??!
1 photo
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 White/Silver

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 White/Silver

MPNs: 244384-01 and 308008-01
4.2 from 46 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (42)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (39)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (41)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (27)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (42)
  • Power
    4.0 (31)
  • Pet OwnerYes (16) · No (11)
  • Smokers Yes (2) · No (26)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    4.5 (23)
  • Odour Improvement
    4.1 (21)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Kirsty

Kirsty

  • 2 reviews

Do not buy

published

We have had this product for 4 months, all was well but now the exclamation mark inside a triangle on the display and the machine doesn't work. Piece of junk.

Purchased in July 2020 for A$900.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Eastie

EastieSydney, NSW

Not Worth The Money

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$498.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Office
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Anna.S

Anna.SSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this, it's great for my bronchitis

published

I used to cough during winter season all the time and thought this purifier would great to filter out all the dust in the air. And it worked! I still cough every now and then but there's a significant difference between back then and now.

I have almost all Dyson product (vacuum cleaner, dryer and this) but this is by far their best invention.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Fans

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 White/Silver compares to other Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maggie B.

Maggie B.Perth, WA

Waste of money.

published

Does not deliver heat far enough. 2 seater sofa, 2nd person feels cool air, the person closest feels some heat. ( set at 37)
Bought last week & fan stable on a hard wood floor. Not satisfied. Waste of money.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
MattCBR

MattCBRCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome machine over past 6 months

published

I originally bought this fan in December 2019 during the bushfires, it worked great initially and got rid of the smoke smell from my house. Note that it has average cooling abilities, because it's only a fan, not an AC. But I was generally happy with it until I began to use the heating function, when it started making a whirring noise to the point it would wake me up at night and i would have to turn it off.

I sent it to Dyson and they replaced it, the new one works perfectly. Heats the room very quickly, and it automatically turns on if you set it to, and you can also control via iPhone.

Overally pretty happy with it, but very expensive!! $899!

Purchased in December 2019 for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Sue C

Sue CSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love this product

published

This fan/purifier is fantastic. It is quiet & very easy to move around to different rooms. My stuffy nose is a lot less now in the mornings so that is a huge plus. I love the Night time setting and the timer, and the phone “app” as well.

Purchased in June 2020 at Dyson.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
Simone

SimoneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not 100% but still great

published

The fan and heating options are fantastic. It is very stable and well-made. It was very easy to set up and control via my phone using the Dyson App. The only thing I don't like is that the schedules within the app work to turn off the fan, but not to turn back on. It's a shame because other than that I think that it is well worth the money if you need an air purifier and heater.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Kirralee K.

Kirralee K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Wasn’t for Us

published

We purchased this fan from Jb Hi Fi. It came highly recommended. When purchasing the fan we indicated that we wanted an extra heat source for an on-site caravan but more specifically to keep our kids room warm in the annexe. Unfortunately it really struggled to heat the room. It was used for 4 days and struggled to lift to room temperature I also didn’t notice any difference in the air quality. I was pretty disappointed considering the price and for the amount of money we spent we are better off getting a small split system installed. We have now returned this item.

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
Craig Evans

Craig EvansSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Impressive product

published

Really happy with my Dyson purchase. It looks great and does the job much better than any other heater I've had. I'd certainly recommend this product even though they're not cheap.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Fans

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 White/Silver compares to other Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Disappointing product

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Dyson.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
Steph

StephSydney, NSW

Terrible airflow for a hugely expensive item

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson

Broken after one day

published

I’m really disappointed. Our machine is not working after being used for one day. When I turn the machine on after a few seconds it shows a triangle with exclamation mark. I have tried contacting Dyson to work out how to fix this and they have not yet responded.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Open-Plan Office, Small Bedroom, Small Office and Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
corinnelise

corinneliseQLD, 4122

  • 17 reviews
  • 19 likes

A dust-free alternative to traditional fans

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
harmo

harmoACT, 2914

  • 38 reviews
  • 71 likes

An excellent air purifier & fan/heater that makes a difference. However high price, & questionable support are concerns.

published
  • +9

Purchased in December 2019 at Dyson.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
2 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
harmo
harmo
Sue

SueTasmania

  • 33 reviews
  • 16 likes

Leaves old standard fans for dead in it's performance, features & also it's stylish look.

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
1 comment
Sue
Sue

I contacted Dyson Customer service with a question & was very impressed.
Quick to answer my question & the customer service representative was very nice to speak to, friendly & helpful. I'd rate this contact as 10/10

Fans

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 White/Silver compares to other Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Saltcastle

SaltcastleSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

Its a fancy fan

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Anton

AntonMelbourne

  • 47 reviews
  • 41 likes

Effective multi-use filter fan 'n heater which has proved invaluable in recent days with the bushfire smoke!

published
  • +8

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Hummingbird

HummingbirdSouthwest, VIC

  • 31 reviews
  • 5 likes

Pure Air, Perfect Temperature - Jetsons Style

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
Charles

CharlesMelbourne

  • 25 reviews
  • 25 likes

Dyson Pure Hot and Cool is simply FANtastic

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
Vic in Sydney

Vic in SydneyNSW, 2155

  • 18 reviews
  • 41 likes

Excellent 3-in- one heater, fan, air purifier that looks great and does what it should

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
Page 1 of 3
See all Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 reviews

Questions & Answers

southernfoodluva

southernfoodluvaasked

White/Silver

I'm wondering why I don't see any read out of air quality etc on any screen. It's mentioned in the booklet I got and in these reviews.... but the black square next to the on button never has any info. Its like theres a sticker on it or something. I sure would like to know pollen levels etc or even when the filter needs changing. I read in a review that if you push the on button it turns on, but if you push and hold the on button for a few seconds it activates the read-out screen. But that didn't work either. I don't have a smart phone so I cant use any "app" to check things... but it appears from the info the read-out screen should automatically work?

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

The display on your Dyson Pure Hot+Cool should always be on and showing information with the "i" button on the remote changing what is shown.

If this isn't happening, we would kindly encourage giving our Dyson Experts a call on 1800 239 766 with your machine handy. Our team are available Monday - Friday 8am - 8pm and Saturday - Sunday 8:30am - 4pm AEDST.

We look forward to hearing from you and assisting.

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Details

Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04
CategoryFans and Air Purifiers
Price (RRP) A$899.00
FeaturesBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and Timer
Colour / FinishWhite/Silver
Number of Speed Settings10
HEPA FilterYes
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and Timer
Maximum Noise Level62 db
Weight5.7 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Construction
Body MaterialMetal
Release dateJan 2019
Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Visit official website
  • MPN: 244384-01 and 308008-01
  • GTIN13: 5025155039564

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.