2 photos
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

White/Silver, Black/Nickel
3.8 from 67 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (20)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (19)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (21)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (20)
  • Power
    3.9 (14)
  • Pet OwnerYes (23) · No
  • Smokers Yes (2) · No (21)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    4.5 (17)
  • Odour Improvement
    4.2 (16)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Pail
PailSydney, NSW

Overpriced

published

This unit is way overpriced I have a Bunnings 6” fan for $10 that blows quieter and way more powerful than this Dyson hp04. I know it purifiers and can blow hot but $899 really Dyson!!. Seriously it’s noisy at level 6 and that could not blow bubbles in a bath. Unless you have money to throw away get a $250 air purifier and an Bunnings $10 fan.. oh and also a oil heater $100. Still $400 saving and will defo 100% blow better

Purchased in April 2021 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Kirsty
Kirsty
  • 2 reviews

Do not buy

published

We have had this product for 4 months, all was well but now the exclamation mark inside a triangle on the display and the machine doesn't work. Piece of junk.

Purchased in July 2020 for $900.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Other Air Purifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Eastie
EastieSydney, NSW

Not Worth The Money

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $498.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Office
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sue C
Sue CSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Love this product

published

This fan/purifier is fantastic. It is quiet & very easy to move around to different rooms. My stuffy nose is a lot less now in the mornings so that is a huge plus. I love the Night time setting and the timer, and the phone “app” as well.

Purchased in June 2020 at Dyson.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Simone
SimoneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Not 100% but still great

published

The fan and heating options are fantastic. It is very stable and well-made. It was very easy to set up and control via my phone using the Dyson App. The only thing I don't like is that the schedules within the app work to turn off the fan, but not to turn back on. It's a shame because other than that I think that it is well worth the money if you need an air purifier and heater.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Dyson launches a new air purifier range targeting formaldehyde

Dyson is releasing a new range of their signature air purifiers - with the inclusion of a new filter designed to sense, capture and destroy formaldehyde. But does the hefty price tag justify what the new technology has to offer?

Avleen M.
Avleen M.22 Mar 2021
dyson-launches-a-new-air-purifier-range-targeting-formaldehyde

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Pratap I.
Pratap I.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Perfect for Heating small rooms and purification

published

Really satisfied with the dyson, it looks and works real good. The heating of a small room is pretty quick and the fan speed is good too. The dyson link app is fantastic.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $898.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersYes
Allen
AllenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Faulty on arrival. Very disappointed!!

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
corinnelise
corinneliseQLD, 4122
  • 17 reviews
  • 19 likes

A dust-free alternative to traditional fans

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Other Air Purifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
harmo
harmoACT, 2914
  • 42 reviews
  • 84 likes

An excellent air purifier & fan/heater that makes a difference. However high price, & questionable support are concerns.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +9Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019 at Dyson.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
2 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
harmo
harmo
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lushlifearts
LushlifeartsSydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

A reassuring presence in smoke filled Sydney

published

Bought on way home from 2 days in hospital with smoke induced respiratory problems, Sydney Inner West. Despite still feeling fragile, i set it up and it was purifying within half an hour. Quiet, responsive, easy to run from the app on iPad,flexible, and love the auto and nite time options, and the fact that once it’s got the room purified , it quietly ticks over. It’s given me reassurance, and am hoping I won’t end up in hospital again, with these terrifying fires. I check against external AQI including live Purple Air and it’s always fairly accurate. Expensive but my health is worth it.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $898.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room TypeWhole House
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sue
SueTasmania
  • 33 reviews
  • 18 likes

Leaves old standard fans for dead in it's performance, features & also it's stylish look.

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Sue
Sue

I contacted Dyson Customer service with a question & was very impressed.
Quick to answer my question & the customer service representative was very nice to speak to, friendly & helpful. I'd rate this contact as 10/10

Saltcastle
SaltcastleSydney, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Its a fancy fan

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Anton
AntonMelbourne
  • 47 reviews
  • 42 likes

Effective multi-use filter fan 'n heater which has proved invaluable in recent days with the bushfire smoke!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +8Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
howard g
howard gSydney, NSW
  • 16 reviews
  • 18 likes

4.5 stars, Excellent design, and one question mark.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $890.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Other Air Purifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Charles
CharlesMelbourne
  • 25 reviews
  • 25 likes

Dyson Pure Hot and Cool is simply FANtastic

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 reviews

Questions & Answers

haley
haleyasked
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

My Dyson put hot + cool HP04 is 12 months old , it now keeps turning off & showing caution symbol.

3 answers
Ts P.
Ts P.

Contact Dyson since you still have the warranty. It happened to me twice even with the brand new replacement. But don’t expect quick response from them, It took me 2 months. I just got the third machine yesterday, I am going to try it on today. Hopefully, it works. Otherwise I have to do this process all over again. Lose trust on them now.

Dyson
DysonDyson

This is certainly not what we'd expect from a Dyson Pure Hot+Cool and we are happy to help get this sorted.

Please get in touch with our Dyson Experts via live chat, Facebook Messenger or phone. You can find our contact details and links to chat here: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/contact-us

We hope to hear from you and look forward to assisting.

haley
haley

Thanks for answering, this heater was bought through a Hervey Norman store I’ll Australia. Can you help in rectifying the problem of it shutting down all the time when set on heat of 23 deg C and showing a caution symbol.

Laura T
Laura Tasked
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

We’ve had our Dyson pure hot + cool for about 2 weeks and it’s started to become jerky when oscillating. It will be smooth in one direction, then jerky when it reaches the end of the other direction. Any ideas on how to fix?

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

This is certainly not what we'd expect. We would encourage getting in touch with our Dyson Experts via live chat, phone or Facebook Messenger so we can get this sorted. You can find our contact details and chat links here: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/contact-us

We hope to hear from you and look forward to assisting.

Kevin
Kevinasked
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Hi, I have mine for a year without major issue and then very suddenly it stops working with exclamation mark inside a triangle. I have tried reset, unplug, clean sensors, but it still refuses to go pass 2 seconds before the triangle error returns. Any possible explanation for that?

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

The exclamation mark screen is indicating the Dyson Pure Hot+Cool isn't able to follow the last directive it received, or something is not quite right within the machine.

Please get in touch with our Dyson Experts via chat, Messenger or phone, you can find our details and ways to get in touch here: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/contact-us

We hope to hear from you and look forward to assisting.

See all Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 questions

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Details

Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04
CategoryFans and Air PurifiersFans and Air Purifiers
Price (RRP) $899.00$899.00
FeaturesBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and TimerBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and Timer
Number of Speed Settings1010
HEPA FilterYesYes
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and TimerAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and Timer
Maximum Noise Level62 db62 db
Weight5.7 kg5.7 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite/SilverBlack/Nickel
Construction
Body MaterialMetalMetal
Release dateJan 2019Jan 2019
Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.