??!
2 photos
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

White/Silver, Black/Nickel
3.9 from 62 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (18)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (20)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (18)
  • Power
    4.0 (12)
  • Pet OwnerYes (21) · No
  • Smokers Yes (2) · No (19)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    4.7 (16)
  • Odour Improvement
    4.3 (15)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Kirsty

Kirsty

  • 2 reviews

Do not buy

published

We have had this product for 4 months, all was well but now the exclamation mark inside a triangle on the display and the machine doesn't work. Piece of junk.

Purchased in July 2020 for A$900.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Eastie

EastieSydney, NSW

Not Worth The Money

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$498.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Office
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Sue C

Sue CSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love this product

published

This fan/purifier is fantastic. It is quiet & very easy to move around to different rooms. My stuffy nose is a lot less now in the mornings so that is a huge plus. I love the Night time setting and the timer, and the phone “app” as well.

Purchased in June 2020 at Dyson.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Fans

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simone

SimoneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not 100% but still great

published

The fan and heating options are fantastic. It is very stable and well-made. It was very easy to set up and control via my phone using the Dyson App. The only thing I don't like is that the schedules within the app work to turn off the fan, but not to turn back on. It's a shame because other than that I think that it is well worth the money if you need an air purifier and heater.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Pratap I.

Pratap I.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for Heating small rooms and purification

published

Really satisfied with the dyson, it looks and works real good. The heating of a small room is pretty quick and the fan speed is good too. The dyson link app is fantastic.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for A$898.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersYes
Allen

AllenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Faulty on arrival. Very disappointed!!

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
corinnelise

corinneliseQLD, 4122

  • 17 reviews
  • 19 likes

A dust-free alternative to traditional fans

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
harmo

harmoACT, 2914

  • 40 reviews
  • 72 likes

An excellent air purifier & fan/heater that makes a difference. However high price, & questionable support are concerns.

published
  • +9

Purchased in December 2019 at Dyson.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
2 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
harmo
harmo
Lushlifearts

LushlifeartsSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

A reassuring presence in smoke filled Sydney

published

Bought on way home from 2 days in hospital with smoke induced respiratory problems, Sydney Inner West. Despite still feeling fragile, i set it up and it was purifying within half an hour. Quiet, responsive, easy to run from the app on iPad,flexible, and love the auto and nite time options, and the fact that once it’s got the room purified , it quietly ticks over. It’s given me reassurance, and am hoping I won’t end up in hospital again, with these terrifying fires. I check against external AQI including live Purple Air and it’s always fairly accurate. Expensive but my health is worth it.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$898.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room TypeWhole House
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fans

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sue

SueTasmania

  • 33 reviews
  • 16 likes

Leaves old standard fans for dead in it's performance, features & also it's stylish look.

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Sue
Sue

I contacted Dyson Customer service with a question & was very impressed.
Quick to answer my question & the customer service representative was very nice to speak to, friendly & helpful. I'd rate this contact as 10/10

Saltcastle

SaltcastleSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

Its a fancy fan

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Anton

AntonMelbourne

  • 47 reviews
  • 41 likes

Effective multi-use filter fan 'n heater which has proved invaluable in recent days with the bushfire smoke!

published
  • +8

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
howard g

howard gSydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 17 likes

4.5 stars, Excellent design, and one question mark.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$890.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Charles

CharlesMelbourne

  • 25 reviews
  • 25 likes

Dyson Pure Hot and Cool is simply FANtastic

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
RobynS

RobynSNSW, 2582

  • 27 reviews
  • 27 likes

Something every house should have

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Open-Plan Office, Small Bedroom and Whole House
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Fans

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael

MichaelAU

  • 40 reviews
  • 22 likes

Dramatically improved the health and well-being of our family - more beneficial than a lifetime of healthcare

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
BJ_JT

BJ_JTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 66 reviews
  • 48 likes

As a purifier 100%, as a fan 75%

published
  • +5

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersYes
Beau Cornerstone

Beau CornerstonePERTH, WA

  • 27 reviews
  • 13 likes

Ideal for allergy sufferers

published
  • +1

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
markden

markdenSydney, NSW

  • 30 reviews
  • 34 likes

Excellent machine but a few oversights

published
  • +2

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Sarah

Sarah

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

So good we are getting another one!

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Page 1 of 2
See all Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sheryl M.

Sheryl M.asked

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

My Dyson HP04 shows a triangle, not working why? Brand new, only purchased one week ago.

No answers
Nettie

Nettieasked

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Just bought the HP04. How do you know that the purifier is active/on?

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

When your machine is in auto mode, the fan speed will be shown as dimmed when the machine is monitoring the room, and will be more prominent when actively purifying the air.

If we can assist further, our Dyson Experts are available via auaskdyson@dyson.com and happy to help,

Azim A.

Azim A.asked

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Hi,
Just wondering to use the appropiate term Fan vs Cooling based on the performance in hot summer. Does it really cool the room though its not a Air Conditioner?

2 answers
Dyson
DysonDyson

To confirm, the Dyson Pure Hot+Cool can function as a heater, however doesn't function as an air conditioner as it doesn't work on refrigerants or the like. The "cool" refers to it's ability to function as a fan to cool you in summer using the wind chill effect.

If we can assist further, please don't hesitate to get in touch, our Dyson Experts are only happy to help and can be contacted via this link: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/contact-us

Azim A.
Azim A.

@Dyson
Thanks for the clarification. Make sense of using term Cool

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Details

Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04
CategoryFans and Air PurifiersFans and Air Purifiers
Price (RRP) A$899.00A$899.00
FeaturesBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and TimerBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and Timer
Colour / FinishWhite/SilverBlack/Nickel
Number of Speed Settings1010
HEPA FilterYesYes
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and TimerAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and Timer
Maximum Noise Level62 db62 db
Weight5.7 kg5.7 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Construction
Body MaterialMetalMetal
Release dateJan 2019Jan 2019
Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.