1 photo
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 Black/Nickel

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 Black/Nickel

MPN: 248812-01
2.7 from 12 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (12)
  • Value for Money
    2.1 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (10)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (11)
  • Power
    3.6 (7)
  • Pet OwnerYes (2) · No (7)
  • Smokers Yes (2) · No (7)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    3.7 (9)
  • Odour Improvement
    3.2 (6)
Previous
Next
Ts P.
Ts P.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Not recommended

published

Purchased for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
3 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
Ts P.
Ts P.
Dyson
DysonDyson

We are sorry to hear about this, while we can't assist further via Product Review, if you could please continue correspondence via email we will be happy to assist further.

Pail
PailSydney, NSW

Overpriced

published

This unit is way overpriced I have a Bunnings 6” fan for $10 that blows quieter and way more powerful than this Dyson hp04. I know it purifiers and can blow hot but $899 really Dyson!!. Seriously it’s noisy at level 6 and that could not blow bubbles in a bath. Unless you have money to throw away get a $250 air purifier and an Bunnings $10 fan.. oh and also a oil heater $100. Still $400 saving and will defo 100% blow better

Purchased in April 2021 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Air Purifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

ONLY HAD A FEW DAYS AND IT DOESN'T WORK

published

So far I have had to return 2 Dyson Hot/Cold Purifiers due to them not working. I just got my third replacement last week and what happens today? I have an exclamation mark and the machine won't do anything. So tomorrow I have to call Dyson ONCE AGAIN and get this resolved. Very disgusted with Dyson products at this point. Also, filters are extremely hard to get and I need a new filter for another Dyson Purifier that I have. This is really disgusting all the way around. Dyson needs to look at their quality.

Purchased in February 2021 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 Black/Nickel compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LAMAMU
LAMAMUSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good purifier but can't use due to no filter in stock for months.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
LAMAMU
LAMAMU
Ahardy
AhardyVictoria

I can breathe again!

published

Please, if you struggle with allergies or even just wish to feel safe during bushfire season and with the polluted world in general.... purchase this purifier.
I never thought a piece of comfort and health technology would bring me so much happiness. Thanks Mr. Dyson!!! You’re up there with Elon Musk as one of my favourite inventors <3

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Dyson launches a new air purifier range targeting formaldehyde

Dyson is releasing a new range of their signature air purifiers - with the inclusion of a new filter designed to sense, capture and destroy formaldehyde. But does the hefty price tag justify what the new technology has to offer?

Avleen M.
Avleen M.22 Mar 2021
dyson-launches-a-new-air-purifier-range-targeting-formaldehyde

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Kimberley
KimberleySydney, NSW

Poor quality control on product

published

If the product worked as described it would be great.
Unfortunately, we’ve had nothing but issues. Our machine has been replaced twice now for different faults - we thought “third time lucky”... unfortunately that wasn’t the case and now we are getting a refund. If you’ve got time to constantly call centre support and drive around getting the models replaced this is for you. Otherwise don’t waste your money.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $899.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
3 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
Kimberley
Kimberley
Dyson
DysonDyson

This is certainly not the normal experience.

We are happy to help you purchase a machine if this is still what you are after. Please just forward your details and review to auaskdyson@dyson.com and we will be happy to discuss further and assist.

Jeffrey Tan
Jeffrey Tan
  • 2 reviews

Grinding noise when changing airflow direction from back to front

published

I expect a smoother mechanical for a super expensive appliance.
This is the second unit i have exchanged. Disturbing noise got better but still persist.
It maybe a common issue with this model.
Not sure how it passed the test.

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Pratap I.
Pratap I.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Perfect for Heating small rooms and purification

published

Really satisfied with the dyson, it looks and works real good. The heating of a small room is pretty quick and the fan speed is good too. The dyson link app is fantastic.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $898.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Air Purifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Archiegirl
ArchiegirlSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Waste of money, absolutely tragic purchase

published

Worked well for about a month, then just refused to work again. I know it’s under warranty but seriously why do we have to pay almost a thousand dollars to have to chase our tails to get satisfaction. I will never buy another Dyson product. This one will be in the appliance graveyard.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 Black/Nickel compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CKL
CKLGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good product but with a caution with reliability

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Digby
DigbySydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Beautifully designed and executed. Way too expensive.

published

This is a Dyson product so it is beautifully designed and very well made. In terms of its heating capability, this is an area of weakness. It is important to know that it is not possible to increase the heat output of the machine. It has one heat output setting. Increasing the temperature setting does not increase the heat output of the machine. Otherwise, it has great features. The digital display on the machine is interesting (but more of a gimmick) and I don't use it much. The smartphone app is excellent. One feature - the ability to control the oscillation function and even the exact direction of airflow, is excellent.

Purchased in July 2019 at David Jones Online Store for $809.10.

Build Quality
Value for Money
CC Alberto
CC AlbertoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews

Very Efficient

published

My husband was so excited that he even bought 2 units and went back to the shop for the 3rd just after a month from his first purchase. Indeed it works really well in our home.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $715.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 Black/Nickel but you can read 27 questions about Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04.

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 Black/Nickel

Details

Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04
CategoryFans and Air Purifiers
Price (RRP) $899.00
FeaturesBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and Timer
Number of Speed Settings10
HEPA FilterYes
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and Timer
Maximum Noise Level62 db
Weight5.7 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack/Nickel
Construction
Body MaterialMetal
Release dateJan 2019
Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04
Visit official website
  • MPN: 248812-01
  • GTIN13: 5025155039571

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.