??!
10 photos
Dyson V11 Absolute Extra

Dyson V11 Absolute Extra

MPN: 347782-01
4.5 from 43 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Dyson V11 In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

4.5

43 reviews
5
(32)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (43)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (42)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (43)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (43)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (43)
  • Pet OwnerYes (30) · No (13)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (43)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Pocketmouse

PocketmouseHawkes Bay, 4112, NZ

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not suited to the over 60's

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Noel Leeming for A$1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
See all answers
Rose. Newtown

Rose. Newtown

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this vacuum!

published

Upgraded from a V6 Absolute, so quite a difference. New design features have ironed out all the issues with previous models. Used it yesterday on wood, carpet and slate floors, and happy with the result. Auto adjust very useful, and point and shoot emptying a real improvement. If I have any criticism it would be the weight( difficult to use one handed for above head cleaning) and the price of $1199.
Having said that, it’s a beautifully designed stick vacuum, and I would definitely recommend it.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Sandra K

Sandra KSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not recommended at all

published

I received it yesterday, charged it and used it today. I did the 3 bedrooms carpets and it was so heavy compared to previous Dyson. It is so disappointing. I have now pain in arm and shoulder. I am only 40 years old, almost 6 feet tall and quite active. It’s not worth the price..!!
It performs well but too heavy to do the whole house.!

Purchased in August 2020 at Dyson for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
2 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
Sandra K
Sandra K

Will certainly do, thank you

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson V11 Absolute Extra compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pinky21

Pinky21Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Just Love this Procuct

published

This is my third Dyson and just love this model. I have the cumbersome corded DC23 which is quite heavy. I used it conjunction with the Hand Stick DC35 which was great for smaller jobs.
Now I have been so impressed with this model as it is not too heavy, and no cord....yay....it works great for hard and soft floors and adjusts accordingly or you can give it an extra boost as required. I have a large house and it will do the whole house if I choose, but I alternate one day for the hard floors and the other for the carpets. Would recommend.

Purchased in July 2020 at Dyson.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
Gra

GraM

  • 19 reviews
  • 6 likes

Simply the Best

published

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,197.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Christian

ChristianMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Cleaning game changer

published

Hands down can't express how good this unit is.

Price was a deterrent for a long time with the cordless vacuums, bit the bullet and couldn't be happier. The ease of grabbing it and cleaning a quick mess is fantastic.

Suction is very strong on auto and has two other modes to suit your need, definately quiter than you're conventional vacuums. Easy dust cartridge release.

Battery life is well capable for a average size 3 bedroom house, haven't had an issue to date of running out of juice. Quick and easy removable battery, handy if you have a larger house and need two battery's.

Amazing for pets that shed a lot of hair.
Only downside would be using the small attachments the unit does get heavy quickly, other than that I can't fault it.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
Dan

DanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 17 reviews
  • 6 likes

Worth it!

published

It pretty expensive however it works wonders especially on carpet. The Design is super quick and easy to handle especially when your cleaning up after Children and Pets. Only down fall is the price and it extremely heavy when using the smaller attachments to vacuum your Say your car. I use it everyday and it makes vacuuming quick and easy.

I wouldn’t go back to cord vacuum cleaner again after using this.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
Holly

HollyPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

LOVE LOVE LOVE

published

I had the v6 animal and upgraded to v11, the suction is excellent, it’s very smooth and easy to use, great to swap between the two heads for wooden floors and carpet

Purchased in June 2020 for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Jules

JulesSouth East Queensland, QLD

Amazing.

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson V11 Absolute Extra compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jessica Beckley

Jessica BeckleySouth West, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great product but its not worth the full $$$ I got this through flybuys and used 2 years worth of points and added $500

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Dyson for A$564.65.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
Lynnie

LynnieGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews

A winner!

published

Our home is 18sq with all natural timber flooring and cowhide rugs. Invested in the Dyson V11 Absolute Extra 4wks ago. Floors love it, hides love it, I love it!

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,197.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
See all answers
Ben

BenSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect vacuum for our house

published

I upgraded to the v11 after having the v8 for 2 years. Very impressed with it so far. Battery life is obviously a lot better and I like that I can easily replace the battery when the time comes. It’s a lot easier to empty the bin - point and shoot. The head also switches automatically between floorboards downstairs and carpet upstairs. It’s definitely a bit heavier than the v8 but not problematically so. This has been a welcome addition to the house during lockdown!

