?
? !
2 photos
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

White/Silver, Black/Nickel
3.8 from 66 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.9 (16)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (17)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (17)
  • Power
    4.5 (11)
  • Pet OwnerYes (18) · No
  • Smokers Yes (2) · No (16)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    4.9 (15)
  • Odour Improvement
    4.5 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Sue C

Sue CSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love this product

published

This fan/purifier is fantastic. It is quiet & very easy to move around to different rooms. My stuffy nose is a lot less now in the mornings so that is a huge plus. I love the Night time setting and the timer, and the phone “app” as well.

Purchased in June 2020 at Dyson.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

Looking for Air Purifiers?

Read the reviews for Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

45 reviews
Ad
Simone

SimoneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Not 100% but still great

published

The fan and heating options are fantastic. It is very stable and well-made. It was very easy to set up and control via my phone using the Dyson App. The only thing I don't like is that the schedules within the app work to turn off the fan, but not to turn back on. It's a shame because other than that I think that it is well worth the money if you need an air purifier and heater.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pratap I.

Pratap I.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for Heating small rooms and purification

published

Really satisfied with the dyson, it looks and works real good. The heating of a small room is pretty quick and the fan speed is good too. The dyson link app is fantastic.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $898.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
corinnelise

corinneliseQLD, 4122

  • 17 reviews
  • 19 likes

A dust-free alternative to traditional fans

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
harmo

harmoACT, 2914

  • 42 reviews
  • 80 likes

An excellent air purifier & fan/heater that makes a difference. However high price, & questionable support are concerns.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +9Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019 at Dyson.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
2 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
harmo
harmo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lushlifearts

LushlifeartsSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

A reassuring presence in smoke filled Sydney

published

Bought on way home from 2 days in hospital with smoke induced respiratory problems, Sydney Inner West. Despite still feeling fragile, i set it up and it was purifying within half an hour. Quiet, responsive, easy to run from the app on iPad,flexible, and love the auto and nite time options, and the fact that once it’s got the room purified , it quietly ticks over. It’s given me reassurance, and am hoping I won’t end up in hospital again, with these terrifying fires. I check against external AQI including live Purple Air and it’s always fairly accurate. Expensive but my health is worth it.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $898.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room TypeWhole House
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

Looking for Air Purifiers?

Read the reviews for Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

45 reviews
Ad
Sue

SueTasmania

  • 33 reviews
  • 18 likes

Leaves old standard fans for dead in it's performance, features & also it's stylish look.

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Sue
Sue

I contacted Dyson Customer service with a question & was very impressed.
Quick to answer my question & the customer service representative was very nice to speak to, friendly & helpful. I'd rate this contact as 10/10

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anton

AntonMelbourne

  • 47 reviews
  • 41 likes

Effective multi-use filter fan 'n heater which has proved invaluable in recent days with the bushfire smoke!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +8Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
howard g

howard gSydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 18 likes

4.5 stars, Excellent design, and one question mark.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $890.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Charles

CharlesMelbourne

  • 25 reviews
  • 25 likes

Dyson Pure Hot and Cool is simply FANtastic

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RobynS

RobynSNSW, 2582

  • 27 reviews
  • 28 likes

Something every house should have

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Open-Plan Office, Small Bedroom and Whole House
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael

MichaelAU

  • 45 reviews
  • 25 likes

Dramatically improved the health and well-being of our family - more beneficial than a lifetime of healthcare

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

Looking for Air Purifiers?

Read the reviews for Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

45 reviews
Ad
BJ_JT

BJ_JTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 72 reviews
  • 51 likes

As a purifier 100%, as a fan 75%

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +5Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Beau Cornerstone

Beau CornerstonePERTH, WA

  • 28 reviews
  • 13 likes

Ideal for allergy sufferers

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
markden

markdenSydney, NSW

  • 30 reviews
  • 34 likes

Excellent machine but a few oversights

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah

Sarah

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

So good we are getting another one!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
phoenixd

phoenixdMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 127 reviews
  • 36 likes

Absolutely in love

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +5Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
1 comment
phoenixd
phoenixd
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
duesseldorf67

duesseldorf67Sydney, NSW

  • 32 reviews
  • 24 likes

The thing about Dyson

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

Looking for Air Purifiers?

Read the reviews for Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

45 reviews
Ad
See all Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 reviews

Questions & Answers

Roger K.

Roger K.asked

White/Silver

just replaced all filters. One light is flashing red, the other light is sold blue?

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

While the filters have been changed, it sounds like the filter timer needs to be reset. You can see how to do this via this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9bog3NMu9ZU

If we can assist further, please get in touch with our Dyson Experts. Our contact details can be found here: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/contact-us

Brian

Brianasked

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Hi I have a dyson pure hot and cool tower fan, my hepa filter shows to change it and my carbon one shows 41% used.
I cannot see that these filters are sold separately so I have ordered from dyson for £65 for both, also if I just changed the hepa filter surely over time I will have a build up of spare carbon filters.
I will probably change both of them at the same time but was interested to know what everyone else does thank you in advance

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

Depending on your region, these filters may be available separately.

In the UK, please get in touch with our Dyson Experts via phone, chat or email with our contact information found here: https://www.dyson.co.uk/support/contact-us. Our UK Dyson Experts will be happy to assist with part availability for you.

Michelle W.

Michelle W.asked

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

I have a 2 month old Dyson Air Purifier, heater and cooler. When I turn it on I get a triangle with an ! in it. I have tried everything. Different outlet, leaving it off for a while, holing done the oscillator button, holding down the power button etc...no luck! Very disappointed. Help! I am in the United States.

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

Hi Michelle,

Thank you for your question and we are sorry to hear that you are experiencing an issue with your machine. Unfortunately you've come through to the Australian Product review site, for further assistance we'd kindly ask you to please reach out to our helpline in the US on https://www.dyson.com/support/contact-us

See all Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 questions

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Details

Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04
CategoryFans and Air PurifiersFans and Air Purifiers
Price (RRP) $899.00$899.00
FeaturesBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and TimerBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and Timer
Colour / FinishWhite/SilverBlack/Nickel
Number of Speed Settings1010
HEPA FilterYesYes
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and TimerAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and Timer
Maximum Noise Level62 db62 db
Weight5.7 kg5.7 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Construction
Body MaterialMetalMetal
Release dateJan 2019Jan 2019
Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.