??!
3 photos
Dyson Small Ball Multi Floor

Dyson Small Ball Multi Floor (page 2 of 4)

MPN: 36427915
3.2 from 61 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(18)
(11)
(10)
(12)
(10)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (7)
  • Product is used:
    • Weekly (6)
    • Several times a week (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (7)
  • Pet OwnerYes (5) · No (3)


mishkin mews

mishkin mewsVictoria, 3377

  • 13 reviews

Great for house with no kids or pets

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

goldcoast lady

goldcoast ladyGold Coast

  • 55 reviews

good product but I dont use it on hard floors

published

I had a Bosch before I brought this one at Harvey Norman. I managed to get 2 years def payments so I was happy. So to the product. I was shocked to see how much dirt this product can collect. Having pets I need a good product. The key is to keep everything super clean inc the canisters etc and I dry wipe the filters every 3 days. I wash the filters in warm water (Dyson told me not to use detergent when washing the filters). HINT have the store assemble the product when you buy it. It saves all the hassle to do it your self

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Very disappointed

published

Fan at the bottom sends dirt flying so you have to chase it, does not switch easily from hardwood to carpet as claimed, time consuming to use as you have to constantly switch attachments, instructions are terrible... Wish I hadn't wasted my money even though it was on sale...now I know why.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Brayden Mckay

Brayden Mckay

  • 5 reviews

Good vacuum but few issues

published

We brought the small ball dyson vacuum after buying cheap kmart brand vacuums that never worked properly. It is quite expensive but it is very easy to use and to also empty as it is bagless. The suction could be better for carpeted areas but on smooth surfaces its great. It is quite noisy but easy to maneuver.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Shellie

ShellieBrisbane

  • 15 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great except for the low head

published

The sunction is excellent as to be expected from Dyson. Being an upright vacuum it’s very easy to us and the handle can extend so you can get to hard to reach places. However, the head is so low to the floor that it just pushes stuff around. Something as small as 3-4mm requires me to lift the vacuum off the ground to suck it up which is pretty frustrating and quite disappointing.
Otherwise, it’s a powerful machine.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Fabio0525

Fabio0525Brisbane

  • 4 reviews

Compact Improved from previous model

published

Performance and suction is good. but the brush keep pushing dirt away which is quiet annoying.
Upgraded from previous model. So glad the power cord is a lot longer.
Suction still going strong. Best for carpet. Make sure you can extended warranty. Easy claim and glad we have a local service center in my area. ( SOuthside Brisbane)

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Jules63

Jules63South East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very happy - great product

published

I have a Dyson stick vacuum and decided on the Small Ball upright to use downstairs where I have timber, carpet and tiles. The stick I keep upstairs. It's compact, light and does an amazing job. Takes a bit to get used to as the handle "drops" back for easy use. Typical of a Dyson - it's great, does the job and I would recommend.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Nicole

NicoleSydney

Waste of money

published

Bought it 6 months ago but has already lost suction. I have tried cleaning and fixing but it's useless. Tried contacting Dyson but they are way to busy (too many complaints i guess) Tried David Jones but they said it will take 4 weeks to send away for repair but i really need to vacuum now as i have a 15 month old. Will go out and buy the Miele, they have great reviews. Think maybe Dysons older products might be good as Mum has had one for 15 years but this newer one is a complete waste. Have wasted $550. So unhappy.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Michelle

Michellesydney

  • Verified purchase

Very disappointed

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
sass

sassSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Was hoping it would be better for the money

published

This vacuum is acceptable-it does the job-but I find its not as powerful as I assumed a dyson would be. I also am frustrated how hard it is to undo the head and remove millions of long hair-wish there was a simple button for release. For the money I spent i wanted perfection in design and function-yet Ive heard from friends that they found in comparison that the kmart one performs better and its a fraction of the price.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Mei

Mei

  • 4 reviews

Great vacuum

published

Great vacuum for the price. We use this vacuum for our tiles and floor boards and it works well on both. It is easy to move around and picks up a lot of dust and dirt. What I like about this vacuum is that it works like a normal vacuum you plug it in and allows you to vacuum whole unit / apartment. The other handheld are more for spot cleans around the home and only has limited power time. Compared to other vacuums it picks up more dust and it's easy to use and store. Negative points is that it's not quiet and similar to other vacuums in terms of noise.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Bridget

Bridgetmelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic suction

published

Do not underestimate the power of this mini machine! The suction is way more powerful than my German Made siemens C6.
It is easily manipulated for suction of corners using the `side tubing' and the best thing is that it is bagless yet the filter is easily emptied and can be washed and dried.
Vacuuming is a breeze with this and it returns the collapsed carpet tufts to it full fluff with just one run!

