely loud but I already saw that coming, as it’s not my first Dyson fan. My biggest concern is that the rotating mechanism started making noise after just one day. This makes it useless at night. Almost every part in this product is made of aesthetically cheap plastic so I’m not too surprised. Just disappointed by a $400 product.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Cool Me compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dani

DaniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 43 reviews
  • 1 like

Impressed!

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Open-Plan Office, Small Bedroom and Whole House
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
1 comment
Dani
Dani
Mortishia

MortishiaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 60 reviews
  • 3 likes

Healthy companion for all

published
  • +1

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Room Type Whole House
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
GP

GPHobart, TAS

  • 20 reviews

Great for cooling baby in summer

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers
Michael Czajka

Michael CzajkaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 28 reviews
  • 2 likes

A quiet achiever... but could use a few more features?

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Dyson.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

James

JamesGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 17 reviews

The perfect summer cooling solution!

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Room Type Large Bedroom, Small Bedroom and Small Office
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.