3 photos
Dyson Purifier Hot+Cool HP07

Dyson Purifier Hot+Cool HP07

MPNs: 368801-01, 379626-01 and HP07
4.4 from 29 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Air Purifiers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Dyson

Reviews

4.3
16 reviews
5
(7)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (7)
  • Pet OwnerYes (7) · No
  • Smokers Yes · No (7)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    4.5 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (7)
  • Odour Improvement
    4.3 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
mitchamus
mitchamusNew South Wales
  • 27 reviews
  • 17 likes

Quiet and Comfortable Heating, Cooling and More

published

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Air Quality Improvement
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Odour Improvement
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Room Type Large Bedroom and Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
vyonne
vyonnePERTH
  • 29 reviews
  • 52 likes

It’s what you’d expect from Dyson

published

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Air Quality Improvement
4/5
Noise Level
4/5
Odour Improvement
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Room Type Large Bedroom, Small Bedroom and Small Office
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No

Other Air Purifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
bat
batGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 43 reviews
  • 20 likes

Cool Unit, Brilliant App. At a Price!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Air Quality Improvement
4/5
Noise Level
4/5
Odour Improvement
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Room Type Large Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
bat
bat

I will update this review after we evaluate its effectiveness with grass pollen (September-November). This is one reason I could not give 5 stars yet. I'd rate 4-4.5 now, and will update with pollen data in late spring.

Stan
StanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

HP07 model is an all round star

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2021 at Harvey Norman for $874.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Air Quality Improvement
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Odour Improvement
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Room Type Large Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
Air Purifiers

Find out how Dyson Purifier Hot+Cool HP07 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daniel
DanielSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 34 reviews
  • 23 likes

Pretty bloody good

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Small Office
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
penegeau
penegeauSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 38 reviews
  • 24 likes

Love it so far!

published

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Air Quality Improvement
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Odour Improvement
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area and Small Office
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
Robert Z
Robert ZGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 35 reviews
  • 27 likes

Good looking, but POWER hungry

published

I mean, the Dyson products are stylish, usually reliable, and good, but I fear the running costs and the purchase price may be disproportional to the value of the product. The only thing that will make the product a good purchase is if it lasts a long time. Hope so.

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Air Quality Improvement
4/5
Noise Level
5/5
Odour Improvement
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Room Type Whole House
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Can air purifiers help with COVID-19?

On their own, air purifiers are not a magic solution when it comes to stopping the spread of COVID-19. However, when used as part of a COVID-protection plan, the right air purifier in your home or office can reduce the number of airborne particles that contain the virus.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.5 Oct 2021
can-air-purifiers-help-with-covid-19
Next

Questions & Answers

CMM
CMMasked

I bought a dyson hot and cool fan [Serial Number Removed] recently.
I want this mainly as a heater. It heats very efficiently up to the set temperature but then starts to blow out cold air. I want it to shut down until the room temperature drops and then click back in to heating mode. Am I doing something wrong?

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

For a Dyson Purifier Hot+Cool, the machine may still work to purify the room if set to the auto mode if the air temperature target has been met, but the air quality target has not been.

To disregard the air quality target, please manually set the fan speed and the machine will only work to maintain the air quality. That being said, after the target temperature is reached, the fan in the machine still still spin slowly to monitor the air temperature.

We hope this helps, however if we can assist further, we encourage contacting our Dyson Experts via phone or live chat. You can find our details and chat links here: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/contact-us

If you are outside Australia, please visit www.dyson.com which should redirect you to your country, then press "Support" to find how to get in touch with your local Dyson Experts.

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Details

CategoryAir Purifiers
Price (RRP) $899.00
HEPA FilterYes
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator, Mobile App, Remote Control and Timer
Voice ControlAmazon Alexa, Apple Siri / AirPlay and Google Assistant
Climate ControlCooling and Heating
Weight5.5 kg
Dimensions 764mm (H) mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateMay 2021
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: 368801-01, 379626-01 and HP07

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.