2 photos
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

White/Silver, Black/Nickel
3.7 from 68 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (12)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (10)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (12)
  • Power
    4.3 (7)
  • Pet OwnerYes (6) · No (2)
  • Smokers Yes (2) · No (6)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    4.8 (8)
  • Odour Improvement
    4.3 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
MattCBR
MattCBRCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome machine over past 6 months

published

I originally bought this fan in December 2019 during the bushfires, it worked great initially and got rid of the smoke smell from my house. Note that it has average cooling abilities, because it's only a fan, not an AC. But I was generally happy with it until I began to use the heating function, when it started making a whirring noise to the point it would wake me up at night and i would have to turn it off.

I sent it to Dyson and they replaced it, the new one works perfectly. Heats the room very quickly, and it automatically turns on if you set it to, and you can also control via iPhone.

Overally pretty happy with it, but very expensive!! $899!

Purchased in December 2019 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Simone
SimoneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Not 100% but still great

published

The fan and heating options are fantastic. It is very stable and well-made. It was very easy to set up and control via my phone using the Dyson App. The only thing I don't like is that the schedules within the app work to turn off the fan, but not to turn back on. It's a shame because other than that I think that it is well worth the money if you need an air purifier and heater.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Other Air Purifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Craig Evans
Craig EvansSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Impressive product

published

Really happy with my Dyson purchase. It looks great and does the job much better than any other heater I've had. I'd certainly recommend this product even though they're not cheap.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pratap I.
Pratap I.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Perfect for Heating small rooms and purification

published

Really satisfied with the dyson, it looks and works real good. The heating of a small room is pretty quick and the fan speed is good too. The dyson link app is fantastic.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $898.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
CKL
CKLGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good product but with a caution with reliability

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Dyson launches a new air purifier range targeting formaldehyde

Dyson is releasing a new range of their signature air purifiers - with the inclusion of a new filter designed to sense, capture and destroy formaldehyde. But does the hefty price tag justify what the new technology has to offer?

Avleen M.
Avleen M.22 Mar 2021
dyson-launches-a-new-air-purifier-range-targeting-formaldehyde

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
harmo
harmoACT, 2914
  • 42 reviews
  • 84 likes

An excellent air purifier & fan/heater that makes a difference. However high price, & questionable support are concerns.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +9Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019 at Dyson.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
harmo
harmo
Sue
SueTasmania
  • 33 reviews
  • 18 likes

Leaves old standard fans for dead in it's performance, features & also it's stylish look.

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Sue
Sue

I contacted Dyson Customer service with a question & was very impressed.
Quick to answer my question & the customer service representative was very nice to speak to, friendly & helpful. I'd rate this contact as 10/10

howard g
howard gSydney, NSW
  • 16 reviews
  • 18 likes

4.5 stars, Excellent design, and one question mark.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $890.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Air Purifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Hummingbird
HummingbirdSouthwest, VIC
  • 32 reviews
  • 5 likes

Pure Air, Perfect Temperature - Jetsons Style

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BJ_JT
BJ_JTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 74 reviews
  • 54 likes

As a purifier 100%, as a fan 75%

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +5Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Shezzie
ShezzieMid North Coast, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 20 likes

Strong & durable design, very sturdy and safe. works as advertised.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Piajess
PiajessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 48 reviews
  • 38 likes

Cool, cosy and clear

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Mike
MikePerth, WA
  • 47 reviews
  • 46 likes

Very good multi-purpose fan for allergy sufferers and etc., if rather expensive

published

Purchased in November 2019 at productreview.com.au.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 reviews

Questions & Answers

haley
haleyasked
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

My Dyson put hot + cool HP04 is 12 months old , it now keeps turning off & showing caution symbol.

3 answers
Ts P.
Ts P.

Contact Dyson since you still have the warranty. It happened to me twice even with the brand new replacement. But don’t expect quick response from them, It took me 2 months. I just got the third machine yesterday, I am going to try it on today. Hopefully, it works. Otherwise I have to do this process all over again. Lose trust on them now.

Dyson
DysonDyson

This is certainly not what we'd expect from a Dyson Pure Hot+Cool and we are happy to help get this sorted.

Please get in touch with our Dyson Experts via live chat, Facebook Messenger or phone. You can find our contact details and links to chat here: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/contact-us

We hope to hear from you and look forward to assisting.

haley
haley

Thanks for answering, this heater was bought through a Hervey Norman store I’ll Australia. Can you help in rectifying the problem of it shutting down all the time when set on heat of 23 deg C and showing a caution symbol.

Laura T
Laura Tasked
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

We’ve had our Dyson pure hot + cool for about 2 weeks and it’s started to become jerky when oscillating. It will be smooth in one direction, then jerky when it reaches the end of the other direction. Any ideas on how to fix?

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

This is certainly not what we'd expect. We would encourage getting in touch with our Dyson Experts via live chat, phone or Facebook Messenger so we can get this sorted. You can find our contact details and chat links here: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/contact-us

We hope to hear from you and look forward to assisting.

Kevin
Kevinasked
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Hi, I have mine for a year without major issue and then very suddenly it stops working with exclamation mark inside a triangle. I have tried reset, unplug, clean sensors, but it still refuses to go pass 2 seconds before the triangle error returns. Any possible explanation for that?

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

The exclamation mark screen is indicating the Dyson Pure Hot+Cool isn't able to follow the last directive it received, or something is not quite right within the machine.

Please get in touch with our Dyson Experts via chat, Messenger or phone, you can find our details and ways to get in touch here: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/contact-us

We hope to hear from you and look forward to assisting.

See all Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 questions

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Details

Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04
CategoryFans and Air PurifiersFans and Air Purifiers
Price (RRP) $899.00$899.00
FeaturesBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and TimerBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and Timer
Number of Speed Settings1010
HEPA FilterYesYes
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and TimerAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and Timer
Maximum Noise Level62 db62 db
Weight5.7 kg5.7 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite/SilverBlack/Nickel
Construction
Body MaterialMetalMetal
Release dateJan 2019Jan 2019
Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.