??!
2 photos
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

White/Silver, Black/Nickel
3.9 from 62 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (33)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (31)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (30)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (33)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (31)
  • Power
    3.9 (20)
  • Pet OwnerYes (19) · No (17)
  • Smokers Yes · No (37)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    4.4 (27)
  • Odour Improvement
    4.1 (22)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Kirsty

Kirsty

  • 2 reviews

Do not buy

published

We have had this product for 4 months, all was well but now the exclamation mark inside a triangle on the display and the machine doesn't work. Piece of junk.

Purchased in July 2020 for A$900.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
LAMAMU

LAMAMUSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good purifier but can't use due to no filter in stock for months.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
2 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
LAMAMU
LAMAMU
Eastie

EastieSydney, NSW

Not Worth The Money

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$498.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Office
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Fans

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maggie B.

Maggie B.Perth, WA

Waste of money.

published

Does not deliver heat far enough. 2 seater sofa, 2nd person feels cool air, the person closest feels some heat. ( set at 37)
Bought last week & fan stable on a hard wood floor. Not satisfied. Waste of money.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Sue C

Sue CSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love this product

published

This fan/purifier is fantastic. It is quiet & very easy to move around to different rooms. My stuffy nose is a lot less now in the mornings so that is a huge plus. I love the Night time setting and the timer, and the phone “app” as well.

Purchased in June 2020 at Dyson.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Simone

SimoneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not 100% but still great

published

The fan and heating options are fantastic. It is very stable and well-made. It was very easy to set up and control via my phone using the Dyson App. The only thing I don't like is that the schedules within the app work to turn off the fan, but not to turn back on. It's a shame because other than that I think that it is well worth the money if you need an air purifier and heater.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Kirralee K.

Kirralee K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Wasn’t for Us

published

We purchased this fan from Jb Hi Fi. It came highly recommended. When purchasing the fan we indicated that we wanted an extra heat source for an on-site caravan but more specifically to keep our kids room warm in the annexe. Unfortunately it really struggled to heat the room. It was used for 4 days and struggled to lift to room temperature I also didn’t notice any difference in the air quality. I was pretty disappointed considering the price and for the amount of money we spent we are better off getting a small split system installed. We have now returned this item.

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
Kimberley

KimberleySydney, NSW

Poor quality control on product

published

If the product worked as described it would be great.
Unfortunately, we’ve had nothing but issues. Our machine has been replaced twice now for different faults - we thought “third time lucky”... unfortunately that wasn’t the case and now we are getting a refund. If you’ve got time to constantly call centre support and drive around getting the models replaced this is for you. Otherwise don’t waste your money.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
3 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
Kimberley
Kimberley
Dyson
DysonDyson

This is certainly not the normal experience.

We are happy to help you purchase a machine if this is still what you are after. Please just forward your details and review to auaskdyson@dyson.com and we will be happy to discuss further and assist.

Disappointing product

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Dyson.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
Fans

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jeffrey Tan

Jeffrey Tan

  • 2 reviews

Grinding noise when changing airflow direction from back to front

published

I expect a smoother mechanical for a super expensive appliance.
This is the second unit i have exchanged. Disturbing noise got better but still persist.
It maybe a common issue with this model.
Not sure how it passed the test.

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom and Small Office
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Archiegirl

ArchiegirlSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Waste of money, absolutely tragic purchase

published

Worked well for about a month, then just refused to work again. I know it’s under warranty but seriously why do we have to pay almost a thousand dollars to have to chase our tails to get satisfaction. I will never buy another Dyson product. This one will be in the appliance graveyard.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Allen

AllenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Faulty on arrival. Very disappointed!!

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Steph

StephSydney, NSW

Terrible airflow for a hugely expensive item

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
DiL

DiLMoncrieff 2914, ACT

  • 6 reviews

LCD Screen Displays a Triangle with an Exclamation Mark After 1 Use

published

Received this air purifier 2 days ago and first time testing, it worked fine. The next day, turned the fan on, it oscilated but there was no air flow at any speed. After 5 seconds, the fan stopped all together and an exclamation mark appeared on the LCD screen. Contacted dyson customer service and she was very helpful, within minutes she sent me instructions and ‘paid returned parcel post’ to send to sydney for their technicians to have a look at. Very disappointed with Qantas store where i bought this product from, i was asked to wait for 3 to 5 business days just to receive the ‘paid returned parcel post’. Not to mention, a month long of waiting time for the product to be delivered at my place.

Purchased in January 2020 at Qantas Store .

Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

corinnelise

corinneliseQLD, 4122

  • 17 reviews
  • 19 likes

A dust-free alternative to traditional fans

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Fans

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anna

AnnaSydney, NSW

I wish I'd bought a cheaper air purifier and a fan

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
harmo

harmoACT, 2914

  • 38 reviews
  • 71 likes

An excellent air purifier & fan/heater that makes a difference. However high price, & questionable support are concerns.

published
  • +9

Purchased in December 2019 at Dyson.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
2 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
harmo
harmo
Lushlifearts

LushlifeartsSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

A reassuring presence in smoke filled Sydney

published

Bought on way home from 2 days in hospital with smoke induced respiratory problems, Sydney Inner West. Despite still feeling fragile, i set it up and it was purifying within half an hour. Quiet, responsive, easy to run from the app on iPad,flexible, and love the auto and nite time options, and the fact that once it’s got the room purified , it quietly ticks over. It’s given me reassurance, and am hoping I won’t end up in hospital again, with these terrifying fires. I check against external AQI including live Purple Air and it’s always fairly accurate. Expensive but my health is worth it.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$898.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room TypeWhole House
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sue

SueTasmania

  • 33 reviews
  • 16 likes

Leaves old standard fans for dead in it's performance, features & also it's stylish look.

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Sue
Sue

I contacted Dyson Customer service with a question & was very impressed.
Quick to answer my question & the customer service representative was very nice to speak to, friendly & helpful. I'd rate this contact as 10/10

Saltcastle

SaltcastleSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

Its a fancy fan

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Page 1 of 2
See all Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sheryl M.

Sheryl M.asked

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

My Dyson HP04 shows a triangle, not working why? Brand new, only purchased one week ago.

No answers
Nettie

Nettieasked

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Just bought the HP04. How do you know that the purifier is active/on?

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

When your machine is in auto mode, the fan speed will be shown as dimmed when the machine is monitoring the room, and will be more prominent when actively purifying the air.

If we can assist further, our Dyson Experts are available via auaskdyson@dyson.com and happy to help,

Azim A.

Azim A.asked

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Hi,
Just wondering to use the appropiate term Fan vs Cooling based on the performance in hot summer. Does it really cool the room though its not a Air Conditioner?

2 answers
Dyson
DysonDyson

To confirm, the Dyson Pure Hot+Cool can function as a heater, however doesn't function as an air conditioner as it doesn't work on refrigerants or the like. The "cool" refers to it's ability to function as a fan to cool you in summer using the wind chill effect.

If we can assist further, please don't hesitate to get in touch, our Dyson Experts are only happy to help and can be contacted via this link: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/contact-us

Azim A.
Azim A.

@Dyson
Thanks for the clarification. Make sense of using term Cool

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Details

Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04
CategoryFans and Air PurifiersFans and Air Purifiers
Price (RRP) A$899.00A$899.00
FeaturesBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and TimerBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and Timer
Colour / FinishWhite/SilverBlack/Nickel
Number of Speed Settings1010
HEPA FilterYesYes
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and TimerAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and Timer
Maximum Noise Level62 db62 db
Weight5.7 kg5.7 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Construction
Body MaterialMetalMetal
Release dateJan 2019Jan 2019
Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.