??!
2 photos
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

White/Silver, Black/Nickel
3.8 from 65 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (17)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (18)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (17)
  • Power
    4.1 (11)
  • Pet OwnerYes (20) · No
  • Smokers Yes · No (20)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    4.7 (14)
  • Odour Improvement
    4.4 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Kirsty

Kirsty

  • 2 reviews

Do not buy

published

We have had this product for 4 months, all was well but now the exclamation mark inside a triangle on the display and the machine doesn't work. Piece of junk.

Purchased in July 2020 for $900.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Eastie

EastieSydney, NSW

Not Worth The Money

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $498.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Office
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Sue C

Sue CSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love this product

published

This fan/purifier is fantastic. It is quiet & very easy to move around to different rooms. My stuffy nose is a lot less now in the mornings so that is a huge plus. I love the Night time setting and the timer, and the phone “app” as well.

Purchased in June 2020 at Dyson.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simone

SimoneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Not 100% but still great

published

The fan and heating options are fantastic. It is very stable and well-made. It was very easy to set up and control via my phone using the Dyson App. The only thing I don't like is that the schedules within the app work to turn off the fan, but not to turn back on. It's a shame because other than that I think that it is well worth the money if you need an air purifier and heater.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Allen

AllenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Faulty on arrival. Very disappointed!!

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
corinnelise

corinneliseQLD, 4122

  • 17 reviews
  • 19 likes

A dust-free alternative to traditional fans

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
harmo

harmoACT, 2914

  • 40 reviews
  • 74 likes

An excellent air purifier & fan/heater that makes a difference. However high price, & questionable support are concerns.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +9Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019 at Dyson.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
2 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
harmo
harmo
Lushlifearts

LushlifeartsSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

A reassuring presence in smoke filled Sydney

published

Bought on way home from 2 days in hospital with smoke induced respiratory problems, Sydney Inner West. Despite still feeling fragile, i set it up and it was purifying within half an hour. Quiet, responsive, easy to run from the app on iPad,flexible, and love the auto and nite time options, and the fact that once it’s got the room purified , it quietly ticks over. It’s given me reassurance, and am hoping I won’t end up in hospital again, with these terrifying fires. I check against external AQI including live Purple Air and it’s always fairly accurate. Expensive but my health is worth it.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $898.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room TypeWhole House
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sue

SueTasmania

  • 33 reviews
  • 16 likes

Leaves old standard fans for dead in it's performance, features & also it's stylish look.

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Sue
Sue

I contacted Dyson Customer service with a question & was very impressed.
Quick to answer my question & the customer service representative was very nice to speak to, friendly & helpful. I'd rate this contact as 10/10

Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Saltcastle

SaltcastleSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Its a fancy fan

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Anton

AntonMelbourne

  • 47 reviews
  • 41 likes

Effective multi-use filter fan 'n heater which has proved invaluable in recent days with the bushfire smoke!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +8Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
howard g

howard gSydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 18 likes

4.5 stars, Excellent design, and one question mark.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $890.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Charles

CharlesMelbourne

  • 25 reviews
  • 25 likes

Dyson Pure Hot and Cool is simply FANtastic

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
RobynS

RobynSNSW, 2582

  • 27 reviews
  • 28 likes

Something every house should have

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Open-Plan Office, Small Bedroom and Whole House
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Michael

MichaelAU

  • 41 reviews
  • 23 likes

Dramatically improved the health and well-being of our family - more beneficial than a lifetime of healthcare

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Beau Cornerstone

Beau CornerstonePERTH, WA

  • 27 reviews
  • 13 likes

Ideal for allergy sufferers

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
markden

markdenSydney, NSW

  • 30 reviews
  • 34 likes

Excellent machine but a few oversights

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Sarah

Sarah

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

So good we are getting another one!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
phoenixd

phoenixdMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 123 reviews
  • 34 likes

Absolutely in love

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +5Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
phoenixd
phoenixd
duesseldorf67

duesseldorf67Sydney, NSW

  • 32 reviews
  • 24 likes

The thing about Dyson

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 reviews

Questions & Answers

Michelle W.

Michelle W.asked

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

I have a 2 month old Dyson Air Purifier, heater and cooler. When I turn it on I get a triangle with an ! in it. I have tried everything. Different outlet, leaving it off for a while, holing done the oscillator button, holding down the power button etc...no luck! Very disappointed. Help! I am in the United States.

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

Hi Michelle,

Thank you for your question and we are sorry to hear that you are experiencing an issue with your machine. Unfortunately you've come through to the Australian Product review site, for further assistance we'd kindly ask you to please reach out to our helpline in the US on https://www.dyson.com/support/contact-us

Rodman72

Rodman72asked

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

I have hp04 it runs fine when it running. But when I turn it off. Than turn it back on it start up for one minute than Triangle pops up. This happens each time I turn off. What up with this. This is a brand new unit. Expensive one!

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

Thank you for your question.

This sounds very strange and is certainly not to be expected. We'd like to learn more and help resolve this for you however we require further information, please send us through an email to aucustomercare@dyson.com and one of our experts will be in touch as soon as possible to assist.

Sheryl M.

Sheryl M.asked

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

My Dyson HP04 shows a triangle, not working why? Brand new, only purchased one week ago.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Details

Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04
CategoryFans and Air PurifiersFans and Air Purifiers
Price (RRP) $899.00$899.00
FeaturesBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and TimerBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and Timer
Colour / FinishWhite/SilverBlack/Nickel
Number of Speed Settings1010
HEPA FilterYesYes
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and TimerAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and Timer
Maximum Noise Level62 db62 db
Weight5.7 kg5.7 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Construction
Body MaterialMetalMetal
Release dateJan 2019Jan 2019
Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.