?
? !
2 photos
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

White/Silver, Black/Nickel
3.8 from 66 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (40)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (39)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (40)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (27)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (41)
  • Power
    4.6 (29)
  • Pet OwnerYes (18) · No (8)
  • Smokers Yes (4) · No (23)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    4.9 (25)
  • Odour Improvement
    4.5 (22)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Ahardy

AhardyVictoria

I can breathe again!

published

Please, if you struggle with allergies or even just wish to feel safe during bushfire season and with the polluted world in general.... purchase this purifier.
I never thought a piece of comfort and health technology would bring me so much happiness. Thanks Mr. Dyson!!! You’re up there with Elon Musk as one of my favourite inventors <3

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

Looking for Air Purifiers?

Read the reviews for Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

45 reviews
Ad
Anna.S

Anna.SSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this, it's great for my bronchitis

published

I used to cough during winter season all the time and thought this purifier would great to filter out all the dust in the air. And it worked! I still cough every now and then but there's a significant difference between back then and now.

I have almost all Dyson product (vacuum cleaner, dryer and this) but this is by far their best invention.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MattCBR

MattCBRCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome machine over past 6 months

published

I originally bought this fan in December 2019 during the bushfires, it worked great initially and got rid of the smoke smell from my house. Note that it has average cooling abilities, because it's only a fan, not an AC. But I was generally happy with it until I began to use the heating function, when it started making a whirring noise to the point it would wake me up at night and i would have to turn it off.

I sent it to Dyson and they replaced it, the new one works perfectly. Heats the room very quickly, and it automatically turns on if you set it to, and you can also control via iPhone.

Overally pretty happy with it, but very expensive!! $899!

Purchased in December 2019 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sue C

Sue CSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love this product

published

This fan/purifier is fantastic. It is quiet & very easy to move around to different rooms. My stuffy nose is a lot less now in the mornings so that is a huge plus. I love the Night time setting and the timer, and the phone “app” as well.

Purchased in June 2020 at Dyson.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Simone

SimoneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Not 100% but still great

published

The fan and heating options are fantastic. It is very stable and well-made. It was very easy to set up and control via my phone using the Dyson App. The only thing I don't like is that the schedules within the app work to turn off the fan, but not to turn back on. It's a shame because other than that I think that it is well worth the money if you need an air purifier and heater.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Craig Evans

Craig EvansSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Impressive product

published

Really happy with my Dyson purchase. It looks great and does the job much better than any other heater I've had. I'd certainly recommend this product even though they're not cheap.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

Looking for Air Purifiers?

Read the reviews for Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

45 reviews
Ad
Pratap I.

Pratap I.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for Heating small rooms and purification

published

Really satisfied with the dyson, it looks and works real good. The heating of a small room is pretty quick and the fan speed is good too. The dyson link app is fantastic.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $898.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CKL

CKLGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good product but with a caution with reliability

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
corinnelise

corinneliseQLD, 4122

  • 17 reviews
  • 19 likes

A dust-free alternative to traditional fans

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
harmo

harmoACT, 2914

  • 42 reviews
  • 82 likes

An excellent air purifier & fan/heater that makes a difference. However high price, & questionable support are concerns.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +9Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019 at Dyson.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
harmo
harmo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lushlifearts

LushlifeartsSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

A reassuring presence in smoke filled Sydney

published

Bought on way home from 2 days in hospital with smoke induced respiratory problems, Sydney Inner West. Despite still feeling fragile, i set it up and it was purifying within half an hour. Quiet, responsive, easy to run from the app on iPad,flexible, and love the auto and nite time options, and the fact that once it’s got the room purified , it quietly ticks over. It’s given me reassurance, and am hoping I won’t end up in hospital again, with these terrifying fires. I check against external AQI including live Purple Air and it’s always fairly accurate. Expensive but my health is worth it.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $898.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sue

SueTasmania

  • 33 reviews
  • 18 likes

Leaves old standard fans for dead in it's performance, features & also it's stylish look.

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sue
Sue

I contacted Dyson Customer service with a question & was very impressed.
Quick to answer my question & the customer service representative was very nice to speak to, friendly & helpful. I'd rate this contact as 10/10

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

Looking for Air Purifiers?

