??!
2 photos
Dyson Pure Hot + Cool HP04

Dyson Pure Hot + Cool HP04

Black/Nickel and White/Silver
3.8 from 6 reviews

See the Best Fans in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
0

Digby

DigbySydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Beautifully designed and executed. Way too expensive.

published

This is a Dyson product so it is beautifully designed and very well made. In terms of its heating capability, this is an area of weakness. It is important to know that it is not possible to increase the heat output of the machine. It has one heat output setting. Increasing the temperature setting does not increase the heat output of the machine. Otherwise, it has great features. The digital display on the machine is interesting (but more of a gimmick) and I don't use it much. The smartphone app is excellent. One feature - the ability to control the oscillation function and even the exact direction of airflow, is excellent.

Purchased in July 2019 at David Jones Online Store for $809.10.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers

Mark Mac

Mark MacRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolute False Advertising

published

To pay $500 for an item that calls itself hot + cool when it does not cool at all is a joke
I have the worlds most expensive fan...
The heater settings work fine, but this item DOES NOT COOL...it is just a glorified fan....

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

TNP

TNPCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 3 reviews

Dyson does it again!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $430.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
ozherb

ozherbGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Love this Dyson Fan

published

Accurate Facts . . It is a Hot/Cold Fan . . . Slim compact design so fits pretty much anywhere (even on the bench when cooking) Remote makes for easy on/off (may I suggest a Velcro dot to keep it on the fridge or you are in danger of loosing it) Will need to buy more as it is regularly stolen by family members. Don’t hesitate . . . Buy one now

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Becky K

Becky KGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Sounds like a jet engine in my baby's nursery

published

Heats the room very well, and I assume purifies the air, though so far the display indicates no polutants detected in the air which I am surprised about since we have quite a dusty house. The issue I have with it is how noisy it is when heating the room. It is so loud it has been startling my baby awake when it kicks in, defeating the purpose of us buying the unit which was to keep our baby comfortable. Will look to return it if possible.

Purchased in June 2019 at eBay for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Power
See all answers

CC Alberto

CC AlbertoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Very Efficient

published

My husband was so excited that he even bought 2 units and went back to the shop for the 3rd just after a month from his first purchase. Indeed it works really well in our home.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $715.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers

Questions & Answers

Jim K

Jim Kasked

Is it true that the heating functions of this unit cannot be controlled via the dyson app????

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

While this is true for machines purchased for use within the USA (to ensure a specific US safety standard is met), machines purchased in Australia won't be effected by this change and can have the temperature controlled via the Dyson Link App.

Should you have any further queries, please email auaskdyson@dyson.com and our Dyson Experts will be happy to help.


Jelena

Jelenaasked

Hi there , just bought new Dyson hot and cool. Machine starts working after 10 sec stops and displays exclamation mark. I am going to return it to the shop. Very sad. Really need it for my studio.

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Sorry to hear you are having trouble with your Dyson Hot+Cool, we are happy to help. Feel free to email auaskdyson@dyson.com and our Dyson Experts will be in touch and only happy to help get this sorted.


Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Details

Dyson Pure Hot + Cool HP04 White/Silver

Dyson Pure Hot + Cool HP04 White/Silver

4.0
(3)
Dyson Pure Hot + Cool HP04 Black/Nickel

Dyson Pure Hot + Cool HP04 Black/Nickel

4.0
(2)
CategoryFansFans
Price (RRP) $899.00$899.00
FeaturesBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and Timer Bladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and Timer
Colour / Finish Black/NickelBlack/Nickel
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Construction
Body MaterialMetalMetal
Release dateJan 2019Jan 2019

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.