?
? !
2 photos
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

White/Silver, Black/Nickel
3.8 from 66 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (13)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (12)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (12)
  • Power
    4.1 (10)
  • Pet OwnerYes · No (13)
  • Smokers Yes (2) · No (11)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    4.6 (11)
  • Odour Improvement
    4.2 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

ONLY HAD A FEW DAYS AND IT DOESN'T WORK

published

So far I have had to return 2 Dyson Hot/Cold Purifiers due to them not working. I just got my third replacement last week and what happens today? I have an exclamation mark and the machine won't do anything. So tomorrow I have to call Dyson ONCE AGAIN and get this resolved. Very disgusted with Dyson products at this point. Also, filters are extremely hard to get and I need a new filter for another Dyson Purifier that I have. This is really disgusting all the way around. Dyson needs to look at their quality.

Purchased in February 2021 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

Looking for Air Purifiers?

Read the reviews for Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

46 reviews
Ad
Ahardy

AhardyVictoria

I can breathe again!

published

Please, if you struggle with allergies or even just wish to feel safe during bushfire season and with the polluted world in general.... purchase this purifier.
I never thought a piece of comfort and health technology would bring me so much happiness. Thanks Mr. Dyson!!! You’re up there with Elon Musk as one of my favourite inventors <3

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maggie B.

Maggie B.Perth, WA

Waste of money.

published

Does not deliver heat far enough. 2 seater sofa, 2nd person feels cool air, the person closest feels some heat. ( set at 37)
Bought last week & fan stable on a hard wood floor. Not satisfied. Waste of money.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Archiegirl

ArchiegirlSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Waste of money, absolutely tragic purchase

published

Worked well for about a month, then just refused to work again. I know it’s under warranty but seriously why do we have to pay almost a thousand dollars to have to chase our tails to get satisfaction. I will never buy another Dyson product. This one will be in the appliance graveyard.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steph

StephSydney, NSW

Terrible airflow for a hugely expensive item

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anna

AnnaSydney, NSW

I wish I'd bought a cheaper air purifier and a fan

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

Looking for Air Purifiers?

Read the reviews for Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

46 reviews
Ad
Hummingbird

HummingbirdSouthwest, VIC

  • 31 reviews
  • 5 likes

Pure Air, Perfect Temperature - Jetsons Style

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vic in Sydney

Vic in SydneyNSW, 2155

  • 18 reviews
  • 42 likes

Excellent 3-in- one heater, fan, air purifier that looks great and does what it should

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Katie L

Katie LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 28 reviews
  • 13 likes

Dyson - the Best purifier hot and cold in the market

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James

JamesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 18 reviews
  • 9 likes

Good Quality Air Purifier with some Hiccups

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +12Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
2 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
James
James

It has been great fun being able to test the products and give a review on them. Here’s to 2020 and a great year ahead for the team at Dyson

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
leusac

leusacQLD, 4019

  • 40 reviews
  • 22 likes

Love the Dyson air purifier + cooling and heating features

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shezzie

ShezzieMid North Coast, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 20 likes

Strong & durable design, very sturdy and safe. works as advertised.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Open-Plan Office and Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

Looking for Air Purifiers?

Read the reviews for Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

46 reviews
Ad
Brett Moore

Brett MooreWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 23 reviews
  • 28 likes

Review took me three months.. so now I have the data.

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersYes
3 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
Dyson
DysonDyson

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear of your experience with our team.

Please give us some time while we conduct our investigation, we will be in touch as soon as we have more information for you.

Brett Moore
Brett Moore
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 reviews

Questions & Answers

Kevin

Kevinasked

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Hi, I have mine for a year without major issue and then very suddenly it stops working with exclamation mark inside a triangle. I have tried reset, unplug, clean sensors, but it still refuses to go pass 2 seconds before the triangle error returns. Any possible explanation for that?

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

The exclamation mark screen is indicating the Dyson Pure Hot+Cool isn't able to follow the last directive it received, or something is not quite right within the machine.

Please get in touch with our Dyson Experts via chat, Messenger or phone, you can find our details and ways to get in touch here: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/contact-us

We hope to hear from you and look forward to assisting.

brjuicelee

brjuiceleeasked

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Just got my HP04 home, bought from DJs this morning. Followed the instructions turned on and downloaded app etc all i get from the unit screen is triange with exclamation mark inside...more concerning is the top of the unit is scalding hot....

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

This is certainly not what we would expect and are keen to help get this sorted.

We would kindly ask you to unplug your machine and get in touch with out Dyson Experts. You can find ways to get in touch and our contact details here: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/contact-us

We hope to hear from you and look forward to assisting.

Vida Thomson

Vida Thomsonasked

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

On our Dyson Pure Hot and Cool the other morning the PM reading was RED and showing 999. The air quality bar was at the very top of the graph. We have had the unit for a couple of years and replaced both filters about 2 months ago. Filter use symbol shows there has been little use in terms of the new filters.
I switched off and unplugged the unit. Waited for 10 minutes. Wiped the exterior then turned it back on. My concern is that the PM readings continually fluctuate and go up to the HIGH (orange and red) - e.g. 90, 77, 47. The fluctuations also are very rapid - changing and not staying static on a reading for any length of time at all. PM also varies showing "10" or "2.5" and the 'flower graphic' shows the 'floating particles'. This is REALLY unusual and it has not done this in the past apart from the last 2 days.
Prior to seeing the sensor reading showing 999, our regular PM readings were 1 or 2 at the most and even when cooking/frying in the kitchen the highest, temporary PM reading would get to maybe 30 and then go back down to negligible when cooking was completed.
Now in the last 2 days the PM reading will not go down below 37. Please help. Nothing in the house has changed. We have opened windows and doors and turned off and re started the unit but this issue persists. Currently it is reading 30, 31 36 then 37 (yellow) then 38 and changing constantly over less than 20 seconds. If I move the unit even a short distance in the same room from where it is currently positioned it will go up to PM readings of 54, 58, 70 showing 10 or 2.5PM .

1 answer
Vida Thomson
Vida Thomson

Finally worked out that all that was needed to fix the problem was to remove the filters and vacuum the sensor slots. Unfortunately this simple fix was not made evident in any Troubleshooting detail from Dyson.

See all Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 questions

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Details

Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04
CategoryFans and Air PurifiersFans and Air Purifiers
Price (RRP) $899.00$899.00
FeaturesBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and TimerBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and Timer
Colour / FinishWhite/SilverBlack/Nickel
Number of Speed Settings1010
HEPA FilterYesYes
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and TimerAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and Timer
Maximum Noise Level62 db62 db
Weight5.7 kg5.7 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Construction
Body MaterialMetalMetal
Release dateJan 2019Jan 2019
Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.