??!
1 photo
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 Black/Nickel

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 Black/Nickel

MPN: 248812-01
3.1 from 9 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (9)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (8)
  • Power
    4.5 (4)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (5)
  • Smokers Yes (2) · No (4)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    4.2 (6)
  • Odour Improvement
    4.0 (3)
Previous
Next
LAMAMU

LAMAMUSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good purifier but can't use due to no filter in stock for months.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
2 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
LAMAMU
LAMAMU
Ahardy

AhardyVictoria

I can breathe again!

published

Please, if you struggle with allergies or even just wish to feel safe during bushfire season and with the polluted world in general.... purchase this purifier.
I never thought a piece of comfort and health technology would bring me so much happiness. Thanks Mr. Dyson!!! You’re up there with Elon Musk as one of my favourite inventors <3

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersYes
See all answers
Kimberley

KimberleySydney, NSW

Poor quality control on product

published

If the product worked as described it would be great.
Unfortunately, we’ve had nothing but issues. Our machine has been replaced twice now for different faults - we thought “third time lucky”... unfortunately that wasn’t the case and now we are getting a refund. If you’ve got time to constantly call centre support and drive around getting the models replaced this is for you. Otherwise don’t waste your money.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
3 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
Kimberley
Kimberley
Dyson
DysonDyson

This is certainly not the normal experience.

We are happy to help you purchase a machine if this is still what you are after. Please just forward your details and review to auaskdyson@dyson.com and we will be happy to discuss further and assist.

Fans

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 Black/Nickel compares to other Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jeffrey Tan

Jeffrey Tan

  • 2 reviews

Grinding noise when changing airflow direction from back to front

published

I expect a smoother mechanical for a super expensive appliance.
This is the second unit i have exchanged. Disturbing noise got better but still persist.
It maybe a common issue with this model.
Not sure how it passed the test.

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom and Small Office
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Pratap I.

Pratap I.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for Heating small rooms and purification

published

Really satisfied with the dyson, it looks and works real good. The heating of a small room is pretty quick and the fan speed is good too. The dyson link app is fantastic.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for A$898.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersYes
See all answers
Archiegirl

ArchiegirlSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Waste of money, absolutely tragic purchase

published

Worked well for about a month, then just refused to work again. I know it’s under warranty but seriously why do we have to pay almost a thousand dollars to have to chase our tails to get satisfaction. I will never buy another Dyson product. This one will be in the appliance graveyard.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
CKL

CKLGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good product but with a caution with reliability

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Digby

DigbySydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Beautifully designed and executed. Way too expensive.

published

This is a Dyson product so it is beautifully designed and very well made. In terms of its heating capability, this is an area of weakness. It is important to know that it is not possible to increase the heat output of the machine. It has one heat output setting. Increasing the temperature setting does not increase the heat output of the machine. Otherwise, it has great features. The digital display on the machine is interesting (but more of a gimmick) and I don't use it much. The smartphone app is excellent. One feature - the ability to control the oscillation function and even the exact direction of airflow, is excellent.

Purchased in July 2019 at David Jones Online Store for A$809.10.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
CC Alberto

CC AlbertoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Very Efficient

published

My husband was so excited that he even bought 2 units and went back to the shop for the 3rd just after a month from his first purchase. Indeed it works really well in our home.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for A$715.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Fans

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 Black/Nickel compares to other Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 Black/Nickel but you can read 18 questions about Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04.

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Details

Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04
CategoryFans and Air Purifiers
Price (RRP) A$899.00
FeaturesBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and Timer
Colour / FinishBlack/Nickel
Number of Speed Settings10
HEPA FilterYes
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and Timer
Maximum Noise Level62 db
Weight5.7 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Construction
Body MaterialMetal
Release dateJan 2019
Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Visit official website
  • MPN: 248812-01
  • GTIN13: 5025155039571

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.