2 photos
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

White/Silver, Black/Nickel
3.7 from 68 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (6)
  • Value for Money
    1.5 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (5)
  • Noise Level
    2.7 (6)
  • Power
    3.3 (3)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (5)
  • Smokers Yes (0) · No (6)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    3.3 (3)
  • Odour Improvement
    1.5 (2)
Previous
Next
KS
KSBraddon 2612, ACT
  • 2 reviews

Good Heater, Good Air Purifier, Terrible Fan

published

Had this product for over a year.
Did a good job for purifying the air.
Does a good job in winter for heating up small-medium size rooms
Absolutely useless in summer. Low speeds do not push enough air around, high speeds are noisy.
On low speeds it emits a whine/squeel noise which is common according problem you will see on forums and youtube.
Dyson support were not helpful.
Other fans at 1/10th of the price does a much better job then this.

Purchased in January 2020 at qantas store for $720.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kirralee K.
Kirralee K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Wasn’t for Us

published

We purchased this fan from Jb Hi Fi. It came highly recommended. When purchasing the fan we indicated that we wanted an extra heat source for an on-site caravan but more specifically to keep our kids room warm in the annexe. Unfortunately it really struggled to heat the room. It was used for 4 days and struggled to lift to room temperature I also didn’t notice any difference in the air quality. I was pretty disappointed considering the price and for the amount of money we spent we are better off getting a small split system installed. We have now returned this item.

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Air Purifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jeffrey Tan
Jeffrey Tan
  • 2 reviews

Grinding noise when changing airflow direction from back to front

published

I expect a smoother mechanical for a super expensive appliance.
This is the second unit i have exchanged. Disturbing noise got better but still persist.
It maybe a common issue with this model.
Not sure how it passed the test.

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DiL
DiLMoncrieff 2914, ACT
  • 6 reviews

LCD Screen Displays a Triangle with an Exclamation Mark After 1 Use

published

Received this air purifier 2 days ago and first time testing, it worked fine. The next day, turned the fan on, it oscilated but there was no air flow at any speed. After 5 seconds, the fan stopped all together and an exclamation mark appeared on the LCD screen. Contacted dyson customer service and she was very helpful, within minutes she sent me instructions and ‘paid returned parcel post’ to send to sydney for their technicians to have a look at. Very disappointed with Qantas store where i bought this product from, i was asked to wait for 3 to 5 business days just to receive the ‘paid returned parcel post’. Not to mention, a month long of waiting time for the product to be delivered at my place.

Purchased in January 2020 at Qantas Store .

Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Saltcastle
SaltcastleSydney, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Its a fancy fan

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Dyson launches a new air purifier range targeting formaldehyde

Dyson is releasing a new range of their signature air purifiers - with the inclusion of a new filter designed to sense, capture and destroy formaldehyde. But does the hefty price tag justify what the new technology has to offer?

Avleen M.
Avleen M.22 Mar 2021
dyson-launches-a-new-air-purifier-range-targeting-formaldehyde

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Digby
DigbySydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Beautifully designed and executed. Way too expensive.

published

This is a Dyson product so it is beautifully designed and very well made. In terms of its heating capability, this is an area of weakness. It is important to know that it is not possible to increase the heat output of the machine. It has one heat output setting. Increasing the temperature setting does not increase the heat output of the machine. Otherwise, it has great features. The digital display on the machine is interesting (but more of a gimmick) and I don't use it much. The smartphone app is excellent. One feature - the ability to control the oscillation function and even the exact direction of airflow, is excellent.

Purchased in July 2019 at David Jones Online Store for $809.10.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Becky K
Becky KGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Sounds like a jet engine in my baby's nursery

published

Heats the room very well, and I assume purifies the air, though so far the display indicates no polutants detected in the air which I am surprised about since we have quite a dusty house. The issue I have with it is how noisy it is when heating the room. It is so loud it has been startling my baby awake when it kicks in, defeating the purpose of us buying the unit which was to keep our baby comfortable. Will look to return it if possible.

Purchased in June 2019 at eBay for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 reviews

Questions & Answers

haley
haleyasked
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

My Dyson put hot + cool HP04 is 12 months old , it now keeps turning off & showing caution symbol.

3 answers
Ts P.
Ts P.

Contact Dyson since you still have the warranty. It happened to me twice even with the brand new replacement. But don’t expect quick response from them, It took me 2 months. I just got the third machine yesterday, I am going to try it on today. Hopefully, it works. Otherwise I have to do this process all over again. Lose trust on them now.

Dyson
DysonDyson

This is certainly not what we'd expect from a Dyson Pure Hot+Cool and we are happy to help get this sorted.

Please get in touch with our Dyson Experts via live chat, Facebook Messenger or phone. You can find our contact details and links to chat here: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/contact-us

We hope to hear from you and look forward to assisting.

haley
haley

Thanks for answering, this heater was bought through a Hervey Norman store I’ll Australia. Can you help in rectifying the problem of it shutting down all the time when set on heat of 23 deg C and showing a caution symbol.

Laura T
Laura Tasked
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

We’ve had our Dyson pure hot + cool for about 2 weeks and it’s started to become jerky when oscillating. It will be smooth in one direction, then jerky when it reaches the end of the other direction. Any ideas on how to fix?

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

This is certainly not what we'd expect. We would encourage getting in touch with our Dyson Experts via live chat, phone or Facebook Messenger so we can get this sorted. You can find our contact details and chat links here: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/contact-us

We hope to hear from you and look forward to assisting.

Kevin
Kevinasked
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Hi, I have mine for a year without major issue and then very suddenly it stops working with exclamation mark inside a triangle. I have tried reset, unplug, clean sensors, but it still refuses to go pass 2 seconds before the triangle error returns. Any possible explanation for that?

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

The exclamation mark screen is indicating the Dyson Pure Hot+Cool isn't able to follow the last directive it received, or something is not quite right within the machine.

Please get in touch with our Dyson Experts via chat, Messenger or phone, you can find our details and ways to get in touch here: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/contact-us

We hope to hear from you and look forward to assisting.

See all Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 questions

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Details

Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04
CategoryFans and Air PurifiersFans and Air Purifiers
Price (RRP) $899.00$899.00
FeaturesBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and TimerBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and Timer
Number of Speed Settings1010
HEPA FilterYesYes
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and TimerAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and Timer
Maximum Noise Level62 db62 db
Weight5.7 kg5.7 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite/SilverBlack/Nickel
Construction
Body MaterialMetalMetal
Release dateJan 2019Jan 2019
Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.