2 photos
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

White/Silver, Black/Nickel
3.7 from 70 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Air Purifiers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Dyson

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (63)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (60)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (60)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (47)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (61)
  • Power
    3.9 (42)
  • Pet OwnerYes (26) · No (22)
  • Smokers Yes (4) · No (45)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    4.2 (38)
  • Odour Improvement
    3.8 (32)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Tee J
Tee JSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Another wonderful product from Dyson

published

I like this because we can set the temperature to 20 degrees and it switches on and off by itself when temperature drops.
Room never overheats, perfect for children’s rooms. Can operate from the phone as long as it’s connected to wifi, remote control can be placed on top of appliance and connects magnetic so remote won’t be lost. I got this during a sale so it’s on the expensive side and love that it’s a purifier as well. I would buy another one if I can afford it. Not ideal for a big room as it will take a long time to warm up.

Purchased in May 2021 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DavidN
DavidNGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 99 reviews
  • 93 likes

Fantastic smart heater / cooler / purifier with limitations

published

Purchased in June 2021 at Dyson for $678.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Air Purifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Customer service failure

published

Purchased in June 2021 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dyson
DysonDyson
Michael B.
Michael B.

This has been taken care if already thank you.

Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ts P.
Ts P.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Not recommended

published

Purchased for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dyson
DysonDyson
Ts P.
Ts P.
Dyson
DysonDyson

We are sorry to hear about this, while we can't assist further via Product Review, if you could please continue correspondence via email we will be happy to assist further.

Pail
PailSydney, NSW

Overpriced

published

This unit is way overpriced I have a Bunnings 6” fan for $10 that blows quieter and way more powerful than this Dyson hp04. I know it purifiers and can blow hot but $899 really Dyson!!. Seriously it’s noisy at level 6 and that could not blow bubbles in a bath. Unless you have money to throw away get a $250 air purifier and an Bunnings $10 fan.. oh and also a oil heater $100. Still $400 saving and will defo 100% blow better

Purchased in April 2021 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Dyson launches a new air purifier range targeting formaldehyde

Dyson is releasing a new range of their signature air purifiers - with the inclusion of a new filter designed to sense, capture and destroy formaldehyde. But does the hefty price tag justify what the new technology has to offer?

Avleen M.
Avleen M.22 Mar 2021
dyson-launches-a-new-air-purifier-range-targeting-formaldehyde

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

ONLY HAD A FEW DAYS AND IT DOESN'T WORK

published

So far I have had to return 2 Dyson Hot/Cold Purifiers due to them not working. I just got my third replacement last week and what happens today? I have an exclamation mark and the machine won't do anything. So tomorrow I have to call Dyson ONCE AGAIN and get this resolved. Very disgusted with Dyson products at this point. Also, filters are extremely hard to get and I need a new filter for another Dyson Purifier that I have. This is really disgusting all the way around. Dyson needs to look at their quality.

Purchased in February 2021 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Louise
LouisePerth, WA

First and last Dyson product

published
Incentivised Review No
Louise
Louise

I had successfully got the full refund from good guy and an unexpected new fan from Dyson delivered to my doorstep out of goodwill weeks after.

Will continue to support other Dyson products despite of the one off bad experience on the fan.

KS
KSBraddon 2612, ACT

Good Heater, Good Air Purifier, Terrible Fan

published

Had this product for over a year.
Did a good job for purifying the air.
Does a good job in winter for heating up small-medium size rooms
Absolutely useless in summer. Low speeds do not push enough air around, high speeds are noisy.
On low speeds it emits a whine/squeel noise which is common according problem you will see on forums and youtube.
Dyson support were not helpful.
Other fans at 1/10th of the price does a much better job then this.

Purchased in January 2020 at qantas store for $720.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Air Purifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kirsty
Kirsty
  • 2 reviews

Do not buy

published

We have had this product for 4 months, all was well but now the exclamation mark inside a triangle on the display and the machine doesn't work. Piece of junk.

Purchased in July 2020 for $900.00.

