??!
10 photos
Dyson V11 Absolute Extra

Dyson V11 Absolute Extra

MPN: 347782-01
4.4 from 45 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Dyson V11 In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (20)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (20)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (20)
  • Pet OwnerYes (14) · No (6)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (20)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
David McGeoch

David McGeochGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Beware! This product will damage Loop Pile carpet

published

Purchased in November 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
2 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
David McGeoch
David McGeoch
Pocketmouse

PocketmouseHawkes Bay, 4112, NZ

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not suited to the over 60's

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Noel Leeming for A$1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
Gra

GraM

  • 20 reviews
  • 6 likes

Simply the Best

published

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,197.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson V11 Absolute Extra compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben

BenSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect vacuum for our house

published

I upgraded to the v11 after having the v8 for 2 years. Very impressed with it so far. Battery life is obviously a lot better and I like that I can easily replace the battery when the time comes. It’s a lot easier to empty the bin - point and shoot. The head also switches automatically between floorboards downstairs and carpet upstairs. It’s definitely a bit heavier than the v8 but not problematically so. This has been a welcome addition to the house during lockdown!

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$1,150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Monica

MonicaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Life just got easier.

published

Hi have carpet and tile flooring in my home. I go from one floor to another with ease. My house actually feels cleaner than ever before. I love this machine.
We were a bit hesitant to pay the money but so glad we did.
This machine picks up everything from pet hair to all the dust that lay right beside the walls where other machines just don't go. One of the best things is I'll never have to cut hair of the vacuum head again and emptying the barrel is so easy.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
richard priest

richard priestNew South Wales

The King with no clothes.

published

We have had a centravac system for 20 years. Amazing no problems. My daughter talked us into a Dyson. Very disappointed. Consistently blocks. Only 5 mins on maximum which is what you would always be using. Who can vacuum in that time. Can’t get into corners. Terrible

Purchased in February 2020 at Aussie Farmers Direct for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
3 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
richard priest
richard priest
Dyson
DysonDyson

This is not to be expected. So we can further assist, please email us with your query and details. Our Dyson Experts will be happy to assist with a resolution.

Witty64

Witty64Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great but heavy.

published

Purchased in April 2000 at Harvey Norman for A$1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Jo Bevan

Jo BevanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 37 reviews
  • 13 likes

Dyson V11 Absolute Extra cordless vacuum.

published
  • +2

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lisa

LisaSydney, NSW

  • 26 reviews
  • 12 likes

A dream to clean with

published

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson V11 Absolute Extra compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew Nguyen

Andrew NguyenPerth, WA

  • 54 reviews
  • 14 likes

Heap of extra and great suction

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
toeknee

toekneeFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 23 reviews
  • 25 likes

Teenagers love it

published
  • +8

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
sukobi

sukobiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • 10 likes

How it should have always been ...

published
  • +4

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Kate555

Kate555Sydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 32 likes

Its changed the way I clean

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Buy Well

Buy WellNewcastle

  • 24 reviews
  • 26 likes

Very impressive vacuum

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
LilyPopp

LilyPoppTasmania

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great.

published

Use this daily in my house on hard floors and rugs. It the only vacuum I have and will never go back to a traditional one. Worth the $$$ I spent.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Wood
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson V11 Absolute Extra compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eugenie

EugenieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 6 likes

Hands Down A Fantastic Cordless Vacuum Cleaner

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Adam

AdamGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Seriously the best cordless Vac period

published

We bought a v11 absolute extra
This is crazy good
I thought our old ducked Vac was doing a good job!!!
It doesn't compare to the V11
I was blown away with how much the v11 pulled out of our carpets
If your like me thinking its expensive
Just buy it
You wont regret it
5 stars

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
banter

banterSydney, NSW

  • 32 reviews
  • 28 likes

Jumps Through a Flaming Hoop

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Ambassador Program.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Marci

MarciSydney, Australia

  • 23 reviews
  • 20 likes

I'm in Love with a Vaccum Cleaner- who'd have thought it possible :-)

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
headabovewater

headabovewaterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 21 likes

An excellent upgrade from V6

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all Dyson V11 reviews

Questions & Answers

Michael T.

Michael T.asked

V11 Absolute Extra

Can you buy a spare battery thru a reseller or only thru Dyson direct? Thanks Mick

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

While some resellers may carry batteries, we encourage purchasing direct from Dyson to ensure you get a genuine Dyson battery.

Genuine Dyson batteries have been engineered by the same teams who engineered the V11 to ensure it provides reliable performance. We can't ensure the performance, safety or durability of non-Dyson batteries.

You can find the batteries for our V11 machines via this link: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/replacement-batteries/dyson-v11

If we can assist further, our Dyson Experts are available via auaskdyson@dyson.com and happy to help.

susan c.

susan c.asked

V11 Absolute Extra

purchased the V11 absolute extra a couple of days ago and the wand just won't release from the chamber. Always a struggle, I can't keep doing this struggle as I vac out daily...

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

We are sorry to hear about this, please give our Dyson Experts a call on 1800 239 766 with your machine handy and we will be happy to help.

We are open Monday - Friday 8am - 7pm and Saturday - Sunday 8:30am - 4pm AEST and look forward to hearing from you and assisting.

Leora

Leoraasked

V11 Absolute Extra

Hello I’m looking to buy the V11 Absolute Extra but I’m worried as I heard they’re hard to work with on thick dense carpets which is what we have. Can you explain please if this is correct and if there’s a way around it. Thank you.

4 answers
CSAPP
CSAPP

Hi Leora, we have one large and quite thick style rug, the V11 works quite well on that rug.

I’d love to be able to send you a video to show you this in action, but not sure how we can go about this through Product Review.

Leora
Leora

Thank you for your answer. I suspect that it’s different with rugs as they do not have an underlay like carpets do. I might give Dyson a call to discuss it. Thanks again.

Dyson
DysonDyson

Dyson machines are designed to work on many different types of carpet and its unusual to expect any difficulties.

Should you find it hard to push, the cleanerhead gives you the ability to reduce the seal it has with your floor type (by moving the selector switch to the "-") to make it easier to push.

That being said, we would encourage contacting your flooring manufacturer if you have any concerns about using a Dyson machine on your flooring.

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Details

Compare all 6 Dyson V11
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$1,199.00
Bin Capacity0.76 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight3.09 kg
Attachments Includes a replaceable battery, 2 cleaner heads and 5 tools
TypeCordless
Running Time 60 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateMar 2020
Compare all 6 Dyson V11

Visit official website
  • MPN: 347782-01
  • GTIN13: 5025155047330

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.