Read the reviews for Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

45 reviews
Ad
Anton

AntonMelbourne

  • 47 reviews
  • 41 likes

Effective multi-use filter fan 'n heater which has proved invaluable in recent days with the bushfire smoke!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +8Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
howard g

howard gSydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 18 likes

4.5 stars, Excellent design, and one question mark.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $890.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hummingbird

HummingbirdSouthwest, VIC

  • 31 reviews
  • 5 likes

Pure Air, Perfect Temperature - Jetsons Style

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Charles

CharlesMelbourne

  • 25 reviews
  • 25 likes

Dyson Pure Hot and Cool is simply FANtastic

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vic in Sydney

Vic in SydneyNSW, 2155

  • 18 reviews
  • 42 likes

Excellent 3-in- one heater, fan, air purifier that looks great and does what it should

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Katie L

Katie LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 28 reviews
  • 13 likes

Dyson - the Best purifier hot and cold in the market

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

Looking for Air Purifiers?

Read the reviews for Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

45 reviews
Ad
RobynS

RobynSNSW, 2582

  • 27 reviews
  • 28 likes

Something every house should have

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael

MichaelAU

  • 47 reviews
  • 26 likes

Dramatically improved the health and well-being of our family - more beneficial than a lifetime of healthcare

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3
See all Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 reviews

Questions & Answers

Vida Thomson

Vida Thomsonasked

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

On our Dyson Pure Hot and Cool the other morning the PM reading was RED and showing 999. The air quality bar was at the very top of the graph. We have had the unit for a couple of years and replaced both filters about 2 months ago. Filter use symbol shows there has been little use in terms of the new filters.
I switched off and unplugged the unit. Waited for 10 minutes. Wiped the exterior then turned it back on. My concern is that the PM readings continually fluctuate and go up to the HIGH (orange and red) - e.g. 90, 77, 47. The fluctuations also are very rapid - changing and not staying static on a reading for any length of time at all. PM also varies showing "10" or "2.5" and the 'flower graphic' shows the 'floating particles'. This is REALLY unusual and it has not done this in the past apart from the last 2 days.
Prior to seeing the sensor reading showing 999, our regular PM readings were 1 or 2 at the most and even when cooking/frying in the kitchen the highest, temporary PM reading would get to maybe 30 and then go back down to negligible when cooking was completed.
Now in the last 2 days the PM reading will not go down below 37. Please help. Nothing in the house has changed. We have opened windows and doors and turned off and re started the unit but this issue persists. Currently it is reading 30, 31 36 then 37 (yellow) then 38 and changing constantly over less than 20 seconds. If I move the unit even a short distance in the same room from where it is currently positioned it will go up to PM readings of 54, 58, 70 showing 10 or 2.5PM .

1 answer
Vida Thomson
Vida Thomson

Finally worked out that all that was needed to fix the problem was to remove the filters and vacuum the sensor slots. Unfortunately this simple fix was not made evident in any Troubleshooting detail from Dyson.

Roger K.

Roger K.asked

White/Silver

just replaced all filters. One light is flashing red, the other light is sold blue?

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

While the filters have been changed, it sounds like the filter timer needs to be reset. You can see how to do this via this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9bog3NMu9ZU

If we can assist further, please get in touch with our Dyson Experts. Our contact details can be found here: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/contact-us

Brian

Brianasked

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Hi I have a dyson pure hot and cool tower fan, my hepa filter shows to change it and my carbon one shows 41% used.
I cannot see that these filters are sold separately so I have ordered from dyson for £65 for both, also if I just changed the hepa filter surely over time I will have a build up of spare carbon filters.
I will probably change both of them at the same time but was interested to know what everyone else does thank you in advance

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

Depending on your region, these filters may be available separately.

In the UK, please get in touch with our Dyson Experts via phone, chat or email with our contact information found here: https://www.dyson.co.uk/support/contact-us. Our UK Dyson Experts will be happy to assist with part availability for you.

See all Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04 questions

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

Details

Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04
CategoryFans and Air PurifiersFans and Air Purifiers
Price (RRP) $899.00$899.00
FeaturesBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and TimerBladeless, HEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and Timer
Colour / FinishWhite/SilverBlack/Nickel
Number of Speed Settings1010
HEPA FilterYesYes
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and TimerAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and Timer
Maximum Noise Level62 db62 db
Weight5.7 kg5.7 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Construction
Body MaterialMetalMetal
Release dateJan 2019Jan 2019
Compare both Dyson Pure Hot+Cool HP04

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.