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$1,150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
Monica

MonicaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Life just got easier.

published

Hi have carpet and tile flooring in my home. I go from one floor to another with ease. My house actually feels cleaner than ever before. I love this machine.
We were a bit hesitant to pay the money but so glad we did.
This machine picks up everything from pet hair to all the dust that lay right beside the walls where other machines just don't go. One of the best things is I'll never have to cut hair of the vacuum head again and emptying the barrel is so easy.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
richard priest

richard priestNew South Wales

The King with no clothes.

published

We have had a centravac system for 20 years. Amazing no problems. My daughter talked us into a Dyson. Very disappointed. Consistently blocks. Only 5 mins on maximum which is what you would always be using. Who can vacuum in that time. Can’t get into corners. Terrible

Purchased in February 2020 at Aussie Farmers Direct for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
3 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
richard priest
richard priest
Dyson
DysonDyson

This is not to be expected. So we can further assist, please email us with your query and details. Our Dyson Experts will be happy to assist with a resolution.

Power Head hasn't worked since i got it

published

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hifi Home for A$1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson V11 Absolute Extra compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Witty64

Witty64Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great but heavy.

published

Purchased in April 2000 at Harvey Norman for A$1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
Jo Bevan

Jo BevanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 37 reviews
  • 13 likes

Dyson V11 Absolute Extra cordless vacuum.

published
  • +2

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lisa

LisaSydney, NSW

  • 26 reviews
  • 12 likes

A dream to clean with

published

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Andrew Nguyen

Andrew NguyenPerth, WA

  • 50 reviews
  • 14 likes

Heap of extra and great suction

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
toeknee

toekneeFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 23 reviews
  • 25 likes

Teenagers love it

published
  • +8

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
Page 1 of 3
See all Dyson V11 reviews

Questions & Answers

Michael T.

Michael T.asked

V11 Absolute Extra

Can you buy a spare battery thru a reseller or only thru Dyson direct? Thanks Mick

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

While some resellers may carry batteries, we encourage purchasing direct from Dyson to ensure you get a genuine Dyson battery.

Genuine Dyson batteries have been engineered by the same teams who engineered the V11 to ensure it provides reliable performance. We can't ensure the performance, safety or durability of non-Dyson batteries.

You can find the batteries for our V11 machines via this link: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/replacement-batteries/dyson-v11

If we can assist further, our Dyson Experts are available via auaskdyson@dyson.com and happy to help.

susan c.

susan c.asked

V11 Absolute Extra

purchased the V11 absolute extra a couple of days ago and the wand just won't release from the chamber. Always a struggle, I can't keep doing this struggle as I vac out daily...

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

We are sorry to hear about this, please give our Dyson Experts a call on 1800 239 766 with your machine handy and we will be happy to help.

We are open Monday - Friday 8am - 7pm and Saturday - Sunday 8:30am - 4pm AEST and look forward to hearing from you and assisting.

Leora

Leoraasked

V11 Absolute Extra

Hello I’m looking to buy the V11 Absolute Extra but I’m worried as I heard they’re hard to work with on thick dense carpets which is what we have. Can you explain please if this is correct and if there’s a way around it. Thank you.

4 answers
CSAPP
CSAPP

Hi Leora, we have one large and quite thick style rug, the V11 works quite well on that rug.

I’d love to be able to send you a video to show you this in action, but not sure how we can go about this through Product Review.

Leora
Leora

Thank you for your answer. I suspect that it’s different with rugs as they do not have an underlay like carpets do. I might give Dyson a call to discuss it. Thanks again.

Dyson
DysonDyson

Dyson machines are designed to work on many different types of carpet and its unusual to expect any difficulties.

Should you find it hard to push, the cleanerhead gives you the ability to reduce the seal it has with your floor type (by moving the selector switch to the "-") to make it easier to push.

That being said, we would encourage contacting your flooring manufacturer if you have any concerns about using a Dyson machine on your flooring.

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Dyson V11
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$1,199.00
Bin Capacity0.76 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight3.09 kg
Attachments Includes a replaceable battery, 2 cleaner heads and 5 tools
TypeCordless
Running Time 60 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateMar 2020
Compare all 5 Dyson V11

Visit official website
  • MPN: 347782-01
  • GTIN13: 5025155047330

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.