??!
2 photos
Dyson Pure Hot+Cool Link

Dyson Pure Hot+Cool Link (page 2 of 9)

MPNs: 305582-01, 308397-01 and 36447187
3.9 from 165 reviews

Reviews

3.9

165 reviews
5
(76)
4
(45)
3
(14)
2
(15)
1
(15)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
J L.

J L.

  • 4 reviews

good but bit overpriced

published

On the cooling mode, it's just a noisy weak breeze fan. But I love heating mode it starts to make hot breeze in 10 seconds, and whole room get warmed in 5 mins

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Sasha

SashaRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very Efficient and Useful

published

I bought a Dyson Pure HotCool Link HP03WS air purifer and am very happy with the way it works, except at night when it is on auto and cuts in, the noise wakes me up.
I find that I am breathing much better.
The app is handy to have on the phone as I can change the temperature before I get home if I am out, or from another room in the house.
The heating function and options are ideal for me.
The unit is very easy to clean and is totally stable.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$698.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
Geoff_K

Geoff_KSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Awesome product and highly effective

published

This Dyson does what it promises, it cleans the allergens from my bedroom, heats effectively and is super quiet, it’s helped my allergies immensely and I’m sneezing a lot less now, I’ve changed the filter once so far and the amount of dust and gunk collected was scary, the Dyson is super easy to use via the Dyson app and I am very satisfied, it’s not the cheapest fan on the market but you only get what you pay for and the Dyson is money well spent , especially if you suffer from dust or pollen allergies, try it, you won’t regret it.

Purchased in June 2018 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
Standalone Fans

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool Link compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
cool_bear

cool_bearSydney, NSW

inferior product + poor service

published

I bought the machine in mid April, thinking of getting through this winter using it. Start using it in June and by end of June. the machine made cracking noise and burning smell and stop working. contacted Dyson's customer care in 3 July and sent the product for repair. I only get reply currently they are waiting for the stock to arrive to repair my 1 month old's Dyson machine with no ETA. When I reply back to the email and i get no response. Requesting refund of the machine, I was told to contact the seller which in my case is you Dyson.
Thank you Dyson, Winter is nearly over. If you are considering buying Dyson machine Hot-cool. Think twice.
Such an expensive machine with really poor quality + customer service.

Purchased in May 2019 for A$675.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Room Type Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Bill

BillSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Dyson Hot & Cool fan

published

This unit is excellent for what we need - heating a small room quickly. The unit is compact and sits in a convenient location out of harms way. The functions of heating and cooling with thermostat control is perfect for our needs. Long lasting filter that is easy & cheap to replace.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Room Type Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers
Jo74

Jo74Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Perfect for heating a small room.

published

I really like this product...Perfect for heating a small room. I don't see how you can go wrong with these dyson products, you get exactly what you pay for. I use the app on phone for this rather than the remote I find the App easy to use and can turn the heat on from anywhere using the app. The only dislike thing I think it's a bit loud, wish it was a little quiet. Also find it hard to believe that I have to pay for new fillters in 12 mths, you should be able to wash these not replace them with costing $100. These are the only 2 things i can dislike regarding this machine.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$888.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
Blondie61

Blondie61South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

so versatile

published

Filters the air , reducing my allergies
Able to keep track on air quality in different rooms
Powerful fan , in either hot or cool
Heats and cools quickly
safe to use around pets
very stable and adjustable directions for air flow
No increase in power bills

Purchased in July 2018 for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
JJChai

JJChaiSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Poor Service

published

Bought a Dyson Pure Hot+Cool Link on special April 19, it keeps blowing air until you switch it off at the power point not with the remote, if you turn it off with the remote it still blows a very soft flow of air. Took the unit to Dyson, they first said it would be replaced and or fixed within a couple of days. It's been 7 days now and not looking like we will get it back for another 4 days. We were told it would be replaced now it's being escalated for repair ( told that twice now). Their service centre is shocking no one knows what they are doing. I am not so keen on the fan either, a lot of money for something that looks modern. This is the second Dyson appliance I have owned and both have been disasters. Not again.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
5 comments
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

We are sorry to hear of your experience. We would kindly ask you to forward your details to auaskdyson@dyson.com. We would value the opportunity to look into this and get this sorted ASAP for you.

JJChai
JJChai

Hi we did send you guys an email on Monday, however no one got back to us, so we rang today. Seemingly there was a mix up with the paperwork. The problem has been resolved and you are replacing the unit. Thank you.

JJChai
JJChai
Ann C.

Ann C.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Terrible

published

Purchased in July 2019 for A$800.00.

Standalone Fans

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool Link compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Che C

Che CSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

High Pitch noise not long after purchase. Lack of Homekit support.

published

Not after purchasing the fan has High Pitch noise when turning the fan speed on. Managed to get part replaced but really for a product at this price range I expect better built quality. Auto function does not detect smoking smell, lack of Homekit support.

Purchased in November 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers
Sue

SueGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Dyson Heat and Cool Link

published

I absolutely love this product. Purchased through Dyson in May 2019. I turn it on in my big 7 X 5 theatre room via the app before I get out of bed. 10 minutes later the room is toasty warm. I also find I'm not sneezing as much as our two cats spend a lot of time in this room. I. Would have one in every room if I could. It's much cheaper than running the reverse cycle air con in winter. Purified air is a bonus. The app shows when the filters need changing.
I also turned it on after the oven pyro stunk up the house. The app showed the air quality was very poor. An hour later, the air was good again, but it started to control the dreadful odour after about 15 minutes.
I was concerned about the price but it's worth every cent.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
Sa

SaSydney

  • 2 reviews

Love this purifier

published

Love the purifier and hot cold functionality. Am not sure why but recently its been very loud. I've changed the filter but it hasn't fixed the issue. Otherwise this was an amazing product. I'm asthmatic and the purifier significantly improved the air quality.

