2 photos
Dyson Pure Cool Me

Dyson Pure Cool Me

MPNs: 275919-01, 275920-01 and BP01
4.0 from 58 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Air purifier and fan in one

  • Compact device

Cons

  • Overpriced

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (55)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (54)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (55)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (51)
  • Pet OwnerYes (34) · No (21)
  • Smokers Yes (2) · No (52)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    4.3 (49)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (55)
  • Odour Improvement
    4.0 (30)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Lisa
LisaSydney, NSW
  • 26 reviews
  • 12 likes

I quite like it!

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

Looking for Air Purifiers?

Read the reviews for Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

48 reviews
Ad
mangoes999
mangoes999Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

love ! great for my dust allergy & the dreadful bushfire smoke.

published

i rent a crappy 1970s apartment block (bad air.) in albert park ,melbourne.
and we cant have split systems-owners corp. says aesthetic reasons.
so ive tried a few different brands of portable air purifiers ( i.e beurer lr200/cli-mate ap20 )
They were ok but unfortunately still audible when sleeping.
This week i received delivery of the Pure Cool Me (P.C.M) and noticed a profound improvement in the quality of the filtration - thankyou Dyson. And its silent on the lower settings : )
( the only criticism is the remote is hard to read at night-is grey symbols on the sliver-grey background.)
other than that i am so happy that I can breathe easy without distress- that is priceless.
- now i want another one for my study : )

Purchased in January 2020 at Dyson for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Air Purifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
RobynS
RobynSNSW, 2582
  • 27 reviews
  • 28 likes

Helpful for small spaces

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
3 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
RobynS
RobynS

Ah! Thank you for your information! I was wondering why there was some odour control at my work...but not in my son's room! I shall have to re-read the manual and alter my review after that. Oops!

RobynS
RobynS

OK, so there was no manual, but there is an online manual. Pulling out the filter, I can see that it does have a carbon filter there!

Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Cool Me compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simon5353
Simon5353Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 23 reviews
  • 20 likes

This is a very good personal fan

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
headwerkn
headwerknLaunceston, TAS
  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

Works fine but lacks the features to justify its high price tag.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Dyson launches a new air purifier range targeting formaldehyde

Dyson is releasing a new range of their signature air purifiers - with the inclusion of a new filter designed to sense, capture and destroy formaldehyde. But does the hefty price tag justify what the new technology has to offer?

Avleen M.
Avleen M.22 Mar 2021
dyson-launches-a-new-air-purifier-range-targeting-formaldehyde

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Jennifer
JenniferSydney
  • 19 reviews
  • 8 likes

Nice fan, unsure of air quality impact

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

Looking for Air Purifiers?

Read the reviews for Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

48 reviews
Ad
Bree
Bree
  • 27 reviews
  • 12 likes

Safety a surprising key feature

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
jpcntti
jpcnttiVictoria, 3770
  • 62 reviews
  • 33 likes

Better than expected

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Air Purifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
The Pied Piper
The Pied PiperPerth, WA
  • 15 reviews
  • 13 likes

Surprisingly powerful and effective little Purifier

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Cool Me compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wisey
WiseyToowoomba
  • 90 reviews
  • 102 likes

An Appealing New Friend!

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Imprezive!
Imprezive!Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 33 reviews
  • 17 likes

It packs a punch. But is it worth the price?

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Andrew57
Andrew57Illawarra, NSW
  • 14 reviews
  • 5 likes

Surprisingly useful

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

Looking for Air Purifiers?

Read the reviews for Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

48 reviews
Ad
sahri
sahriCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 30 reviews
  • 29 likes

Functional & sleek.. is it worth it?

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lightness
LightnessCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 17 reviews
  • 11 likes

A brilliant machine for removing toxic smoke from the air

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Air Purifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Stationchief
StationchiefSydney
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Bit disappointed tbh

published

I’m using this on my nightstand. Not actually sure how well it purifies air but I haven’t felt much of a difference. Still a nice looking fan. And on step 1 of 10 it’s pretty quiet. 2-9 are loud to extremely loud but I already saw that coming, as it’s not my first Dyson fan. My biggest concern is that the rotating mechanism started making noise after just one day. This makes it useless at night. Almost every part in this product is made of aesthetically cheap plastic so I’m not too surprised. Just disappointed by a $400 product.

Purchased in December 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Cool Me compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

ReneeA
ReneeAasked

I recently purchase this product and when using it I get an occasional triangle symbol with an exclamation in the center. What does this mean?

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

The exclamation mark on the display indicates the machine isn't able to perform the action last requested.

If this continues, please get in touch with our Dyson Experts via phone, Facebook Messenger or live chat. You can find our details here: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/contact-us

Daniel Lee
Daniel Leeasked

Hi, I have a couple questions regarding this product:
1. Does the filter use TRUE HEPA filters despite the dyson website saying just standard HEPA?
2. How drastic will this reduce dust within my 4x4m bedroom?
3. Is there a washable perfilter over the HEPA?

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

Thank you for your questions.

1. The machine uses a combination of a glass HEPA filter and a dense layer of carbon cloth to absorb and trap gases, odours and domestic fumes. The HEPA filter will capture 99.95% of ultrafine particles, there is no claim made that this is a "TRUE HEPA" filter.

2. 99.95% of ultrafine particles including dust and pollen will be captured, the machine will purify a room of any size given enough time.

3. There is no washable pre-filter or alternate filter that is washable.

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Details

If you’re seeking to invest in both an air purifier and fan but would rather not spend all your cash, search no further. The Dyson Pure Cool Me is a compact but efficient hybrid that will purify your air with a HEPA-grade filter and keep you cool with an oscillating fan.

Features:

  • As an air purifier intended for personal use, the Dyson Pure Cool Me has a limited oscillating airflow that’s most effective within a close range (less than 1 metre)
  • 2-filter operation: a medical grade HEPA filter and activated carbon filter designed to target fine particles, such as pollutants, gasses and odours
  • Fan and air purifier rolled into one, making it ideal for hot summer nights
  • At only 40cm tall and 24.5cm wide, this air purifier is compact enough to keep by your bedside or your work desk
  • ‘Set & forget’ timer that lasts from anywhere between 15 minutes and 9 hours

What reviewers thought about this air purifier:

  • Reviewers appreciated the duality of the Dyson Pure Cool Me, as this device produced clean and refreshingly cool air.
  • Many people experienced improved sleep due to the allergen and smoke clearing functions that the device offered.
  • For those prone to losing their remote controllers, this Dyson air purifier offered a magnetised remote that stuck to the unit. The downside was that the magnet was tiny – it was often difficult to position it correctly onto the device.
  • Overall, the Dyson Pure Cool Me was a cheaper alternative to other air purifiers on the market, but the limited airflow reach and basic features didn’t entirely justify the price point.
CategoryAir Purifiers
Price (RRP) $499.00
HEPA FilterYes
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Remote Control and Timer
Weight2.8 kg
Dimensions 401 x 250 x 250 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Construction MaterialPlastic
Release dateSept 2019
Visit official website
  • MPN: 275919-01, 275920-01 and BP01
  • GTIN13: 5025155043929 and 5025155043936

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.