Incentivised Review No
Room Type Living/Dining Area
Dyson
DysonDyson
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LAMAMU
LAMAMUSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good purifier but can't use due to no filter in stock for months.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dyson
DysonDyson
LAMAMU
LAMAMU
Ahardy
AhardyVictoria

I can breathe again!

published

Please, if you struggle with allergies or even just wish to feel safe during bushfire season and with the polluted world in general.... purchase this purifier.
I never thought a piece of comfort and health technology would bring me so much happiness. Thanks Mr. Dyson!!! You’re up there with Elon Musk as one of my favourite inventors <3

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Eastie
EastieSydney, NSW

Not Worth The Money

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $498.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dyson
DysonDyson
Anna.S
Anna.SSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this, it's great for my bronchitis

published

I used to cough during winter season all the time and thought this purifier would great to filter out all the dust in the air. And it worked! I still cough every now and then but there's a significant difference between back then and now.

I have almost all Dyson product (vacuum cleaner, dryer and this) but this is by far their best invention.

Incentivised Review No
Maggie B.
Maggie B.Perth, WA

Waste of money.

published

Does not deliver heat far enough. 2 seater sofa, 2nd person feels cool air, the person closest feels some heat. ( set at 37)
Bought last week & fan stable on a hard wood floor. Not satisfied. Waste of money.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Power
Dyson
DysonDyson

Other Air Purifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
MattCBR
MattCBRCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome machine over past 6 months

published

I originally bought this fan in December 2019 during the bushfires, it worked great initially and got rid of the smoke smell from my house. Note that it has average cooling abilities, because it's only a fan, not an AC. But I was generally happy with it until I began to use the heating function, when it started making a whirring noise to the point it would wake me up at night and i would have to turn it off.

I sent it to Dyson and they replaced it, the new one works perfectly. Heats the room very quickly, and it automatically turns on if you set it to, and you can also control via iPhone.

Overally pretty happy with it, but very expensive!! $899!

Purchased in December 2019 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Sally White
Sally Whiteasked
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Hi - seem to have lost the instruction manual for my Dyson HP04 air conditioner. How do I get a replacement and how do I know when the filters need changing? Thanks. Sally White

No answers
Alisyn R.
Alisyn R.asked
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

I have replaced both filters on my HP04 & it flashes red like they are full. What is that?

2 answers
Dyson
DysonDyson

Hi Alisyn,

Thank you for your question.

After replacing the filter the timer must be reset. To do this hold the timer button down on the remote until you see the countdown complete on the screen.

You can find a video of this on https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9bog3NMu9ZU

Alisyn R.
Alisyn R.

Thank you very much. All good now

haley
haleyasked
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

My Dyson put hot + cool HP04 is 12 months old , it now keeps turning off & showing caution symbol.

3 answers
Ts P.
Ts P.

Contact Dyson since you still have the warranty. It happened to me twice even with the brand new replacement. But don’t expect quick response from them, It took me 2 months. I just got the third machine yesterday, I am going to try it on today. Hopefully, it works. Otherwise I have to do this process all over again. Lose trust on them now.

Dyson
DysonDyson

This is certainly not what we'd expect from a Dyson Pure Hot+Cool and we are happy to help get this sorted.

Please get in touch with our Dyson Experts via live chat, Facebook Messenger or phone. You can find our contact details and links to chat here: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/contact-us

We hope to hear from you and look forward to assisting.

haley
haley

Thanks for answering, this heater was bought through a Hervey Norman store I’ll Australia. Can you help in rectifying the problem of it shutting down all the time when set on heat of 23 deg C and showing a caution symbol.

See all Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 questions

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Details

Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04
CategoryFans and Air PurifiersFans and Air Purifiers
Price (RRP) $899.00$899.00
FeaturesBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and TimerBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and Timer
Number of Speed Settings1010
HEPA FilterYesYes
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and TimerAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and Timer
Maximum Noise Level62 db62 db
Weight5.7 kg5.7 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite/SilverBlack/Nickel
Construction
Body MaterialMetalMetal
Release dateJan 2019Jan 2019
Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.