1 photo
Dyson V11 Outsize

Dyson V11 Outsize

MPN: 346614-01
4.2 from 78 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Dyson

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (77)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (75)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (77)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (76)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (75)
  • Pet OwnerYes (50) · No (24)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (73)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Joumana
JoumanaSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes

Untrustworthy repair process. Has broken down within 2 months

published

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Overpriced and poor quality

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Dyson for $1,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Zed
ZedSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Don’t waste your money

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson V11 Outsize compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Does what its meant to do

published

Have been using Dyson (V8) for a while. This is way more powerful. Quicker cleaning time. Less bin emptying runs.
Have multiple rooms with thick carpet and a large vinyl floor. Have 2 large Goldens and 2 kids.

Only question ? Mine didn't come with the extra Battery Pack ? I got it from Goodguys.

Purchased in February 2021 at The Good Guys for $1,297.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
RIL
RILRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Anju T.
Anju T.Sydney, NSW

So HEAVY

published

The Vaccum itself is great but the heaviness of the stick is ridiculous! I have to take multiple breaks because my wrist hurts from the use. You don’t feel this as much on hardwood floors or tiles (still heavy though) but once you take it out on the carpet - the stick just gets almost impossible to use comfortably.

This is my first Dyson purchase and I’m extremely disappointed as I did my research and finally invested in one and it is sadly nowhere near the expectations in terms of ease of use.

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dyson
DysonDyson
Svetoslav Kirilov
Svetoslav Kirilov
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Awful costumer service

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,349.00.

Incentivised Review No
Dyson
DysonDyson
Sam
Sam
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

A Weapon- Phenomenal!

published

Upgraded from the V10 to the V11. The V11 has somehow managed to pull out a canister worth of dust/dirt from carpets that were just completed with the V10 earlier that day! The suction is something else. The battery life is 10/10. Yes it is larger than a V10 but we do our home in half the time now because of the bigger footprint. Its a tad heavier but nothing to write about. I wouldn't go back to a V10 now.. massive upgrade.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bad mistake
Bad mistakeMid North Coast, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Upgraded but Disappointed

published

I upgraded from a V6 that we have loved.
Pros : Vacuum time - barrel cleaning - attachments - Auto floors - AI on battery and usage times - quieter
Cons : really heavy that it hurts vacuuming on plush carpet on Auto - heads too wide for practical daily use - no mattress attachment as standard - bulkier storage
AND it has made me invest $50
on attachments for the V6
This is a lot of money and it is really disappointing as I have loved our Dyson V6 and our old Handheld. I am really concerned this will end up in the cupboard like our barrel vacuum and wish we got the V10 that was way cheaper but more practical

Purchased in December 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dyson
DysonDyson
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson V11 Outsize compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zahara
ZaharaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Suction is amazing! However comes at a cost

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Rebecca W
Rebecca WMid North Coast, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Dyson should've stuck with old design - developed Tennis elbow using the V11

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dyson
DysonDyson

This is certainly not what we would expect from any Dyson machine.

Please get in touch with our Dyson Experts via auaskdyson@dyson.com with your details and a copy of your review. We will be in touch shortly to assist.

Rebecca W
Rebecca W

Ok have emailed

Andy
AndyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

Torque Head died after 7 days and poor customer support!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at Dyson for $1,146.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dyson
DysonDyson
Andy
Andy

OK, thx, I will do that, but it will be the 6th such attempt to get this sorted, and I would point out, the last.

Andy
Andy
Joan Taylor
Joan TaylorGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Too heavy for me to use

published

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dyson
DysonDyson
Joan Taylor
Joan Taylor
Helen K
Helen KGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

love it only had it a day

published

We have a 2 storey house, 4 dogs, the lounge, study and 3 bedrooms are carpet the Family room, kitchen/dining area and toilet,bathroom are tiles, I was able to vacuum the whole house and the barrel wasn't even full, it's a quieter machine than the V8 absolute that I had, I fully recommend the Dysonv11 outsize

Purchased in September 2020 at Costco VIC, Docklands for $1,239.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Peter P.
Peter P.Canberra 2600, ACT

I was a little skeptical, but my experience has made me a believer

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson V11 Outsize compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2See all Dyson V11 Outsize reviews

Questions & Answers

renee g.
renee g.asked
V11 Outsize

We have just purchased the V11 outsize and find the dust head pulls firmly to the right when vacuuming, we cannot understand why it is doing this even on ECO mode.

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

This is certainly not to be expected. We would encourage checking the wheels underneath the floor tool and ensuring all the wheels are clear of debris and spin freely.

If so and this continues, please give our Dyson Experts a call on 1800 239 766 with your machine handy at your convenience. Our helpline is open Monday - Friday 8am - 7pm and Saturday - Sunday 8:30am - 4pm AEST. If you are not in Australia, please visit www.dyson.com and press "Contact Us" for the local contact information of the Dyson helpline in your area.

Rokko
Rokkoasked
V11 Outsize

There have been several occasions when I've gone to start the Dyson and the High Torque XL cleaner head's rotating brush bar hasn't spun up. The vacuum works, but the roller just isn't spinning. If I then release the trigger, the next squeeze of the trigger will fix it. I don't know if this is a fault or some odd idiosyncrasy that affects them all?

2 answers
Dyson
DysonDyson

Sometimes when pulling the trigger, the brushbar may take a second or two to turn on, however should certainly turn on every time the trigger is pulled within a few seconds.

If this isn't occuring, please get in touch with our Dyson Experts via auaskdyson@dyson.com.

If you are not in Australia, please visit www.dyson.com and press "Contact Us" for the local contact information of the Dyson helpline in your area.

Rokko
Rokko

Thanks - I'll keep monitoring to try to work out exactly what I'm doing at the times this happens, which may assist, then I'll get in touch.

See all Dyson V11 Outsize questions

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Dyson V11 Outsize

Details

Compare both Dyson V11 Outsize
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $1,299.00
Bin Capacity1.9 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight3.56 kg
TypeCordless
Running Time 60 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateMar 2020
Compare both Dyson V11 Outsize
Visit official website
  • MPN: 346614-01
  • GTIN13: 5025155045459

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.