Date PurchasedJan 2015

happy33

happy33Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Good but there's room for improvement

published

Got this corded multi floor vacuum because I was so tired of running out of battery on my DC58. In general it was pretty good as advertised. Great suction, easy to use on carpet and hard floor & sufficient cord length. It was a little heavy considering it is a "smaller" machine as compared to other Dyson corded vacuums. I wish it had more attachment tools for dusting, and a longer extension `wriggly` hose because the one on the machine is too short. There should be an auto cord winder as the long cord is cumbersome when storing.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Maria

MariaAdelaide

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love the vacuum

published

Bought this vacuum about 4 months ago. Excellent suction, easy to operate, portable, easy to store as occupies very little space. Love it that can turn turbo head off and adjust suction for delicate woollen rugs. The only issue is the cable. It is in the way when the vacuum is being operated, have to wrap it around the handle to be able to vacuum.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Liz

LizCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Dyson Disappointment

published

I purchased the Dyson Small Ball Upright to complement my V6 Animal Hair Stick Cleaner. As per previous experience with Dyson the performance is exceptional. However, the installation of the attachments is beyond my hand strength and I do not have the arm strength to pull out the retractable extension hose to fit the attachments to. I’m not sure how Dyson can address this issue but for now the vacuum attachments are useless to me.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
2 comments
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Liz
Liz
Dave

DaveWollongong

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dyson small ball works!

published

Brilliant! No complaints now a after taking it apart and cleaning after every couple of full vacuumes. Easy to use, would of loved more power but overall pretty good. Also cleaned the car floors nicely and car mats. Light to carry up and down stairs. If you pick up large bits and the vacuume stops picking up efficiently then take apart and clean filters and remove blockages. There is s great YouTube video on how to do this.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Iain S.

Iain S.Brisbane, Queensland

  • 4 reviews

Does a good job

published

In comparison with the DC07 that I have had for many years this feels lightweight but does have excellent suction. I use it in a four bedroom house with mixed carpeted and wooden/tiled floors. The cord is longer than that on the DC07 which means a longer reach but more cumbersome to store on the machine. Time will tell as far as durability is concerned. What I would love is the equivalent for this machine of "The Unofficial Dyson DC07 Workshop Manual" !

Date PurchasedNov 2017
3 comments
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Iain S.
Iain S.

Thank you!

Iain S.
Iain S.

Persian Legacy

Persian LegacySYDNEY

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Suction Power

published

We read mixed reviews on this item but decided to purchase based on our previous purchases of Dyson products and the quality we have experienced. We love the new vacuum. It is very quiet and its suction ability is second to none. Used on a variety of services from carpet, tiles and wooden floors it performed wonderfully.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Rob

RobAU

  • 2 reviews

Ideal compact vacuum cleaner

published

This easy to manoeuvre cleaner is ideal for our home unit situation.Its easy to store and to clean. We have combination of tile and carpets which it handles very well.It has excellent suction capability and is nice and light to handle.Having previously owned a Dyson for 12 years we hope this one lasts as long!

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Fish

Fish

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good not great

published

The suction is good you just have to make sure the entry is clear, dog hair gets caught on a tiny ridge at the entrance to the vacuum and it builds up. I don't see the points of the ridge being rivht there.
I fills up quickly for us, but it does suck well because there are no hairs left and the carpet is fresh and fluffy afterwards.
It is light enough that i pick it upto vacuum the couch but not light enough to do stairs without it being hard. The hose length and setup is tiny and odd. You have to have a full length of a solid handel to allw the hose to move otherwise half the hard tube will be inside the hose and that makes it short and not flexible.
We have a 4bedroom house all carpet vesides lino and tiles in some rooms.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Page 2 of 4

See all Dyson Small Ball reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Dyson Small Ball Multi Floor but you can read 3 questions about Dyson Small Ball.


Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.