?
? !
2 photos
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

White/Silver, Black/Nickel
3.8 from 66 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (6)
  • Power
    4.5 (6)
  • Pet OwnerYes · No (6)
  • Smokers Yes · No (6)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    5.0 (6)
  • Odour Improvement
    4.6 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Hummingbird

HummingbirdSouthwest, VIC

  • 31 reviews
  • 5 likes

Pure Air, Perfect Temperature - Jetsons Style

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

Looking for Air Purifiers?

Read the reviews for Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

45 reviews
Ad
Vic in Sydney

Vic in SydneyNSW, 2155

  • 18 reviews
  • 42 likes

Excellent 3-in- one heater, fan, air purifier that looks great and does what it should

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Katie L

Katie LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 28 reviews
  • 13 likes

Dyson - the Best purifier hot and cold in the market

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James

JamesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 18 reviews
  • 9 likes

Good Quality Air Purifier with some Hiccups

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +12Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
2 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
James
James

It has been great fun being able to test the products and give a review on them. Here’s to 2020 and a great year ahead for the team at Dyson

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
leusac

leusacQLD, 4019

  • 40 reviews
  • 22 likes

Love the Dyson air purifier + cooling and heating features

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shezzie

ShezzieMid North Coast, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 20 likes

Strong & durable design, very sturdy and safe. works as advertised.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Open-Plan Office and Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

Looking for Air Purifiers?

Read the reviews for Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

45 reviews
Ad
See all Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 reviews

Questions & Answers

Vida Thomson

Vida Thomsonasked

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

On our Dyson Pure Hot and Cool the other morning the PM reading was RED and showing 999. The air quality bar was at the very top of the graph. We have had the unit for a couple of years and replaced both filters about 2 months ago. Filter use symbol shows there has been little use in terms of the new filters.
I switched off and unplugged the unit. Waited for 10 minutes. Wiped the exterior then turned it back on. My concern is that the PM readings continually fluctuate and go up to the HIGH (orange and red) - e.g. 90, 77, 47. The fluctuations also are very rapid - changing and not staying static on a reading for any length of time at all. PM also varies showing "10" or "2.5" and the 'flower graphic' shows the 'floating particles'. This is REALLY unusual and it has not done this in the past apart from the last 2 days.
Prior to seeing the sensor reading showing 999, our regular PM readings were 1 or 2 at the most and even when cooking/frying in the kitchen the highest, temporary PM reading would get to maybe 30 and then go back down to negligible when cooking was completed.
Now in the last 2 days the PM reading will not go down below 37. Please help. Nothing in the house has changed. We have opened windows and doors and turned off and re started the unit but this issue persists. Currently it is reading 30, 31 36 then 37 (yellow) then 38 and changing constantly over less than 20 seconds. If I move the unit even a short distance in the same room from where it is currently positioned it will go up to PM readings of 54, 58, 70 showing 10 or 2.5PM .

1 answer
Vida Thomson
Vida Thomson

Finally worked out that all that was needed to fix the problem was to remove the filters and vacuum the sensor slots. Unfortunately this simple fix was not made evident in any Troubleshooting detail from Dyson.

Roger K.

Roger K.asked

White/Silver

just replaced all filters. One light is flashing red, the other light is sold blue?

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

While the filters have been changed, it sounds like the filter timer needs to be reset. You can see how to do this via this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9bog3NMu9ZU

If we can assist further, please get in touch with our Dyson Experts. Our contact details can be found here: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/contact-us

Brian

Brianasked

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Hi I have a dyson pure hot and cool tower fan, my hepa filter shows to change it and my carbon one shows 41% used.
I cannot see that these filters are sold separately so I have ordered from dyson for £65 for both, also if I just changed the hepa filter surely over time I will have a build up of spare carbon filters.
I will probably change both of them at the same time but was interested to know what everyone else does thank you in advance

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

Depending on your region, these filters may be available separately.

In the UK, please get in touch with our Dyson Experts via phone, chat or email with our contact information found here: https://www.dyson.co.uk/support/contact-us. Our UK Dyson Experts will be happy to assist with part availability for you.

See all Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 questions

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Details

Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04
CategoryFans and Air PurifiersFans and Air Purifiers
Price (RRP) $899.00$899.00
FeaturesBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and TimerBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and Timer
Colour / FinishWhite/SilverBlack/Nickel
Number of Speed Settings1010
HEPA FilterYesYes
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and TimerAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and Timer
Maximum Noise Level62 db62 db
Weight5.7 kg5.7 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Construction
Body MaterialMetalMetal
Release dateJan 2019Jan 2019
Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.