??!
2 photos
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

White/Silver, Black/Nickel
3.9 from 62 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (12)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (10)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (12)
  • Power
    4.3 (7)
  • Pet OwnerYes (6) · No (2)
  • Smokers Yes (2) · No (6)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    4.8 (8)
  • Odour Improvement
    4.3 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
MattCBR

MattCBRCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome machine over past 6 months

published

I originally bought this fan in December 2019 during the bushfires, it worked great initially and got rid of the smoke smell from my house. Note that it has average cooling abilities, because it's only a fan, not an AC. But I was generally happy with it until I began to use the heating function, when it started making a whirring noise to the point it would wake me up at night and i would have to turn it off.

I sent it to Dyson and they replaced it, the new one works perfectly. Heats the room very quickly, and it automatically turns on if you set it to, and you can also control via iPhone.

Overally pretty happy with it, but very expensive!! $899!

Purchased in December 2019 for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Simone

SimoneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not 100% but still great

published

The fan and heating options are fantastic. It is very stable and well-made. It was very easy to set up and control via my phone using the Dyson App. The only thing I don't like is that the schedules within the app work to turn off the fan, but not to turn back on. It's a shame because other than that I think that it is well worth the money if you need an air purifier and heater.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Craig Evans

Craig EvansSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Impressive product

published

Really happy with my Dyson purchase. It looks great and does the job much better than any other heater I've had. I'd certainly recommend this product even though they're not cheap.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Fans

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pratap I.

Pratap I.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for Heating small rooms and purification

published

Really satisfied with the dyson, it looks and works real good. The heating of a small room is pretty quick and the fan speed is good too. The dyson link app is fantastic.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for A$898.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersYes
See all answers
CKL

CKLGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good product but with a caution with reliability

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
harmo

harmoACT, 2914

  • 38 reviews
  • 71 likes

An excellent air purifier & fan/heater that makes a difference. However high price, & questionable support are concerns.

published
  • +9

Purchased in December 2019 at Dyson.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
2 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
harmo
harmo
Sue

SueTasmania

  • 33 reviews
  • 16 likes

Leaves old standard fans for dead in it's performance, features & also it's stylish look.

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
1 comment
Sue
Sue

I contacted Dyson Customer service with a question & was very impressed.
Quick to answer my question & the customer service representative was very nice to speak to, friendly & helpful. I'd rate this contact as 10/10

howard g

howard gSydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 16 likes

4.5 stars, Excellent design, and one question mark.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$890.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
Hummingbird

HummingbirdSouthwest, VIC

  • 31 reviews
  • 5 likes

Pure Air, Perfect Temperature - Jetsons Style

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
Fans

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BJ_JT

BJ_JTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 66 reviews
  • 47 likes

As a purifier 100%, as a fan 75%

published
  • +5

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersYes
See all answers
Shezzie

ShezzieMid North Coast, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 20 likes

Strong & durable design, very sturdy and safe. works as advertised.

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Open-Plan Office and Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
Piajess

PiajessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 44 reviews
  • 34 likes

Cool, cosy and clear

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Mike

MikePerth, WA

  • 47 reviews
  • 46 likes

Very good multi-purpose fan for allergy sufferers and etc., if rather expensive

published

Purchased in November 2019 at productreview.com.au.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
See all Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sheryl M.

Sheryl M.asked

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

My Dyson HP04 shows a triangle, not working why? Brand new, only purchased one week ago.

No answers
Nettie

Nettieasked

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Just bought the HP04. How do you know that the purifier is active/on?

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

When your machine is in auto mode, the fan speed will be shown as dimmed when the machine is monitoring the room, and will be more prominent when actively purifying the air.

If we can assist further, our Dyson Experts are available via auaskdyson@dyson.com and happy to help,

Azim A.

Azim A.asked

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Hi,
Just wondering to use the appropiate term Fan vs Cooling based on the performance in hot summer. Does it really cool the room though its not a Air Conditioner?

2 answers
Dyson
DysonDyson

To confirm, the Dyson Pure Hot+Cool can function as a heater, however doesn't function as an air conditioner as it doesn't work on refrigerants or the like. The "cool" refers to it's ability to function as a fan to cool you in summer using the wind chill effect.

If we can assist further, please don't hesitate to get in touch, our Dyson Experts are only happy to help and can be contacted via this link: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/contact-us

Azim A.
Azim A.

@Dyson
Thanks for the clarification. Make sense of using term Cool

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Details

Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04
CategoryFans and Air PurifiersFans and Air Purifiers
Price (RRP) A$899.00A$899.00
FeaturesBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and TimerBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and Timer
Colour / FinishWhite/SilverBlack/Nickel
Number of Speed Settings1010
HEPA FilterYesYes
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and TimerAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and Timer
Maximum Noise Level62 db62 db
Weight5.7 kg5.7 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Construction
Body MaterialMetalMetal
Release dateJan 2019Jan 2019
Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.