Purchased in October 2016 for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Large Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Shaz F

Shaz FGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Too good to be true

published

I bought this to maintain a constant temperature in my daughters room, and figured the air filter was a bonus. I chose this because the Dyson hot + cool without a filter had poor reviews. My hope was that I could reduce the amount of devices in the room by buying one that can operate as a fan and a heater.
Unfortunately this fails in both counts. The fan, at its highest setting produced only a light breeze for all the noise it created. When set to warm at a relatively quieter speed, it wouldn't warm the room fast enough. Considering this over $600 my expectations were higher than a oil heater or space heater. Anyway, didn't want to settle for an appliance that didn't meet my needs so returned it.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for A$628.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Room Type Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers
stevei

steveiSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Heater, Fan, and Air Purifier

published

I love Dysons Fans. I've actually got 4 of them. (3 Tower Fans and this heater) This one I use to heat a study. Sure, they're Mega expensive, but their features are fantastic. Control it with an App. Have it clean the air, as well as heat it. It's a pretty cool fan in summer. I think they're worth the investment. Turn it on before you get home (with the App) and its nice and warm. Love it!

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Large Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers Yes
See all answers
Ali T

Ali TSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

An Air "Purifier" that fills the room with Chemical Odours

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Dyson for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Standalone Fans

Find out how Dyson Pure Hot+Cool Link compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sapphiree

SapphireeAU

  • 22 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

One year review

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Dyson.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers
Amy

AmyGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Worth the money for peace of mind

published

The product can be used via wifi, which is one of my favourite features. it means that I can remotely control it if it is in the nursery and I haven't wanted to wake the baby. I suffer from asthma and live in a town that has a coal mine so the air quality is never great, I have really noticed a difference with my asthma and how little I have needed to use a preventer. The heat and cool function are an added bonus and I think for all the features it is well worth the cost.

Kirsty H

Kirsty HNew South Wales

Love this so much! Cant live without it now.

published

Very satisfied with the Dyson Pure Hot+Cool Link™ purifying fan heater, could npt reccomened it enough. I have suffered from asthma since i can remember, after using the purifing function ive seen a huge improvement in my health!!
Also love that the Dyson Pure Hot+Cool Link™ purifying fan heater

Purchased in April 2018 for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Whole House
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
natashameg

natashamegCHATSWOOD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

High pollution

published

I am very satisfied with the fan's power and output. The functions were easy to use and the app was fantastic. The fan is ver stable.My daughter had had a collasped lung so has major breathing issue this has helped so much and because the unit is so light it can be moved from room to room. We have had it 8 months and it has asked us to change the filter only now. We live near mines with very high pollution, so I think that is very good

Purchased in June 2018 for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Large Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
chloC

chloC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love the heat Setting

published

Absolutely love the air purifier. I suffer from Hayfever and have noticed the difference in the air quality within our home when we have it running.
Especially love the heat setting, we used this alot when our youngest was a newborn it kept her room at perfect temperature.
Easy to clean.
Love the app. I can be in bed and look at the app to see what temperature our little ones bedroom and is and turn the air purifier on right from my bed.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 2 of 9
See all Dyson Pure Hot+Cool Link reviews

Questions & Answers

jennifer t.

jennifer t.asked

Why is my Dymond hot and cold not blowing efficiently when using low temperatures

No answers
Andry P.

Andry P.asked

I have 4m x6m bed room and my Dyson hot and cool purifier seems doesn’t heat up the room as expected . It started at 12 degrees and been turning it on for almost an hour at the highest setting I.e fan speed at 10 and temp at 37 degrees. However the temperature is stuck at 15 and won’t go higher. Is there something wrong with my machine?

2 answers
Usability tester
Usability tester

Hi Andry, you should take this up with the manufacturer, your fan may be faulty.

Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Unfortunately, there are a lot of factors to take into consideration when heating a room for us to give an exact answer and would encorage getting in touch with our Dyson Experts directly for assistance. Our team are available via 1800 239 766 Monday - Friday 8am - 8pm and Saturday - Sunday 8:30am - 4pm AEST.

If you are not in Australia, please visit www.dyson.com and press "Contact Us" for the local contact information of the Dyson helpline in your area.

We look forward to assisting you.

Dean W.

Dean W.asked

When setting my hot+cold to a set temperature on auto it doesn't regulate to that temperature. It seems to constantly be a higher temperature in the room unless I then set to manual and press the cooling button. Should it self regulate a desired temperature or does it not work like that?

3 answers
Usability tester
Usability tester

Hi Dean, I find it easier to set the manual function because I work from a home office. I find it very responsive on the manual settings. I will test it out and send you the results.

Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

When a temperature is selected, the Dyson Pure Hot+Cool should certainly only heat up to the target temperature.

If you find it is going beyond this, please email auaskdyson@dyson.com and we will be happy to help.

Ally W.
Ally W.

She isn't finding it go beyond the heat but below the heat. Read the message

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.