??!
2 photos
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

White/Silver, Black/Nickel
4.1 from 51 reviews

Reviews

4.1

51 reviews
5
(28)
4
(11)
3
(5)
2
(4)
1
(3)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Craig Evans

Craig EvansSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Impressive product

published

Really happy with my Dyson purchase. It looks great and does the job much better than any other heater I've had. I'd certainly recommend this product even though they're not cheap.

Disappointing product

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Dyson.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers
Jeffrey Tan

Jeffrey Tan

  • 2 reviews

Grinding noise when changing airflow direction from back to front

published

I expect a smoother mechanical for a super expensive appliance.
This is the second unit i have exchanged. Disturbing noise got better but still persist.
It maybe a common issue with this model.
Not sure how it passed the test.

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Room Type Small Bedroom and Small Office
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Fans

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pratap I.

Pratap I.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for Heating small rooms and purification

published

Really satisfied with the dyson, it looks and works real good. The heating of a small room is pretty quick and the fan speed is good too. The dyson link app is fantastic.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for A$898.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Room Type Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers Yes
See all answers
Archiegirl

ArchiegirlSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Waste of money, absolutely tragic purchase

published

Worked well for about a month, then just refused to work again. I know it’s under warranty but seriously why do we have to pay almost a thousand dollars to have to chase our tails to get satisfaction. I will never buy another Dyson product. This one will be in the appliance graveyard.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Allen

AllenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Faulty on arrival. Very disappointed!!

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Room Type Large Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
CKL

CKLGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Good product but with a caution with reliability

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Steph

StephSydney, NSW

Terrible airflow for a hugely expensive item

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Room Type Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
DiL

DiLMoncrieff 2914, ACT

  • 4 reviews

LCD Screen Displays a Triangle with an Exclamation Mark After 1 Use

published

Received this air purifier 2 days ago and first time testing, it worked fine. The next day, turned the fan on, it oscilated but there was no air flow at any speed. After 5 seconds, the fan stopped all together and an exclamation mark appeared on the LCD screen. Contacted dyson customer service and she was very helpful, within minutes she sent me instructions and ‘paid returned parcel post’ to send to sydney for their technicians to have a look at. Very disappointed with Qantas store where i bought this product from, i was asked to wait for 3 to 5 business days just to receive the ‘paid returned parcel post’. Not to mention, a month long of waiting time for the product to be delivered at my place.

Purchased in January 2020 at Qantas Store .

Room Type Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fans

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Broken after one day

published

I’m really disappointed. Our machine is not working after being used for one day. When I turn the machine on after a few seconds it shows a triangle with exclamation mark. I have tried contacting Dyson to work out how to fix this and they have not yet responded.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Open-Plan Office, Small Bedroom, Small Office and Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
corinnelise

corinneliseQLD, 4122

  • 14 reviews

A dust-free alternative to traditional fans

published
Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
Anna

AnnaSydney, NSW

I wish I'd bought a cheaper air purifier and a fan

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Room Type Large Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
harmo

harmoACT, 2914

  • 36 reviews
  • 3 likes

An excellent air purifier & fan/heater that makes a difference. However high price, & questionable support are concerns.

published
  • +9

Purchased in December 2019 at Dyson.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
2 comments
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
harmo
harmo
Lushlifearts

LushlifeartsSydney

  • 3 reviews

A reassuring presence in smoke filled Sydney

published

Bought on way home from 2 days in hospital with smoke induced respiratory problems, Sydney Inner West. Despite still feeling fragile, i set it up and it was purifying within half an hour. Quiet, responsive, easy to run from the app on iPad,flexible, and love the auto and nite time options, and the fact that once it’s got the room purified , it quietly ticks over. It’s given me reassurance, and am hoping I won’t end up in hospital again, with these terrifying fires. I check against external AQI including live Purple Air and it’s always fairly accurate. Expensive but my health is worth it.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$898.00.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Whole House
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sue

SueTasmania

  • 28 reviews
  • 1 like

Leaves old standard fans for dead in it's performance, features & also it's stylish look.

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Large Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
1 comment
Sue
Sue

I contacted Dyson Customer service with a question & was very impressed.
Quick to answer my question & the customer service representative was very nice to speak to, friendly & helpful. I'd rate this contact as 10/10

Fans

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Saltcastle

SaltcastleSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

Its a fancy fan

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Anton

AntonMelbourne

  • 47 reviews

Effective multi-use filter fan 'n heater which has proved invaluable in recent days with the bushfire smoke!

published
  • +8

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Large Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
howard g

howard gSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like

4.5 stars, Excellent design, and one question mark.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$890.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Room Type Large Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
Hummingbird

HummingbirdSouthwest, VIC

  • 30 reviews

Pure Air, Perfect Temperature - Jetsons Style

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers
Charles

CharlesMelbourne

  • 22 reviews
  • 1 like

Dyson Pure Hot and Cool is simply FANtastic

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Large Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Matthew Currie

Matthew Currieasked

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

If I leave my fan in cool and night mode overnight then when I wake up then night mode off and have this running untill the night before starting the process again. Will this use a lot of electricity?

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

On Fan Mode, the power use ranges between approx 6W - 40W depending on the airspeed and settings selected.

We hope this helps, however if we can assist further, our Dyson Experts are available via auaskdyson@dyson.com and happy to help.

Jenny

Jennyasked

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

My Dyson won't register VOC readings or NO readings. When switched to this setting it just shows the circle going round and round.

2 answers
Usability tester
Usability tester

Hi Jenny, I haven't tried this. Have you tried the seller?

Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

After the machine is plugged into power this is completely normal as the sensors calibrate. Normally values will show after 20-30 minutes, however if it is the first time the machine is being used, this could take 24 hours.

If we can assist further, our Dyson Experts are available via auaskdyson@dyson.com and happy to help. Alternatively, if you are not in Australia, please visit www.dyson.com and press "Contact Us" for the local contact information of the Dyson helpline in your area.

Feuan Jullian A.

Feuan Jullian A.asked

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Just bought 2 days ago my dyson pure hot & cool fan then on the 2nd day it stop working and screen showing exclamation mark inside a triangle. How to resolve this

3 answers
CKL
CKL

Unfortunately, that happened to the one my parent had. I tried all the recommended fixes online, including power cycle by removing the plug, long press the power button, etc. You may try to google for other potential fixes, but we needed up exchanging another one in Dyson headquarter in Melbourne... they were fantastic! Try give them a call tomorrow, they might be able to help with shipping and handling given the existing movement restriction. Good luck!

Feuan Jullian A.
Feuan Jullian A.

Thanks Ill do that tomorrow

Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

If your machine is showing an exclamation mark, this indicates the machine is having trouble performing an action. We encourage unplugging the machine for a few minutes and trying again.

If this persists, please email auaskdyson@dyson.com with your query and details. We will be happy to further assist.

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.